Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Yamaha EF6300ISDE Portable Generators Gas Inverter Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Yamaha EF6300ISDE Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (12)
High Quality (9)
Easy To Use (8)
Reliable (6)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Cons
Expensive (7)
Heavy (5)
Not Maneuverable At All (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10843 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

Yamaha is one of the only manufacturers to offer a 5500 Watt inverter generator.

We recommend the EF6300iS because of the "Inverter Technology", it's not your average 5500 Watt portable generator. Basically, it has the ability to generate clean power to run sensitive electronics and the extra wattage will be able to run most 15,000 BTU RV A/C Units.

Yamaha has been manufacturing quality power equipment for a long time, you can't go wrong with this inverter.
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
10023
Raffi A.
Pasadena, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yes, Very Satisfied
My family had generators since I was knee high! And this product is very nice. Very satisfied customer .
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Raffi Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael R.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/3/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Inverter Generator!
I bought this for our mobile boutique and wanted something semi-quiet for use during vendor events. This handles my AC unit and all other power requirements with ease!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Michael Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Marlene H.
Iron Belt, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/22/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Generator! Quiet, Easy Start, Powerful
Wanted a Honda, but needed one to fit a specific spot in trailer....this one was the perfect size and I love it. I am so glad I found the Yamaha brand. My husband added straps to the lift ends, and two solid wood poles, make it easy to lift in and out of the trailer.
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Marlene Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeffrey M.
Loveland, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/24/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Portable Rv Generator
We used this generator at the Texas NASCAR race with our RV and it did the trick! It was super quiet and ran our Res. fridge, A/C with no issues what so ever!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Jeffrey Recommends This Yamaha Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a very bad experience with Cabela's ordering the same unit ( they sent me the 4500). When I called your customer support they said it may ship about a week after I ordered it since it was factory direct. The next thing i know I received an email saying it was shipped and recieved it within the week! (Cabela's took 12 days) It was amazing and I will recommend everyone I talk to about ordering it here."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
David T.
Belleview, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/28/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Cent
This my second generator purchase, the first was an Yamaha EF2400ISHC. It served nicely during the power outage caused by Hurricane Irma but, I felt, more wattage would be a nice improvement. So after much research my choice was the Yamaha EF6300ISDE for its versatility and quality of power generated. I'm happy with my choice.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark F.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/12/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Was Available Back Ordered
Was not in stock after much research I found that the Yamaha is very close to the Honda I actually bought. Not as many reviews although spoke with many people and it got great reviews of who I did speak to

Honda and Yamaha are the only units in this class I would recommend

Quite
Priced correctly
Reliable
Heavy which is actually good
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Mark Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Preston S.
Ellensburg, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/17/12
Total Helpful Votes
46 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Could Use Caster Wheels
This generator has four straight-axle mounted wheels. Two on one end need to be castered. As is, to turn when moving from place to place you have to pick up one end and move it sideways.

The screws securing the side panels need to be captive. They are lost screws waiting to happen.

The unit starts easily and runs quietly.
Was this review helpful?
4612
Susan E.
Plano, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/23/13
Total Helpful Votes
31 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Our Rv
We used this generator with our 34 ft RV, it ran two 15,000 btu AC units and we had lights, water pump etc. very impressed! It used 4.5 gals of fuel in 6 hours on economy and kept the RV at 69' in 102' weather. It's quiet and looks great, only issues are its heavy, especailly if you have to lift it in and out of the truck, and it can't be used in the rain!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Susan Recommends This Yamaha Product
Susan Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived very quickly and was well packed!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
3110
David T.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/25/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Buy!!
Very very nice upgrade from what I had. Very quiet and great piece of equipment. Huge draw back is wheels are fixed, hard to move around. Love it...
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Features, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
David Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
207
Gerald B.
Middleburg, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/14/13
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hunting Camp Power Supply
I purchased the Yamaha generator for the familys RV when using on our hunting grounds. Nice and quiet and you can't beat the quilaity of Yamaha.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Gerald Recommends This Yamaha Product
Gerald Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What a great company, my order was processed and delivered in just a few days. Your customer service department is fantastic. I will definetely recommend Electric Generators Direct to anyone interested in your products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
2310
Frederick V.
Delmar, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/6/14
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Piece Of Machinery
Love it except one thing...NOT maneuverable at all unless it is a straight line. PLEASE add castors for the front and lockable castors for the rear.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable, Not A Gas Hog
Cons: Expensive, Heavy, Not Maneuverable At All
Frederick Recommends This Yamaha Product
Frederick's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Took it camping a few times now and it very quite compared to the others in the camp ground..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
199
Ed C.
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product But Has Mobility Issues
I have this model and it works as advertised - which is it's great product. My issue is with the wheels. They are fixed and that means they do not swivel which (also) means if you need to change direction of where you're pushing, you need to pick up one end or at least drag one end sideways. It weighs 200+ pounds so that's no easy task especially for the ladies... I've made this feedback available to Yamaha (in 2012) and they did not seem to care...

I'm considering putting it on a dolly... more
Ed Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
116
George S.
Fayette, MS
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Generator I Own
Bought this generator used from someone and have been using it for the past 2 years with no issues. Use it to power my RV which it does with no problem.

In 100 degree weather here in Mississippi it runs the ac unit and maintains 60 plus degree temp at all times. I recommend anyone thinking about buying this unit to stop thinking about and go ahead and buy it you won't regret it.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
George Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Jay M.
Exit 2, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/26/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I bought this model in 2012 from Generators Direct. I have used it a few times since, but never more than a few hours at a time. I bought it for emergency home backup and have it tied to a transfer switch for critical items when I need it. Well pump, fridge, furnace, etc. Plus I run extension cords to it with power strips for other areas of the house not tied to the transfer switch. Powers everything I need easily. It won't run my 30,000 BTU AC units, but that's okay.

Well this week it is... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Jay Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
65
Rodney M.
Gillette, WY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Oil Level Check System Bad!
Needs better system for checking engine oil!
Rodney Recommends This Yamaha Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Rodney,
If you think there is an issue with the low oil sensor, I'd suggest contacting Yamaha @ (800) 962-7926 for your local service center.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rodney,
Please contact your local Yamaha Dealer who will be happy to help you out with any questions you might have regarding your Yamaha generator.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Sammy
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet
Just got this bad boy loaded and ran 8hours. saved $4 on Gas :) It should pay for itself in no time! Thanks guys.
Sammy Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Billy B.
Santa Roas, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/21/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ground Stud Is A Joke
Just bought this generator. Its very important to ground these if you don't want someone harmed. The 3/16" grounding stud on the plastic shell is a joke. It came loose simply by attempting to remove the tiny nut in order to attach a grounding wire.

Plan to change the crank case oil? Well plan for oil all over the interior of the plastic enclosure bottom despite the fact there is a theoretical second drain opening in the case.

I have no idea of it the generator is of any quality. ... more
Was this review helpful?
511
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Yamaha EF6300ISDE portable generators gas inverter generator reviews.Compare our Yamaha EF6300ISDE ratings. Find the Yamaha EF6300ISDE portable generators gas inverter generator that is right for you.