Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Honda EB2000IT1A Portable Generators Gas Inverter Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda EB2000I Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (6)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
High Quality (3)
Durable (2)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Made in Thailand (1)
Oil Filler is inconvenie... (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Matthew K.
Winter Park, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/5/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lil' Genny
Got this puppy a few days before Irma hit and kept the fridge, fans, chargers, coffee and reptile tank going strong for nearly four days. Even sent a line over to the neighbor and it still sipped gas in the Eco mode, would only hear the RPM's increase when the fridge compressor kicked on. Would get between 9 - 11 hours on a tank fill up.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Oil Filler is inconvenient, but simple if using a funnel
Matthew Recommends This Honda Product
Matthew's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No tax, free shipping allowed the budget to afford the Two Day Shipping feature."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Allan T.
Rochester, NH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/16/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eb2000i
Great service and great product.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Allan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Derrick H.
Harrisburg, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/7/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Made In Thailand
Still in the box but with All Honda products, I expect it to meet expectations. I was very disappointed to learn the this Honda generator is made in Thailand.
Pros: Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Made in Thailand
Derrick Does Not Recommend This Product
Derrick's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service at a competitive price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott B.
Wilton Manors, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/5/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gets The Job Done
Easy to start and provides enough power to tackle medium size projects.
Pros: Quiet, Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Scott's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product arrived quickly and as expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
George C.
Tenaha, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I bought this generator to power some lights on a Christmas float and it worked really well. I added oil and gas, choked it, and in a few pulls, it started.

It starts after only one pull now and is easy to pull. It is quiet and efficient to oprerate. I have a 10k unit, but this is as handy as a shirt pocket.
George Recommends This Honda Product
George's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I needed this fast and it arrived in 2 days. Very quick and good to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
2312
Dan P.
Lakeville, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Great service from PED great generator. You get what you pay for!!
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Dan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
96
Michael D.
Lake Orion, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Of The Line Generator
I bought this for powering a small Miller 120v Tig welder at a remote location where I had to weld up some stainless steel material. I took a gamble that I would run the machine and I won. What a great portable power supply this is. Honda has always made the best and quietest motors so this wasn't a disappointment.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality, Easy To Store
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
65
Bob G.
North Olmsted, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lakes Underwater Services
This generator is outstanding. It starts immediately. It runs so quietly I have to walk up to it make sure it's running. I runs all day without having to be refueled so we can continue us to use our sonar equipment with out interruption. I'm going to by another one very soon. Thank you, Bob Grace President
Bob Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
55
Donald F.
Franklin, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/27/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Genarator
This thing is on my truck every day and is used and abused everyday by 8 guys and it never fails to start. We don't run around the job sight looking for power. We start this thing and go, sometimes it runs all day you can't beat it.
Donald Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
25
Evelyn C.
Clifton, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy Honda Generator
I HIGHLY recommend ANY HONDA GENERATOR!! Best performance and quiet, you almost forget it's running . Lightweight and compact perfect for any outdoor needs!! Very reliable!!
Evelyn Recommends This Honda Product
Evelyn's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Safe : RELIABLE - Light weight & quiet !! A MUST HAVE over any Typical market generator !!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
26
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda EB2000I portable generators gas inverter generator reviews.Compare our Honda EB2000IT1A ratings. Find the Honda EB2000I portable generators gas inverter generator that is right for you.