Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Generac GP2200i Portable Generators Gas Inverter Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Generac 7117 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (6)
Easy To Use (4)
Price (3)
Light Weight (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Tool kit from a sixties ... (1)
none so far (1)
WON'T START (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Ben B.
Marketing Communications Coordinator
From The Manufacturer
Quiet Operation. Powerful Performance
Using TruePower™ Technology, Generac's GP2200i produces the clean power required by a variety of sensitive electronics, tools and appliances. A lightweight design offers easy transportation while paralleling capabilities allow users to meet higher power output requirements by using a parallel kit to connect two GP2200i models together for twice the power. The unit's Economy mode also reduces fuel consumption rates and noise emissions for quiet operation.

From tailgating and camping to a... more
Was this review helpful?
613
Alyson H.
Durham, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/10/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What We Needed And Seriously Quiet!!!
I recently bought the Generac GP2200i under stressful conditions. My wife and I wanted a wedding on the beach and we were going to find a way to make everything work. Power was one of the biggest issues since the band had a sound system and a few months before a manager recommended a generator similar to this one, but way more expensive. After a lot of research I settled on this one and it arrived in two days, normal shipping!!! With one week to go the band director voiced a lot of concern... more
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Alyson Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Heather E.
Highland, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/20/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Happy!!!
Received my new Generac GP2200i - Put the fuel and oil in and it's leaking gas all over and won't start....not a good start!!! Called customer service and was transferred to Generac only to be left on hold for over 20 minutes. Not acceptable for a new unit just out of the box. Customer service not very helpful!
Cons: WON'T START
Heather Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Heather,
Very sorry to hear about the issues you're having with your generator. Please keep in mind that Generac stands behind their products and provides a 2-Year Warranty on this model. For warranty service, you can find your local Generac dealer here....Generac Dealer Locator
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Heather,
We completely understand your frustration. Please send us your contact information at ProductReviews@Generac.com so we can make this right. You should love your Generac generator, and we're going to do everything we can to make sure that you do.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Philip D.
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/21/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great. Starts Nice Too. 1 Pull
Nice product. Fast delivery. Starts first pull. No leaks. Just works as well as my Honda IE3000 run quiet.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none so far
Philip Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Eric M
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/6/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Purchased Last Minute For Hurricane.
This generator is a value for it's output, efficiency, and for it's size. Was impressed how Electric Generators Direct shipped this right away for me.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Eric Recommends This Generac Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Was this review helpful?
10
George B.
Peoria, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/16/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Product
After adding the motor oil, I pulled the start several times to work the oil around. I added the gas, set the choke, pulled once, and it started right up. I ran it with out a load on economy mode for 15 minutes to settle it in, them put it on normal, and used a 6.5 amp Sawzall to cut tree limbs to size, then used a 5 amp Worx Jaw Saw to cut some bigger limbs for the wood pile. Ran well the whole time, about 45 minutes total. Shut it down, let it cool off, then siphoned the tank out. Started it... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Tool kit from a sixties Japanese motorcycle.
George Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bruce D.
Prescott Valley, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/30/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Have used this generator two times camping and ran for 5 hours with out a problem. Very happy with it.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Bruce Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve T.
Minot, ND
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/10/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Gp2000
Nice unit, not as quiet as I hoped but still quiet enough.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Reliable
Steve Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tony W.
Menasha, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/24/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powers Hvlp Sprayer Cart In Remote Worksites
Starts one pull and is very quiet. Great product and I would buy another if needed.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Tony Recommends This Generac Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 7117 portable generators gas inverter generator reviews.Compare our Generac GP2200i ratings. Find the Generac 7117 portable generators gas inverter generator that is right for you.