Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Yamaha 7XF-Y8600-00-00 Generator Remote Start Kits Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Yamaha 7XF-Y8600-00-00 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
None to display.
Cons
Low Quality (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
4 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Chad W.
Slc, UT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/31/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Great Concept, Needs Improvement!
One of the main reasons I went with this generator was for the wireless start feature. It doesn't work very far away from the generator. Maybe 15-20 feet.
Cons: Low Quality
Chad Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
-11
Joshua M.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Convienent But Works Intermittent
The remote start is great but the range is very very poor. It barely works from inside my camper which is the primary reason I bought it. But 99% of the time I can get it to work with a little extra effort. I still have not figured out the "Stop" button. Sometimes it's 1 press, sometimes it's press and hold, and then sometimes it's click twice.
Joshua Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ben O.
Prescott, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Yamaha Remote Start
Very satisified with the 4500 w/remote start. Remote works very good but the 4500 is very hard to start in cold weather.
Ben Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jerome W.
Riverton, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
Works as advertised. Easy installation. Couldn't be better. Only using it from about 30' away. Works like a charm.
Jerome Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Yamaha 7XF-Y8600-00-00 generator remote start kit reviews.Compare our Yamaha 7XF-Y8600-00-00 ratings. Find the Yamaha 7XF-Y8600-00-00 generator remote start kit that is right for you.