Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Honda 06424-ZS9-000AH Generator Wheel Kits Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda 06424-ZS9-000AH Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (4)
Easy To Store (3)
Durable (2)
Quiet (2)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Brake Levers Should Be O... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10739 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

The Honda EU3000 is getting more and more popular as people find more appliances they need to power when they are out camping or out of power. This wheel kit works well to make that model portable.

You could always buy the EU3000 Handi, but this wheel kit paired with the EU3000 are about the same price and allow you to keep the 2800 watts of running power on the EU3000 vs. trading down to 2600 watts with the Handi.
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
82
Dennis H.
Crozet, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/6/16
Total Reviews
7 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrific Inverter Generator
I use this to power critical circuits with an APC Transfer switch. The clean power will even run my high tech furnace, which won't run on a regular generator. Easy to start, very quiet, and easy on fuel. Lots of great features. Only issue is charging the battery -- it is inside and difficult to get to. Nice to have the recoil start as a backup. I highly recommend this unit with the APC switch -- I can run furnace, sump pump, refrigerator, gas stove computer, tankless gas water heater... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Dennis Recommends This Honda Product
Dennis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service, excellent advice, responsive to questions, kept all their promises!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael S.
Saratoga, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/28/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Bad - Need Better Instructions
Your store needs to make the choices of wheels more apparent. The insert that came with the generator showed other wheel kits.
This kit is a bit of a pain to install.
1. The heavy unit needs to be laid sideways on 2 4x4 in order to allow the axle to be installed
2. The instructions do not explain that oil should be put in AFTER installing the kit.

The kit works, but the front wheels are small. The unit is required to operate outdoors, so it really needs 4 BIG wheels,... more
Cons: Difficult To Use
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Michael's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good tech support. Would be good if you stocked cables and breakouts"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Leo S.
Eastlake, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/22/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda 3000 Generator Wheel Kit
Installed in about 20 minutes. Took it off the 4 wheel dolly.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Put On With A Wrench And A 2x4 To Hold The Unit Up
Leo Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Bill
Somers, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/20/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product & Service
We live in a Condo where noise is an importtant issue. The Honda Generator is so quiet that our neighbors dont even know it is running. It gives us plenty of power for our 2 refridgetors some lights and an outlet for charging our electronic devises. The companie's follow up has been great. We recommend the Honda unconditionally.
Was this review helpful?
30
Larry D.
Richland, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/2/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu3000is
I purchased this generator for my 27' camping trailer. It has enough current to run the air conditioner and everything else. The breaker has only tripped once, but it was 110 degrees out. With the wheel kit, I can get it in and out of my pickup alone with ramps, and take it with me for long trips. Seems to be the perfect size for my purposes.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Reliable, Easy To Store
Larry Recommends This Honda Product
Larry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Prompt delivery, the best price anywhere."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert P.
Huntington, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/28/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Moving Around Garage (or Smooth Surface)
I found it a little difficult to move it approx. 60' to other side of my house in a power outage. I have 2 and will use the parallel feature in the next outage. If there's snow on ground it would be very difficult for me to drag them to the shed I purchased for them. (I'm an old fart) Ordered a 1200 lb. capacity dump wagon to move them over uneven terrain to shed.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John P.
Westminster, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/7/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wheels Sure Make It Easier
I purchased and installed the wheels on my Honda 3000 in short order, thanks to Electric Generators Direct.

For years I pulled the unit on the floor without realizing there were wheels available. Now I can take it anywhere!
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The wheels came very qucikly after I ordered them online."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas A.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/19/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Great choice .... Cranked first time and had to check if it was on a few times...makes very little noises! Put wheels on her should come with wheels.. Ok weight mite need to be big boned to load.
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Troy W.
Claremore, OK
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wheel Kit
Wheel kit was an easy installation, wheels seem to be of good quality and make moving the generator easy, wheel locks seem a little flimsy but overall a good product.
Troy Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom W.
Tujunga, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4 Wheel Kit
This wheel kit turned out to work better than I could have asked for. I would give it a 10
Tom Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis H.
Crozet, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/6/16
Total Reviews
7 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install & Easy To Use
Very quick install, and it makes it really easy to move this compact inverter generator. Very good quality.
Dennis Recommends This Honda Product
Dennis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good on some, not so good on others."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Judi S.
Bryson City, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/15/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
The wheel kit was as advertised. Although generator only weighs 140 lbs, the wheels are a lifesaver for 72 year old. Instructions were very clear, took about 20 minutesto install.
Judi Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark M.
Santa Fe, NM
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/6/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Made & Very Handy To Have
I can only say that i am glad i purchased the wheel kit. The generator is not heavy per se, but for me without the wheel kit, moving the generator would be difficult. The kit is sturdy and was easy to install.
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter H.
Marietta, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Purchase
These were shipped to me on time and as described. The installation instructions were right on the money. I used a hydraulic cycle/atv jack stand, but cinder blocks and wooden blocks will work too. If you can get the generator on a bench, it'll eliminate lying on your back or going down low to see what you're doing. The wheels are nice and sturdy and roll freely on smooth surfaces. A little more drag on dirt or hard lawn, but still functional.

This wheel kit should not be used on soft... more
Pros: Easy To Store, Durable, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Brake Levers Should Be On The Outside Of Both Casters L R Spc
Peter Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sean L.
Littleton, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eu3000is
Mobile.....my business depends upon it. Parks, cul de sacs....forests....ski resorts, you name it. Moving this very quiet, very dependable generator was a concern until I ordered this wheel kit....quick installation, made this problem disappear. Now my single man set up is a guarantee not a question!
Sean Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jackie L.
Placerville, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/3/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Generator
This company followed through with this purchase as planned. Perfect product waiting to be used as a backup generator for my 84 year old father in his new home.

Thank you!
Jackie Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenny G.
Street, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/27/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wheel Kit
I bought the generator for camping and it is great, but after camping I had to find a way to put it away that was rough. My buddy told me about the wheel kit, and what a difference it made. I don't have to wait for my neighbor to be available to help, I just WHEEL it wherever I go. It's a great product. Saves a lot of lifting and struggling. It's a home run!
Kenny Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda 06424-ZS9-000AH generator wheel kit reviews.Compare our Honda 06424-ZS9-000AH ratings. Find the Honda 06424-ZS9-000AH generator wheel kit that is right for you.