Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Firman Generators W03081 Portable Generators Gas Inverter Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$779.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$779.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$871.83
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Firman Generators W03081 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Price (6)
Quiet (6)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Heavy (1)
LOOOOUD (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John D.
Kennesaw, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/9/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quite And Powerful
Runs everything on my RV and last over night with out having to refuel. It's not very loud either. I have it about three months now and use it every weekend put 200 hours on it.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Features, Price
John Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Travis B.
Brookhaven, MS
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/20/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Firman Whisper Is Very Loud
Sounds like a lawn mower. If this is their "whisper" model, I would hate to own a "shout " model.
Pros: Price, Easy To Store
Cons: LOOOOUD
Travis Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Travis,
Very sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with your purchase. If you'd like to voice your complaint to the mfg, Firman can be reached directly @ (844) 347-6261.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jerry M.
Newton Grove, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
I received the 3300 watt inverter generator and I set it up the way the instructions from the manufacturer recommended! It started up the first pull of the starter rope, but only ran roughly for about 10 seconds! After that the generator would not even try to start! I contacted the manufacturer and told them what happened! They immediately got my information and shipped another generator the next day! Once the new one arrived I set it up the same way the manufacturer recommended and bam, it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Jerry Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
123
Joe M.
Reynoldsburg, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/11/17
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Powerhouse
I just got this little thing and it is amazing, starts very easy. Just as quiet as the Honda and more power plus a cheaper price. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Joe Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Joe,
Thank you for the great review, we couldn't be happier that you love your FIRMAN!
more
Joe's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Really have not had to contact them yet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
135
Chris E.
Belfry, MT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/19/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Generator
Received generator quickly, added the included oil and some premium fuel, she fired right off. Sounds great, very quiet. Had all the power I needed to run everything in my fifth wheel camper. For the price I don't think you can beat it. May have ruined myself on ever buying a Yamaha or Honda when this one is just as quiet and so far as reliable as the Honda's we use at work @ a third of the price. Definitely one of the better buys I've made.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Chris Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Chris's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Got what I ordered in good shape and fairly quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Stephen W.
Old Town, ME
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/25/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What The Doctor Ordered!
Bought a cheap generator after Harbor Freight wouldn't let me use their coupon on their generator. It was rated at 2kw. The cheap one I got from Groupon was supposed to be a 2kw which I thought would be adequate to power my camper. It turned out to be too loud and would have annoyed nearby campers, even after I added a second muffler. The air conditioner stalled out the generator.

The Firman arrived and I fired it up. It starts easily and it is quiet. It powers the air conditioner and... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Stephen Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Arthor S.
Molalla, OR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/23/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Great Generator
This product works very well and you can't even here it when your outside talking with friends. It works very well and is nice quality.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality
Arthor Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Arthor's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great place to buy from and price was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank S.
Painesville, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/14/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Quality For The Money
I followed the instructions that came with the generator, it started and ran on the 3rd pull. I thought it would have been a little quieter, but it's still pretty quiet. I would recommend to others.
Pros: Price, Features, Easy To Use, Reliable
Frank Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Firman Generators W03081 portable generators gas inverter generator reviews.Compare our Firman Generators W03081 ratings. Find the Firman Generators W03081 portable generators gas inverter generator that is right for you.