Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Reliance Controls CSR302 Manual Transfer Switches Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$129.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$129.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$216.19
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Reliance Controls CSR302 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (4)
Price (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Durable (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
If I Could Suggest A Sli... (1)
Difficult To Punch Out T... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
James S.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/23/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliance 30-amp Outdoor Transfer Switch
High quality items at a reasonable price. Easy to install, my electrician was very impressed when he installed it. It was the perfect switch for my application which was hooking a generator to my well pump.
James Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ted R.
Kanosh, UT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Is What It Is. It Does What It Is Supposed To.
I ordered it, hooked it up and it works. It isn't the second coming, but it will likely keep you from meeting him for a few more years....
Ted Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David R.
Nashua, NH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/20/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Set Up & High Quality
Using this for my generator connection to my water heater circuit. I set it up in 11 minutes and tested it extensively.
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Rugged
David Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Don
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/5/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Homeowner
Adding transfer switch to allow well pump use during power outage. Quality of switch is very good and hook up was easy. Purchase from Electric Generators Direct was very smooth and without issues. Would recommend them as a seller.
Was this review helpful?
50
Phil S.
Frankfort, IL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/3/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Searching For A 230 V Quick Transfer Switch
The reliance 30 Amp product is a high quality solution made to last for decades.The product is PreWired -easy to mount and install. While my application backs up a 240 V circuit ,it can be easily modified for another application.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Difficult To Punch Out The 34 Knockout
Phil Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Steven
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/20/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
Ordering was easy. The site said this box was back ordered but it shipped to me in about a week. Very happy to have it. I used it to power up a well. There was only one thing I would suggest you check. I pulled the plug out of the box and checked the wires. One wire was loose and fell off the plug. I tightened the wire back on and double checked all connections. It works fine and I have no regrets.
Was this review helpful?
30
Bill B.
Farmville, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/12/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Transfer Switch Works Well
Used mine to allow me to run my well pump off the generator.
Bill Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John
Hernando, FL
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliance Generator Accessories
Both Items were High Residential Quality at a very competitive price.
Was this review helpful?
20
Larry W.
Wallace, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works
I bought it to use during power outages to run my well with a generator. It tested fine. I like the weather tight box and ease of use.
Larry Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ed L.
Mount Shasta, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/5/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Does what it supposed to do.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Easy Install
Ed Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Geroge T.
Los Lunas, NM
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/20/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Customer Happy
I had a very easy installation with the transfer switch. The only change that I may suggest is the switch could use a positive off position. The ease of toggling from line to generator was too easy. In my opinion I would like to see a positive stop at the off position before pushing the switch into the generator position.

Other that that I could have given you a five star rating for equipment. The ease of ordering, the speed of delivery and the correct item too is great. The Quality of the... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: If I Could Suggest A Slight Change
Geroge Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Hernando, FL
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliance Generator Accessories
Both Items were High Residential Quality at a very competitive price.
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Reliance Controls CSR302 manual transfer switche reviews.Compare our Reliance Controls CSR302 ratings. Find the Reliance Controls CSR302 manual transfer switche that is right for you.