Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Westinghouse WGEN7500 Portable Generators Gas Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Westinghouse WGEN7500 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (20)
Price (14)
Features (12)
High Quality (11)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Cons
Heavy (5)
gas gadget is not accura... (1)
none yet (1)
not as quiet as hoped fo... (1)
none (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
James R.
Kanas City, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/25/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Quality And Power
From the purchase via Electric Generators Direct to the delivery to the unboxing and the start up this has exceeded my expectations. The delivery arrived three days after the purchase. The driver did not just drop it at the end of the driveway, but used his forklift to bring it into the garage. The generator was strapped to a pallet and was in perfect condition. After reading through the instructions the wheels were mounted in 10 minutes and without any effort. Fuel and oil were added and... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: none
James Recommends This Westinghouse Product
James's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website was exceptional with many options. Easy to navigate, great prices and excellent shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Michael M.
Blackstone, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/23/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Setup
No tools needed easy assembly right out of the box. Started right up first push. (Electric start) .
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert H.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/23/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Flawlessly
With our normal house load on, we were hitting just under 2kw total, with BOTH furnaces running (blowers on) and the refrigerator/freezer side-by-side running. Didn't blink. Plenty of room for part of the stove and I believe it will power one of our two central A/C units if needed.

Starts and stops with the push of a button, and is reasonably quiet. You can hear it but it does not sound like my 200 hp mercury outboard idling on water muffs in driveway. Can't think of a thing I would like... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Robert Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered and it shipped next day. Took about a week to be dropped off at the end of my driveway. Flawless process."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert W.
Stafford Springs, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/20/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2018
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
For The Price, An Excellent Generator.
Easy to operate instructions, started on first pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Julie M.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/16/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Purchase!!
I researched quite a few generators and found the Westinghouse 7500 to be the best choice. Living in the Northeast we lose power a couple of times every year. Our power outages have lasted several days. We needed a generator that was built well and run many hours continuously on a tank of gas. This Westinghouse has a 6.6 gallon tank and runs almost 12 hours at 50 percent load!! Love that!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Julie Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Julie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Generator was shipped to us 2 weeks earlier than expected!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James C.
Vero Beach, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/5/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
I live in Florida. So when Hurricane Irma hit, we (as well as a lot of my neighbors were) without power for several hours. I was able to let some of my neighbors to run extension lines to run their refrigerators & some lights till our power was restored. Great for emergency situations!!
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
James Recommends This Westinghouse Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

James's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good experience. I've lived in Florida for over 32 years. Nothing more important to to have a "B" plane for your family !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Candy H.
Valparaiso, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/2/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built, Nice Features, Easy Start
Our Westinghouse 7500 running watts arrived in good packaging and was completely assembled except for the wheels. The directions were well written and easy to follow. Generator came with a quart of oil which was nice. From delivery to crank up was less than 30 minutes. This generator is quieter than our old 4400 watt generator which was a pleasant surprise. The generator start button started the generator on the first push. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store
Candy Recommends This Westinghouse Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Candy's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Their customer service was excellent! Would give them 15 stars if I could! They speeded up my order because hurricane Irma turned and was heading our way and the delivery guy was very nice."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
John C.
Friendswood, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/2/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chose Over Honda And Yamaha
Consumer reports rated this generator well. Was going to buy a Yamaha but this was rated better. So glad I did. Auto start and same output for almost half price. Thanks Westinghouse! Easy assembly and easy to move around. PED is the place to go for your power needs. Arrived in great condition.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Westinghouse Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering and arrived in great condition. Just as described on the website."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Earl S.
Fort Mccoy, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/6/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator, Arrived In Perfect Condition
Easy to set up. Looks and feels like quality product.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Earl Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Earl's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience, except a delay in shipping. But there was a hurricane going on."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
David F.
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/3/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Westinghouse Product
Excellent quality for the price. Easy to start and operate. Have not had necessity to use yet but expect it to perform well when required.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy, not as quiet as hoped for
David Recommends This Westinghouse Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was simple and easy. Shipment arrived ahead of schedule and delivery service was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
David G.
Hilton, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/2/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wgen 7500
Westinghouse WGEN7500 Started right up the very first time. Hooked this up to my 200 amp generator ready panel box with the interlock switch. All breakers were in the on position and my whole house was running off this generator. Could not believe the power of this generator. Ran smoothly and all went well. Anyone looking for a power packed generator, buy this one, unreal, love it.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Westinghouse Product
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Direct is a solid company. From purchase to delivery was top notch. No problems what so ever. Highly pleased with the service, total professionals. Would buy again from them, for sure."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian L.
Center Barnstead, NH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/8/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Experience
Other than a little miscommunication with the trucking company who delivered the generator, everything was fine. Have yet to use it. It's one of those products that you hope you don't have to.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Reliable
Brian Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Freddy C.
Ponte Vedra, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/11/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Started The First Engine Crank!
Purchased for future emergency power during hurricane season. It came in with an easy to understand instruction and pictorial illustration and I was able to assemble the wheels and legs without any difficulty. After filling the unit with oil and understanding the safety precautions, the unit started right away using the push start switch.

The unit also has a wireless remote start/stop. Though I did run without load, the noise level was not very loud. The unit is much lighter than most brand.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Light Weight
Cons: Presently none
Freddy Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Freddy's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The unit arrived earlier than expected. The delivery man was very courteous and helpful. The unit started right away the first time. I'm happy with the purchased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Glenn W.
Kenosha, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/16/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Westinghouse Wgen7500 First Impressions
The generator arrived with free lift gate shipping. The packaging was in very good shape as was the generator once it was unboxed. Assembly was fairly simple, although since the generator must be tipped on its side to put on the feet and wheels, there is some lifting involved. After initial assembly, battery connection, oil fill (oil was supplied) and gas, and following the startup instructions printed on the gas tank, a press of the starter button had it running in a couple seconds.

I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, High Quality
Cons: none yet
Glenn Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Glenn's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Even though backordered, the generator arrived earlier than expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Marta S.
Marietta, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/3/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With The Purchase
Bought this generator for my elderly parents in Puerto Rico after the hurricane. They love the generator! They like the features, especially button to turn it on - because of their age, to be pulling the cord would have been difficult. It last more than 10 hours per tank. Super pleased with the purchase. They have been using it for 3 weeks for more than 15 hours every day!
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Marta Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Marta's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with Electric Generators Direct. I called to place the order. The sales person was very knowledgeable and sympathetic to my familyĺs situation in Puerto Rico. The generator was shipped quickly and arrived as promised. I will definitely recommend them to ANYONE!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel H.
Dahlonega, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/29/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations
Ordering, shipping, delivery, assembly and startup all went without a hitch. Runs like a charm.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, High Quality, Durable
Daniel Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John Z.
Fruitland Park, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/15/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Work Horse
This WGen7500 was all I needed to run our two refrigerators and one small freezer, couldn't ask for a better unit, and still had power to run a TV and fan. Thanks for a great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, High Quality, Reliable
John Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Karen K.
Destin, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/5/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
I bought this generator after doing considerable research comparing the various portable generators out on the market. The WGen7500 rated high and had all the features I was looking for and felt were important to have. Once I had zeroed in on the make and model of generator I was looking for, I then researched on who had the best price. I chose Electric Generators Direct and I have not regretted it. Thanks for the quick service and prompt delivery.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, High Quality
Karen Recommends This Westinghouse Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Karen's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I wish every online purchase I made was this easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brenda T.
Jennings, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/5/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Product Ever!
Quick reliable service, came as it was told and very thankful for such a great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Reliable
Cons: gas gadget is not accurate
Brenda Recommends This Westinghouse Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Brenda's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We needed this generator fast and Electric Generators Direct was the best for fast delivery! I have only a few things I would change, it uses a lot of gas the first day or two then settles in and is more economic . Also there's no way to turn it down so it's running full tilt all the time. Other than that works grea !! Thanks to Electric Generators Direct, we had electric through the hurricane where other dealers I would have had to wait or pay huge amounts of money to get a generator quic . Great company I would recommend them to anyone 👍🏻"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joel R.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/3/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Great features and great price. Pretty simple to assemble and first start coming working.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Joel Recommends This Westinghouse Product
Joel's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"On my first purchase they put me on backorder. But the second time they contacted me and confirmed the purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Westinghouse WGEN7500 portable generators gas generator reviews.Compare our Westinghouse WGEN7500 ratings. Find the Westinghouse WGEN7500 portable generators gas generator that is right for you.