Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Reliance Controls R310A Manual Transfer Switchs Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$399.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$399.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Reliance Controls R310A Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
High Quality (3)
Features (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Price (2)
Cons
Wiring Could Be About 6 ... (1)
Expensive (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Roberto M.
Apopka, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/15/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Owner
Excellent control box.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Features
Cons: Heavy
Roberto Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Roberto's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very satisfied"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sean H.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/9/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Clean Installation
Easy to install and easy to use.
Pros: High Quality
Sean Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Tomball, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/27/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
EZ to install, Works Great! I live in Houston, Texas and due to the storms and hurricanes this is a must have.. Worth the Money, Best price on the Web... Thanks Direct!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Michael Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Land O Lakes, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/6/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Easy To Install, Even A Chef Can Do It!
I am a Chef not an Electrician, but had installed 2 of these in other homes so I was somewhat familiar with the basics.
The Alpha Coded Wiring makes it pretty easy to do the tie-in. Only suggestion would be to make the wires a bit longer and longer sealtight. Due to the placement in my case the sealtight was too short and I had to hard pipe it to my panel. I could not make the 90 degree upturn I needed. I very much appreciated the service and getting it to me Overnight in time for me to hook... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Good Install Directions
Cons: Expensive
William Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
William's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already recommended you to others. Pricing was a bit higher but, when you need it and local suppliers are sold out you do what you have to."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ralph G.
Dickinson, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/23/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Writing this review as Harvey spins in the Gulf of Mexico 08/28/17. The Reliance transfer switch worked flawlessly. This is the first time I had to use my generator and it was easy to switch over to generator power. Thanks Reliance!
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Ralph Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Ralph's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was easy and my product was shipped quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike V.
El Paso, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/29/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Set-up
I am no electrician but the online You-Tube video made for an easy setup. Just follow the instructions and within about an hour and a half I was set up and ready to go.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Wiring Could Be About 6 Inches Longer
Mike Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Mike's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"As I was about to order it said my product was in stock. After I ordered about 2 days later somehow my product was not in stock but now on back order. I was scheduled to receive it in 2 weeks. Well about a week after I ordered in was now in stock and I received my merchandise rather quickly."
 more
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
We apologize for the issue.
Was this review helpful?
10
John D.
Buckeye, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Exactly what needed. Powers all my 120v circuits. It was very easy to install. Ready for the AZ monsoons.
John Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard B.
Colton, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/9/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Switch
I love this switch. It is well made and with the lettered and color coded wires, very simple to install. It's nice to have 10 circuits covered and with the built in watt meter, very simple to monitor. It is also very simple to switch from line to generator power. Contrary to the specs and features, this switch comes with 1 20A 2-pole, 2 20A 1-pole and 6 15A 2-pole breakers which in my case was a big plus. Breakers are very easy to change out.
Richard Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Reliance Controls R310A manual transfer switch reviews.Compare our Reliance Controls R310A ratings. Find the Reliance Controls R310A manual transfer switch that is right for you.