Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
Search
< Back to Product

Reliance Controls 310CRK Power Transfer Systems Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$399.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$399.17
(as of 10:57 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Reliance Controls 310CRK Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (5)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Easy To Use (3)
Features (3)
Price (2)
Cons
Expensive (2)
none (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
9316 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

These indoor surface mount transfer switches are designed for fast installation in residential and commercial applications. The 18-inch flexible conduit whip attaches easily to the load center and all wires are clearly marked. Simply select the circuits needed in an emergency and connect them to the wire leads.

This model feature a rugged powder-coated steel cabinet with six combination 1/2-inch and 3/4-inch knockouts, resettable branch rated circuit breakers and non-defeatable double-throw... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
5612
Jerry T.
Madison, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/23/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installed
Got this box installed without a problem. I am not an electrician but had no problem wiring this box . Ran a test run and ran PERFECT. Love this box . Thanks for suggesting this box .
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jerry Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Benjamin H.
Monroe, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This product is really heavy duty and I'm relieved that I chose the 10 circuit model as opposed to the 6. If you think to yourself, in 5 years, would you rather have 4 more circuits or $100, I think the answer will always be 4 more circuits to power your house. The kit was really cool, and the electrician that I hired to install it repeatedly commented on how slick the unit and kit were. He was surprised at how easy it was to install and was really impressed with the functionality.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Benjamin Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Benjamin's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I can't believe how quickly this product was shipped. I ordered on a Friday morning and received the shipment on my doorstep on Saturday before noon... and that was with standard shipping. I'm sure that's not the norm, but I was really happy with it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ruy L.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easier Install Than Expected
I have minimal experience beyond replacing light fixtures, wall switches, and outlets, but the transfer switch installation was easier than expected. Planning the circuits and running the wire to the outside of the house took more time than the 20+ connections in the panel. The online videos and written instructions were very helpful. No electrician was willing to do the work for less than $900 in Maryland. Drilling through the finished basement wall to the exterior of the house was the... more
Ruy Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jimmy S.
Thomasville, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/16/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy & Easy Install
Only time will tell, but thus far very happy.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Jimmy Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry D.
Boonville, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/7/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Easy To Install
This kit was very easy for even a novice like myself to install. I did take advantage of a YouTube video covering installation & had no issues once I purchased the right materials for the job.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Features, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Terry Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William U.
Cotopaxi, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Transfer Panel Is Easy To Install & Simple To Operate
I hard wired from the exterior plug to the transfer panel in my basement which was the hardest part of the installation. I have very little electrical experience. I had a an electrician friend complete the connection of the transfer panel to my main panel. It took about 3 hours & he was very impressed with the ease of the installation. I had a power outage approximately two weeks after the installation & found the panel very to operate.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none
William Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
William's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was pleasantly surprised to find that I could call & discuss my particular concerns with a live person which made me more comfortable with my purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas P.
Cloverdale, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Sub Panel
Does what I needed it to do. Light weight and flexible compared to the bigger bulkier cords with the same rating of watts carried.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, High Quality
Thomas Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Thomas's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I get as much as I can from these guys as they are very reasonably priced and offer a lot of options. Shipping is quick and easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony H.
Inman, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Switch
Took me about 5 hours to install myself. The instructions are very specific and the install was easy to plan out. I would purchase this item again. Works well with a 7500 generator.
Anthony Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
35
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Reliance Controls 310CRK power transfer system reviews.Compare our Reliance Controls 310CRK ratings. Find the Reliance Controls 310CRK power transfer system that is right for you.