Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Honda EU3000IS1A Portable Generators Gas Inverter Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda EU3000ISAC Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (50)
High Quality (40)
Easy To Use (34)
I'd Buy It Again (28)
Reliable (18)
Cons
Heavy (19)
Expensive (17)
Durability (2)
Electric Start Battery H... (1)
Shipped With Dead Batter... (1)
98% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
111 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10843 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

This 2800 watt inverter provides super-quiet power capable of running many types of small appliances. This machine is powerful enough to power most 13,500 BTU RV air conditioners.

This inverter also offers the benefits of Honda's Eco-Throttle and can run up to 20 hours on a single tank of gas depending on the load! This is the smallest inverter that Honda offers with electric start, probably not necessary at this wattage, but a nice bonus and peace of mind that even Grandma can get this... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
22640
Bertrand B.
Alameda, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
Total Helpful Votes
35 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Generator!!!
I recently purchased this as a way of doing mobile DJ events. It's super quiet and versatile. I did purchase All Terrain wheel and a ramp to transport the unit.

It's not really something that 1 person can easily carry if you have a lifted truck. Overall, I couldn't be happier! BTW, read through the manual before starting up. You'll need to add oil, connect the battery and of course, add fuel. After that, kick back and enjoy!
View Image
Bertrand Recommends This Honda Product
Bertrand's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They were super helpful in helping me pick out the best unit for the job. Payment went smoothly, shipping was perfect. I couldn't ask for anything better."
 more
Was this review helpful?
356
Carl C.
La Feria, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/8/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Best Generator On Market
Delivered on time as promised. Quiet, fuel efficient, dependable. Started immediately. Only had a week. Seems another quality Honda product. Time will tell...
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Light Weight
Carl Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Tracy A.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/15/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Quiet Little Giant!
I'm 50 years now, and have had Hondas since a kid, dirt bikes,3-wheelers, lawn mowers etc., but my new generator exceeded my expectations, since I haven't seen one live in person before my sight unseen purchase from generators direct on line. I put it on my army buss/RV rear bumper along with the lock down Assy. I purchased with the generator. Worked out perfect on my application. Come on folks, it's a Honda,what's on your camper?
View Image
Tracy Recommends This Honda Product
Tracy's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've purchased several generators from you folks, always spot on. Thanks for your service to my business."
 more
Was this review helpful?
45
James H.
Long Bay Marina, OK
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/8/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
First time using this generator, we are dry camping and it was 39 degrees last night, running fifth wheel electric heater, fridge, tv, charging cell phones etc. filled up with fuel at 10:pm, heater cycled on many times thru the night. Went out and checked at 8:00 am, still had a quarter tank of gas, 10 hours of constant running with heavy load most of the night and still had fuel...... Awsome !!! Gonna be warm today, will leave heater off and run on eco mode to see how fuel consumption is thru... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Features
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
James Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gilbert W.
Washington, DC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/8/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Very Good Five Stars All The Way
Everything is fine. All is well. Thanks.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy, Durability
Gilbert Recommends This Honda Product
Gilbert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I did have good experance buying the generator from you all. I made several calls to you all only spoke to the same person twice. Everyone was on the page, so I decided to buy. So far so good I will let you know if I have any trouble."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave H.
Post Falls, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/6/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Product
I love how easy it is to start.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Dave Recommends This Honda Product
Dave's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It is very quiet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron H.
Bridgeton, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/29/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
This generator exceeded my expectations. It is very quiet and performed very well. It powered my AC on our camper and provided power for all of our needs while camping. It will run all night on a tank of gas. It is heavy to lift but 2 people can lift it easily. I would recommend spending the extra money, if possible, to get this generator. I plan to use it at home as well for backup power when we loose power.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Ron Recommends This Honda Product
Ron's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I purchased the generator on Monday and It was delivered on Wednesday. On Friday I noticed that the generator that I just purchased and Received was reduced in price by $150. I called and was treated very well. The lady promised to credit my credit card for the $150 and followed up with a email confirming the credit. It made my day. I felt even better about my expensive purchase and Electric Generators Direct. They have my faith and trust. I will recommend them to everyone. Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
David H.
Laureldale, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/10/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Generator I Ever Bought.
Powerful enough for our jobsite needs. Best generator I have ever bought. It is so quiet even when under load that you can stand right next to it and carry on a conversation without a problem.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Chris S.
North Bend, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/28/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Quiet Backup Generator
I replaced an old, very loud 5000 watt generator with the eu3000is. In the past I had great experiences with the eu2000i model. We mostly used these generators for powering television HMI lighting. The best feature is the quiet and the eco switch, which allows for less power draw and gas usage when the electricity draw is lower. The only feature that would be nice to have would be a 240 volt output plug, which may not be possible at 3000 watts from an engineering standpoint.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Chris Recommends This Honda Product
Chris's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've only purchased 2 items from Electric Generators Direct, both experiences were extremely smooth with quick responses and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Rickey N.
Mancos, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/5/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations
Bought this generator for remote power while on a hunting trip for power on our 28.5 fifth wheel. I jetted it for altitude as we were staying at 10,500 in elevation. It started easy even in the morning when it was 7 degrees out. It powered a quartz heater, microwave, refrigerator, water heater, and lights balancing out the use of propane for cooking and additional heat. It is quiet. Very happy with its performance. It would run about 8 hrs on full load and over 20 hrs on eccono mode.... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Rickey Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis B.
Brooksville, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/5/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent! It's A Honda !!!
I live in Florida, as Hurricane Irma approached on Tuesday, I ordered the Honda 3000i from EGD. The rep was very helpful, and assured me he would do his best to get it to me by weeks end. On Friday, there it was, the driver had it at my doorstep before I even knew he was there.Very nice man. After filling with oil and gas, one pull of the starter rope and it started right up. During the hurricane we lost power, as expected, this Honda ran 24-7 for 7 days. It ran our frig. a 5000 btu.Ac.unit, a... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Dennis Recommends This Honda Product
Dennis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent, everything about them. I've bought from them before, and will again! Thanks,"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Harry B.
Farmington, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/12/17
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive Honda Performance
I have owned a 4800 watt Honda Generator for over 20 yrs. with estimated 1000 hrs on it. The only failure was when the recoil rope broke. This EU3000i far exceeds my expectation. If it sounds like a Honda and performs like a Honda then you realize you have once again made a great purchase.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Harry Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Ben L.
Glenwood, IA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Another Quality Honda Product
Very quite and heavy.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable, Features
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Ben Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kevin P.
Santa Fe, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/12/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Generator For The Money
This generator is awesome. We go to NASCAR races every year and need a generator to run the RV.This 3000 ran everything in the trailer from coffee pot to the air conditioner and more with out missing a beat and everyone around us was surprised at how quiet it was. Thank you if I need another one I will definitely get one from you guys
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Kevin Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Wes C.
Wright City, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/7/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator For Camper
We needed a generator for our camper at our hunting farm. We needed it to be quiet as well as have the ability to run the entire camper. Wow, the results are awesome. This generator is so quiet that you can literally walk 60-80 yards away and can not hear it running. It does a great job running the Furnace, lights, AC when needed. All while not using much gas. Filling the generator up will last an entire day. Awesome product.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable
Wes Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald H.
Keystone Heights, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/16/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Generator
Quit, easy to start and maintenance is a breeze! So quiet, the campground let me run it all night!!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Gerald Recommends This Honda Product
Gerald's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Experience was perfect. Highly recommended!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Leroy P.
Lauderhill, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/20/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best Generator I've Ever Had
It is an amazing product and I love it
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Heavy
Leroy Recommends This Honda Product
Leroy's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I love the EU3000IS generator. It is everything I expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew J.
Zebulon, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/9/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Honda! Say No More
Very well designed. Easy to service & super quite. Get the camo cover, the Honda one screams "come steal me"
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Andrew Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael S.
Saratoga, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/28/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet, Easy Start
When new, the battery start is not charged. Have to hand start. The oil fill is a pain. Hard to reach and very low. Also hard to figure out if it is full. Makes a bit of mess.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Eric B.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/2/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time Generator Owner
I purchased the Honda EU3000i over the smaller EU2000i units because of the fuel tank size and run time. The EU3000i was able to handle a 6000BTU window unit AC, freezer, refrigerator, and TV with cable during hurricane Irma (with wattage room to spare). The unit is very heavy so you'll want to purchase the wheel kit. This unit is very efficient and simple to use. I was able to tell my mom how to turn it on and off over the phone when she needed to borrow my generator. This Honda unit is... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Eric Recommends This Honda Product
Eric's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered this unit on a Saturday and it arrived the following Friday afternoon. I was able to track my order along with the hurricane that was on the way! The web reviews and technical information is very useful for making good decisions on what type and size of generator I needed. I am a happy customer"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kelly R.
Neillsville, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/30/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Quite
This generator runs my 2016 passport with no problem even the ac unit. It is really quite, just as quite as the 2000. The battery does come disconnected, and the nuts to get to the battery are 10mm not 8mm like the book says.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: Bad Instructions
Kelly Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard O.
Fredericksburg, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/30/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely The Best
This generator is so quite that I left it mounted to the front of my truck while in use and was not able to hear it run inside my slide in camper just five feet away. But even better was the customer service. I ordered the generator just before the July 4th holiday and Electric Generator Direct put a rush on the shipment to ensure I had it in Virginia for my July 9th camping trip. You can find a cheaper generator, for sure, but I am so pleased with this product and the vendor that I don't... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered the generator just before the July 4th holiday and Electric Generator Direct put a rush on the shipment to ensure I had it in Virginia for my July 9th camping trip."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger B.
Bay City, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Inverter I Have Owned
I have owned several generators over the last 49 years, including other Hondas, and this is the best so far. Reasonably light compared to older Hondas and really quiet. You can stand right next to it and carry on a conversation. My camping friends were really impressed with the quality and quietness as well.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Roger Recommends This Honda Product
Roger's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas P.
Brighton, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/22/17
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needs Hour Meter Eu3000
I have many gen sets, 7 gas, 1 diesel, this is the Quiet one, burns little fuel, and starts fast. It is heavy for 1 person, wheels don't help. It needs hour meter, for better service
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
Honda offers an external Hour Meter / Tachometer that you might want to consider...Honda Generator Hour Meter/Tachometer Kit
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry B.
Eureka, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/7/17
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding, Well Made Generator
The enclosed directions were clear and easy to understand. After adding engine oil and attaching the cables to the supplied battery, the generator started right up. It supplies all the power we need for all our 110v appliances. The way we have it set up we can barely hear it running. It is much quieter than we were expecting. We are more than satisfied with our purchase and highly recommend it.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Larry Recommends This Honda Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
Always remember to follow manufacturer's operating instructions. These types of generators require open air-flow to operate properly and should never be run in an type of enclosure.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry A.
LK Worth, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/8/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With My New Generator
The generator arrived in less than time estimated. It did what it was supposed to and it was very quiet. I'm very happy.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Henry Recommends This Honda Product
Henry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The generator was delivered in a very good time very easy-to-use very quiet that's why I bought it because it was the quietest generator out of all the other generators."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul P.
Tupper Lake, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/4/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hard To Compete With Honda
Added gas, oil and connected battery. Works As advertised. Very good investment.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Paul Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Wesley W.
Ione, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/6/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Honda Eu3000i
Brand new never run. Added oil per the manual and the drain plug is leaking. Checked tightness of drain plug and it was tight. I have not started this unit yet. Why can't Honda ship a generator that does not have an oil leak?
Pros: Features
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Wesley's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good paperwork trail, good product (Honda Generator) except it has a leak at the drain plug. This unit is new out-of-the-box and has never been operated. Drain plug is very tight. More of my time to seek warranty and travel from remote town to a service center. Disappointed in Honda power equipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
David C.
Butler, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/26/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
Best by far. We are off grid due to smart meter mandates, and this is a Great unit. No one hears it. So easy to use.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience from order to delivery. No problems. So rare these days..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Bryan N.
Los Gatos, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/25/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Rv Generator
Shipping was fast, generator is perfect for our trailer and as emergency generator for house. Electric start is convenient, starts easily and runs quietly. Does need wheel set to move around. Great price. Honda reliability.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable, Price
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Bryan Recommends This Honda Product
Bryan's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping, great price. Good communication and follow-up."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mary M.
Tamarac, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/28/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Store
I received the wrong cover. When I called they were very nice and Said yes it was and would send correct one asap. They did. I already have it. They are very professional and great to deal with. I also got a generator which was delivered just as promised! Can't say enough good things. Love my generator! Thank you!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Mary Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark M.
Rock Creek, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/11/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Quiet And Reliable
After a ton of research, I broke down and purchased the EU3000is. Other than the price, I can't complain. One of the quietest and fuel efficient generators I have ever used. Love the electric start, even though it will start first pull every time.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Mark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping, I ordered on a Sunday and still got tracking info and was at my house by Tuesday."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard D.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/11/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality As To Be Expected
Excellent design and build quality but that was to be expected of a Honda product. What was surprising was how quite it runs. I have not put it through a multi-day test yet (reason I purchased this unit was my old Yamaha unit destroyed itself on the second day of post-hurricane Irma's power loss). The gas tank is a little small but I guess overall size was a factor for the designers or they want you to bring down the unit to check and service after so many hours of operation. We see how it... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Carl F.
Brooksville, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/15/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Are Very Pleased With The Honda Generator
Great product.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Features, Price
Carl Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Terry H.
Winona Lake, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything In Was Expecting And More
Very quiet! Easy to start.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Terry Recommends This Honda Product
Terry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy website to order. Free shipping was nice, and it was $300.00 less then our store in town."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
David M.
Wright, WY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/30/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quiet
Really can't rate it above 4 stars because I've only used it for 30 minutes. Honda generators have a great reputation. The set up was easy and quick. Generator runs very quietly. I haven't had a load on it yet.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable, Light Weight
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Bob
Canon City, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/31/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I bought the inverter model due to its ability to provide clean power to electronic equipment as well as ordinary motors such as appliances. I took the pay by check option to get the discount but be aware that it does delay your order by about 10 days or so due to snail mail travel plus bank clearing time.

The generator arrived in good shape and I proceeded to prep it with oil and fuel for running. Note that it is shipped without oil and there is none in the box (a surprise) so be... more
Was this review helpful?
978
Garrett
Douglasville,, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/26/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
This unit is very cheap to run and is supper quiet. You'll be amazed. Runs everything in my 32 foot 5th wheel camper and you can hardly hear it running outside. Great unit.
Was this review helpful?
646
Jeff
Vineland, NJ
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Quiet Camping Generator
Bought this unit to power our living quarters horse trailer when camping in remote areas. It provided enough power to run everything including the AC and even ran a cord to the trailer next to us to keep their converter going and batteries charged. Electric start is great since anyone can turn the key and fire it up instead of yanking on pull cords. The unit is so quiet that we were sitting around the fire with it running 10' away and you could barely hear it, other people's generators across... more
Was this review helpful?
6716
Joseph
Howell, NJ
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic And Quiet
Was expecting amazing and it is better than I expected. I had it running a 13500 btu ac on my travel trailer and was able to have a conversation standing next to it. Would recommend it very much also very easy to use. Love this generator
Was this review helpful?
4810
David W.
Pasadena, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its A Honda!
Ordered this generator for hurricane season. Shipped fast and was undamaged. I opened up the generator to connect battery and put oil into it,so i could test run/ break it in. I found some oil still in crankcase. I was furious till I talked to EGD and Honda. They confirmed that each generator is tested prior to leaving and any oil left in unit was from this. I proceeded to perform a break in on the genny and it ran ok like a Honda should. Easily starts a couple (2) 5000btu window units and a... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
436
Steve F.
Orem, UT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/17/13
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Emergency Generator
This Honda generator is an "inverter" generator, so it doesn't need to mechanically turn at 3600 RPM to produce 60 cycle AC. So it can run much slower and vary its speed to match the load. Low speed means a longer time between oil changes: 100 hours vs 24 hours for non-inverter types. The unit works great, and serves as a convenient power source for power tools around the back yard, as well as its main purpose for emergency standby power.

PED shipped the unit promptly, and it... more
Was this review helpful?
414
Constance B.
Seabeck, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/20/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generators
I use generators while staying at summer property.

Two of my EU2000 Hondas were stolen from property and I replaced with EU3000ISAC. Partially because it was larger and is electric start. Gave me excellent service.

I kept third EU2000 at my home as my electricity goes out quite frequently and was great to keep pellet stove going and TV. Well someone walked into my garage and stole that one. Sooooo I ordered another EU3000 Honda as it has electric start and at 72 it has been increasingly... more
Constance Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
341
Carl G.
Oxnard, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/14/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed
I purchased this specific generator for the electric start so my wife could get it running with ease. Great generator started on the 3rd pull and is super quiet. The whole reason I bought the Honda.

However I am totally disappointed that it came with the ignition key in the on position and the battery completely discharged and ruined. I shouldn't have to replace expensive parts on a brand new item
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Expensive, Shipped With Dead Battery
Carl Recommends This Honda Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Carl,
Sorry to hear that you had a problem with the unit you just purchased from us.

Although this should not happen to a brand new unit and is very rare for this to happen, Honda stands behind their product and will be more than happy to get this repaired for you. I recommend calling them direct at (770) 497-6400 or use the link below to find the closest Honda Service Center who will be able to look at it and get it repaired.

Honda Service Center Locator
more
Was this review helpful?
3810
Gary C.
Carefree, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ultimate Generator
3000i is efficient, quiet, runs only at a speed dictated by the load. Accordingly, uses much less fuel during an emergency. You can store only so much gas.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Gary Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
220
Dam C.
Miamisburg, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Honda Generator
We were fortunate enough to purchase a brand new 2014.5 Crusader fifth wheel. We upgraded from a 1996 Shadow Cruiser from Shasta. We let our old 6000W generator go with the unit when we sold it and decided to purchase a new Honda so we could use it during quiet times in primitive camping areas. We go to NASCAR races and there are very few electric hook ups. It started right up, and we were able to use it without any noise issues. It is a really nice generator. We like it a lot.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive, Electric Start Battery Hook Up Not In Instructions
Dam Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
233
Steve L.
Blue Ridge, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/25/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product & Fast Delivery
I bought this to power the living quarters in our horse trailer I needed electric start so it was easy for my wife, so far on the two trips we have made it is awesome.I did build a cart for it as it is a heavy unit.

One night during one event I walked around all the trailers listening to the noise levels of the generators. One was real quite as I walked by by I could not see that make as it was to dark. The next morning I checked and it was the exact same model as ours.
This may be my best... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Steve Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
244
William M.
Riverside, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda, Proud To Own One
Everything you would expect from Honda. Plenty of power and super quiet. Runs my 13000 btu A/c and all electronics in my truck.
William Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
190
Ron K.
Lincoln, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Rv Generator
I bought this generator to run the A/C on my 5th wheel trailer. It does that without breaking a sweat. It also runs the microwave and TV at the same time as the A/C. I bought the anti-theft bolt-down plate to go along with the generator, which I mounted in the back of my truck.

This generator is as quiet as everyone has said. If you are standing 20 feet away, you have to listen closely to hear if it is running. One reviewer made the comment that the unit was left on and the battery had run... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Ron Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
180
Stephanie
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/5/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
I love my Honda generator. So easy to start and operate and runs everything we want in the camper.
Was this review helpful?
3113
Audiquedog
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Our area has had a ice storm. It's been running for six (6) days continously without any failures. Refilling gas tank about every ten (10) hours no getting up in the middle of the night. VERY QUIET. Changing oil is real simple. We also use this generator for tailgating. Great purchase even though we did not purchase it from you. I want to purchase a larger one for our home. GO STATE!!!
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Audiquedog Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
194
Robert W.
Cortez, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
More Than Expected
Took it out with our camper for the first time. Have a 13500 air conditioner. Worked great. When you hook up the battery, I suggest that you have a trickle charge lead for when not in use. That way the battery will not be dead. Purchased the lock down plate and have it bolted in the back of our truck so it will not get lifted. Look forward to many years of service.
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience all around."
 more
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
We're glad we could help.
Was this review helpful?
140
Big Sur Jade Co.
Big Sur, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Generator !
The best price, delivered with a lift-gate, right to my wife's car. I'm very happy with the deal!
Big Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
154
John R.
Hanover, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/13/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Product
Wanted generator for camping and for my camper when power was not available where we camp. Also will be used at home for back up if we lose power to the house.
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was a snap. product arrived in record time. Will use you guys in the future for other products. Thanks for a good experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
143
Shon W.
Jacksonville, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/31/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Quiet
Never knew a generator could be so quiet and still do everything that I need. Very fuel efficient as well. A bit pricey, but very much worth the upgrade
Shon Recommends This Honda Product
Shon's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very Happy with this experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
122
Doug D.
Mccook, NE
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/1/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Trailer For Bike & Honda Generator
I use it in the back trailer behind by 5th wheel ---haul the harley and gen in there runs with no noise to the area where I am camping......Love this product..!!!!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Doug Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
144
Gary E.
Pandora, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/5/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Satisfied
The owner's manual is very small and lacks a good description of how to hook - up and use the generator. More explanation would have been nice .
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This Honda Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
The owner's manual for these Honda generators are fairly extensive. If you have any questions, please give us a call.
more
Gary Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to work with !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
144
Catherine R.
Jamestown, TN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/11/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sshhhhh! Quiet!
This is the easiest to run and quietest generator ever! Simple to set up and operate. With the addition of the wheel kit it is easy to move around. If it had a watt meter it would be perfect.
Catherine Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
113
James R.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/21/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its A Honda
Bought this for our RV and have only used it once. It performed flawlessly, running the air conditioner, microwave and refrigerator at the same time. Will even run any one of these items in eco mode. I was impressed. If buying for this purpose recommend getting the wheel kit as the unit is large and heavy. Pull starting is very easy if required. Couldn't be happier.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Price
Cons: Heavy
James Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Judi S.
Bryson City, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/15/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
It was a pleasure dealing with Electric Generators Direct. I received my generator within a week of order. A few very minor concerns. Honda does not include a pint of oil with generator. I wish they would tell you exactly how much oil to add,12 oz.,13.5, 15.etc. Surely they know the exact amount. I overfilled a little and had to drain a few ounces out. The generator started on first pull,and is very quiet.
Judi Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Thomas M.
Montgomery, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/11/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu3000i - 2800 Watt Portable Inverter Generator (50 State Model) Review
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
2115
Ellis N.
Orondo, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/30/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It
Received in good condition. 7 days a bit long but worth it.
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Ellis Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
126
Gaylon H.
American Canyon, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally Got My Honda
Needed a generator for camping, one big enough to run ac on trailer. I always wanted a Honda because their the best, but a bit pricey. Most I found were over $2000. I almost bought a cheap unit but found your website, decided to wait, save a little more and get the product I would be completely happy with. The unit works perfect and is extremely quite. Thanks.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Gaylon Recommends This Honda Product
Gaylon's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great job folks cheapest price I could find for Honda generators. Shipping was great, no complaints."
 more
Was this review helpful?
72
Allan H.
Farmington, NM
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Honda Generators
I ordered a Champion generator from a seller on ebay. After 5 weeks of waiting for some reason it never showed up. Ebay refunded my purchase. So I decided to purchase the EU3000. Boy am I glad I bought it. It powers my camper with 13000 btu ac unit. Then I was in my little shop down in the yard and haven't wired electricity in it yet. So I plugged in my Lincon 140 Mig welder to see if it would run it and it powered it no problem.

The generator is nice and quiet and I like the electric... more
Allan Recommends This Honda Product
Allan's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The ordering process was fast and easy. The shipping was quick. I will buy from them in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
John O.
Del Mar, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/29/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great But Hard To Start
The unit supposedly comes with an electric starter which is inoperative (did I miss the fine print?). The manual starter takes several pulls. Once running there's plenty of power and all is well. Although no quite as silent as the spec sheet suggests.
John Recommends This Honda Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
John,
No, you didn't miss the fine print. This unit comes with an electric starter, however, you'll need to connect the battery for it to work. There should be a section in the owner's manual for "Battery Installation".
more
Was this review helpful?
95
Wayne P.
Soda Springs, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Generator, This Is Our Second One!
We use this for everything. We have a small contracting business and use this on the job. I also use it for camping and to power my horse trailer/camper. It is easy to start, easy to maintain, and easy to fill. It is heavy which keeps it from walking off, but not to heavy for my husband to lift and load in my trucks. This is our second purchase of one. I have already recommended this generator to other friends.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable
Wayne Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Roy G.
Mission Viejo, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Works flawless and is super quiet.
Roy Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Angela S.
Minocqua, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buying Experence
The buying experience was very easy and the generator was delivered the same day that the company stated. Recommend using this company.
Angela Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Gerard J.
Shiner, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Just came back 3 days ago after being on the road for 3 and 1/2 weeks in a new 26 ft. Pull behind Camper. Stay in KOA parks 1/2 the time and in WALES MART parking lots running the generator. It had no issues keeping us cool the whole trip. Would highly recommend it to anyone. I thought it was exceptionally quit. Thank You for a very great unit.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Gerard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Marvin L.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spend The Money & Avoid The Headaches!
After considering many choices we decided to go with the Honda EU3000i. And I can tell you we couldn't be happier. After a long weekend at the Faster Horses music festival in Michigan, more people commented on the unbelievable and quiet reliability of the Honda. It ran our 13,500 BTU air conditioner with no issues. The ECO mode is awesome for normal usage as it is whisper quiet. You can stand within a few feet of this unit and carry on a conversation. And the electric start works like a dream. more
Marvin Recommends This Honda Product
Marvin's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience and wonderfu on time delivery with carrier."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Sidney B.
Calera, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu3000is
Great company to deal with great generator great price.
Sidney Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Bobby R.
San Jose, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Power
Great company to do business with. Got here quick and the delivery company called to arrange drop off and he even put it in my garage for me. Used it a couple of times and it works well, very quite. Great to have that power when we need it.
Bobby Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Renee L.
Salome, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/9/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Package
Generator arrived in good shape and works fine.
Renee Recommends This Honda Product
Renee's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very satisfied with the deal from start to finish."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Dennis H.
Crozet, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/6/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Excellent Service!!!
Really quick delivery & it arrived in great shape. Easy to setup & get running. Very easy to start & very quite. The smooth inverter runs my high tech & sensitive furnace with no problem. Also supports several other critical circuits, including gas stove controls, sump pump, refrig, internet, when used with APC UTC. Together, it makes up a great system.
Dennis Recommends This Honda Product
Dennis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Outstanding experience from start to finish."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Scott T.
Pullman, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wha'ts Not To Love?
Arrived from Electric Generators Direct in about a week, undamaged and beautiful. Took me about an hour to hook up the battery and add oil. I used synthetic cause I'm the kind of guy who likes the best.

I started it to make sure it ran and then put it away for later use. It's been 2-3 weeks and today I took it out to a job to run a couple metal grinders. Yeah, it's quiet and didn't even idle up when I turned on the grinder. Two grinders at once and it gave a pulse of power but settled... more
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Gerald S.
San Bernardino, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda 3000
Great price, fast shipping and no tax. I called Honda about how much oil to put in the generator they said 13 oz. Don't forget to hook up the battery, put gas in it and it started right up on the first crank, going to use it this weekend for dry camping at the beach, will follow up at a later date..........
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Features
Cons: Expensive
Gerald Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Jody H.
Mount Ida, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/10/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Labor Day Holiday
We took our new Honda 3000 on a camping trip for our 6 day Labor Day Holiday. Even in the quiet of the woods, we hardly ever knew it was running. It was so quiet. We took 5 gallons of fuel and had some left over. It ran our whole camper (a/c, water heater, all our lights, refrigerator) without a sputter.
Jody Recommends This Honda Product
Jody's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I did recommend it to a friend and he bought one too."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ernest W.
Sun City, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/1/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just The Best
I vacillated back-and-forth between what generator to get an at a friends advice I decided to get the 3000 I Honda. We just got back from our first trip and used of the generator each day for 2 to 4 hours per day. I originally thought that buying a 2000 would be satisfactory but I am I glad we got the 3000 I Honda. The generator is quiet, uses a little fuel and operates everything in our trailer including the AC. The people at electric generator direct answered questions and concerns I had... more
Ernest Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jesse E.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Boondocking Generator
Bought this generator for boondock camping, knowing that the heat index for that weekend would be upwards of 120. Was able to get 14 hours out of one tank, running a 13500 BTU AC continuously! We a heavy duty wheel kit from Amazon and transported it in the tow vehicle with no issues (esp. gas fumes). The only way it could be better is if there were a monitor panel that could tell amps used or percent loading. You will NOT go wrong buying this generator.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Jesse Recommends This Honda Product
Jesse's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchasing experience was outstanding. Product website pages provided incredibly useful content - was instrumental in my decision to purchase from EGD. Free shipping of a 130+ lb generator with free lift gate service? Seriously, who does that? EGD, that's who. Would absolutely recommend to my friends and would buy again from them in a heartbeat."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Marie C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied
Price was good as any we found. I am happy.
Marie Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Troy W.
Claremore, OK
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Use it on a food truck, works great and so quite in the Eco mode, I have the wheel kit that is sold separately, you need wheels if your going to move it often since it weighs 130 lbs.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Troy Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael W.
Placerville, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Could't Be Happier
These folks were very professional and product was delivered on time and in perfect condition. I will order from them again.
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Stanley K.
Tracy, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
This machine is so quite that you hardly know it's running. Very easy start.
Stanley Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jb William
Peach Creek, W.Va., WV
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Choice!!
Excellent generator, love Honda!!
Jb Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John L.
Victor, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Insanely Quiet
You can talk while sitting next to this generator. It is that quiet. All Honda stuff rocks. Steady clean power long runtime. Very we made.
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Hreat buying expweience best price I could find."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ricky L.
Kenner, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Purrs Like A Kitten
Run smooth and quite, but too pricey.
Ricky Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Angel B.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Awesome product.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Angel Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Herbert L.
Ocala, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Excellent Generator
This is my third generator purchase and I saved the best for last. My Honda is at the top of the food chain, it looks good, starts good, runs good and sounds good. I couldn't be more satisfied.
Herbert Recommends This Honda Product
Herbert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a good experience that saved me money. It was delivered as promised in good condition. All questions were answered in a timely fashion."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Clifford S.
Auburn, KS
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
This is another success for Honda. This little generator is super quiet and easy to service. The electric start is a bonus and it also has a pull start backup. The load sensing eco-throttle is responsive and allows the generator to run more efficiently and with even less noise.
Clifford Recommends This Honda Product
Clifford's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extremely satisfied with their service and shipper."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Pete O.
Springfield, TN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/26/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its A Honda
I had one be for that's why I bought another pricey but reliable and a big enough gas tank to last all night.
Pete Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Clifford S.
Auburn, KS
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
Once again, Honda has met all of my expectations. Electric start with a pull backup. Quiet as a mouse even with a load. It also has a fuel shut off so I can nearly eliminate problems by running until dry. Sweet little machine.
Clifford Recommends This Honda Product
Clifford's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick easy purchase. Will be back when I have other needs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard B.
Hagerstown, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/3/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Genertor
Order was easy. Delivery was as stated. Instructions were good for set up. Easy to fill with gas and oil. Starts great and easy. Runs very quietly and furnishes all the power we need for our house in an emergency. I put the 4 whell kit on it so it's easy to move from storage to useage spot. I'm very happy with this purchase from ease of ordering to delivery to performance
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David C.
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/14/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Buy It
Yes its expensive compared to other generators, but it seems much more reliable than the cheaper ones. I use this every day for an auto detailing business, its very quiet, starts up immediately, and so far has had no issues (only had it for 2 months).
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary A.
Iron Mountain, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Power
great gen. my 3000 is a quiet easy start work of art. I recommend it
Gary Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
64
Rita C.
Clifton, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/25/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Generator
Just bought a new RV, and I dry camp a lot. I work at a place that sells generators, and almost bought one. So, I asked my guys about generators-everyone said-Honda.

Your price was the lowest I found anywhere, and I had it in a couple of days. Looking forward to great camping for many years.
Also, I bought it because of the low noise level. Everything about it is cool. Loved your customer service. Thanks.
Rita Recommends This Honda Product
Rita's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You were the best price, the fastest service, and follow up was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
64
Lance H.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Go 88 Go
Ordered this gen to accommodate at least one A/C in my 34 ft V-lite trailer while at the races due to the quietness.
Lance Recommends This Honda Product
Lance's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Can't be better satisfied with it right now!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
64
Jackie L.
Placerville, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/3/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Experience was perfect
Jackie Recommends This Honda Product
Jackie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Beyond happy!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1210
David A.
Visalia, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Unit arrived as promised. I installed the wheel kit, connected the battery, added oil and fuel and it started right up. Easily runs the appliances in my trailer, including a/c.

Unit is heavy for one person to safely lift into and out of pick-up so the wheel kit and a pair of folding ramps work well for that. Unit is very quiet and with Honda reliability, look forward to many years of use.
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Pete O.
Springfield, TN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/26/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its A Honda
I had one be for that's why I bought another pricey but reliable and a big enough gas tank to last all night.
Pete Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark M.
Santa Fe, NM
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/6/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
I recently received my Honda EU3000 generator. I found it packaged well. Owner's manual was accurate and found it easy to follow the initial setup instructions and generator started easily and worked as promised.. I am very satisfied.

Only initial comment I have is that I was not aware that the battery was shipped disconnected. I thought it was dead and I needed to charge it, but I finally figured out that I needed to connect it. That may seem obvious to some but because the manual was so... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Features
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Mark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Phone support was excellent and they DO NOT make you fell like an idiot when asking questions."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
Andrew K.
Johnson Conty, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Expected
I've had several Honda ATV's that were very reliable. I got the EU3000is to run my compressor and saws while I build my house and then for backup power. It is more than I expected. If you are wondering if it's too heavy, it is. I picked it up by myself and put it in the back of my truck, but it was a gut buster. I would not recommend it. I'm 35 yo and in normal shape. Maybe if you just had to lift it a foot or so to a carrier on your hitch, you wouldn't hurt yourself.

I don't have the wheel... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Andrew Recommends This Honda Product
Andrew's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems at all."
 more
Was this review helpful?
33
Tony N.
Cypress, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eu3000i
Sales lady was super nice, generator is perfect. I'm happy with the purchase.
Tony Recommends This Honda Product
Tony's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was 2 days off, but still fast and free, they say 5 days but not guaranteed. So I was prepared for that."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Tom W.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced My Honda 1981 1000w
Cant say enough about Honda Power equipment. This is Ideal for small job projects. Very easy for one man to up and down from a truck. Perfect for camping! Best bang for your buck.
Tom Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Roger N.
Penn Laird, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Quiet
Absolutely love this generator. I cannot believe how quiet it is.
Roger Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
33
John D.
Paramount, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/9/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Generator!
Shipped and delivered when promised. Great Honda product at a great price. Thanks, John
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Charles E.
Smithville, TN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/30/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
Great generator, love the electric start, runs very quiet, love Honda's quality.
Charles Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Scott W.
Summerville, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts Really Easy
Just out of the box, Used it in the SC for Hurricane Matthew, starts easy even without the batteries hooked up. Runs very quiet ran refrig, freezer, TV, DVR and one light the whole time and it didnt even grunt. One thing I was concerned with, was for the first several hours it ran rough and sounded like it was missing it seemed like it got smoother after a few hours. Hope it was a break in thing.. If not I will report it before warranty runs out. Its very powerful but it does suck the gas.... more
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Scott's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"After spending 2 Gs on the thing, I kind of expected somebody to make a quick call to me to ask how it was going. Nobody did."
 more
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
We appreciate your business.
Was this review helpful?
12
Brooks S.
Atlanta, GA
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Unti
OIL & GAS, Fired up, no problem. Great unit, very low noise level. Above average finish work. Honda quality.
Haven't used it in a winter situation, but expect good results.
Brooks Recommends This Honda Product
Brooks's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent service, quick delivery and good packaging."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Dennis B.
Rapid City, SD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works So Far
Haven't had a good test but appears to be ready to go. Fast shipping.
Was this review helpful?
35
Larry P.
Melrose, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu 3000
Pretty much knew what I was getting -- Honda quality. Product met and/or exceeded expectations.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Larry Recommends This Honda Product
Larry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received generator in five days. Had a question about my order -- called customer service and promptly got a person who had the answers I needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
18
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda EU3000ISAC portable generators gas inverter generator reviews.Compare our Honda EU3000IS1A ratings. Find the Honda EU3000ISAC portable generators gas inverter generator that is right for you.