Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7043 Standby Air-Cooled Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,797.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$4,797.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7043 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (40)
Price (33)
I'd Buy It Again (28)
Quiet (22)
Reliable (20)
Cons
None (20)
Heavy (5)
Low Quality (2)
NONE (1)
Expensive (1)
98% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
58 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
9426 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

Generac is the only manufacturer that offers a 22kW air cooled home standby generator . This unit is unlike any home standby currently available and is far below the price of a comparable liquid cooled model.

At 22kW, model 7043 is the largest air-cooled generator on the market. This model is equipped with a 5 year warranty, and has all of the features and functionality that customers have come to expect from the number one standby generator manufacturer. Generac, through strategy and... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
821232
Robert C.
Titusville, FL
Total Helpful Votes
46 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hurricane Matthew Is Foiled!
We installed the 22kw Generac whole house generator in August 2015. It runs itself for 5 minutes every 2 weeks, and even tells us when is time to check the battery! At 3:58am on 10/7/16 Matthew shut down our power. Within 30 seconds our entire 2400 sq ft. house, hvac and all was back under power. The Generac is so quiet we hardly noticed it was on for 18 straight hours. It is so far trouble free. We even ran an extension cord to one of our neighbors here is Titusville, Florida. My whole family... more
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
4610
Stephen H.
Rye, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Sure. Product Shipped Quickly, But When Opened The Unit Was.
The product arrived with no damage to the shipping container. But when unpackaged the generator had impact damage to the ventilation louvers on one end with paint also chipped off. The concern is that if Generac allowed this unit to be packaged and shipped with known damage, what unseen internal issues are yet to be discovered. To be fair to EGD I have not contacted them yet as I am waiting for the electricians to connect unit and rule out any mechanical problems. Once unit is tested and... more
Pros: Price, Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Poor quality control from Generac
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Stephen,
Please keep in mind...
Damaged Products
You must take the time to inspect the goods before you sign the delivery receipt from the carrier. If you sign the delivery receipt without inspecting the shipment you will be responsible for filing a freight claim and arranging for a repair or return of the damaged goods. Concealed damage claims must be reported immediately.

Since this was delivered almost a month ago, we're unable to file a freight claim at this point. For additional information, we can be reached at Service@electricgeneratorsdirect.com or at 1 (800) 800-3317 (Option 1)

Please Click Here To Review Our Return/Damage Policy
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Robert S.
Foreman, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/30/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
Just got it installed am very pleased with it.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Just got it installed not really used it but I am satisfied with generator."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nicholas T.
Liverpool, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/18/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I would recommend this product.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Cons: None
Nicholas Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Nicholas's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy D.
Cypress, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/30/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Only Choice
I have had Generacs installed at every home I purchased over the years. My friends tried other brands but were disappointed.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Easy To Use, Fast
Randy Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Randy's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was easy to purchase online and delivery was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James R.
Utica, MS
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/30/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad I Made The Decision To Use Electric Generators Direct!
The primary we purchased this 22 KW Generac Guardian generator was to insure that when the power goes out I'm still able to operate my oxygen equipment. That said, being able to provide electrical power to the entire house without having to do anything was a super added plus! The unit was installed a little over a month ago since then we've lost power three times. The generator came on as a few seconds after we lost power and operated beautifully.

Also like the added bonus of a free... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: None
James Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
James's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price and super quick delivery!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter Z.
Moravia, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/30/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good
Like it so far. Activated on Tuesday, all is functioning as it should.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: None
Peter Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Peter's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Janardan T.
Canfield, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/22/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Product
Like the product.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: None
Janardan Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Janardan's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I like the product and helped once. This is my second month."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth D.
Dodson, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Got Electrict Hooked-up, But Waiting For Gas Company...
Waiting to be able to use it.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Kenneth Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Kenneth's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy and quick to purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim P.
Kaysville, UT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Value
I purchased a 22 kwh for my 3,500 sf home in March of 2017. My last generator in my previous home was a 14 Kwh. Upon reviewing the specifications of the 14, 16, 20 and 22 Kwh models I discovered that the 22 Kwh uses nearly the same amount of natural gas as the 14 Kwh giving me more generating capacity for nearly the same amount of fuel. The variable speed motor doesn't have to work as hard.

I find the generator and transfer switch well designed. I have used my generator in several power... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: None
Jim Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Jim's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EGD answered all my questions and even anticipated some I hadn't thought of. Friendly and knowledgeable."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lowell W.
Sturgeon Lake, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
This product appears well made. It is so new that it is difficult to evaluate.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: None
Lowell Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Lowell's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a first class company they are dependable and helpful. Their customer service is first class and make you feel comfortable while they take care of your concern. I have no doubt that their motto is the customer comes first."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Peter Z.
Moravia, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/30/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
22kw
This is my second review. Activated my gen a week ago Tuesday. Got home from shopping at 5:45 today and power was out, gen running flawlessly. What a smart purchase on our part. Only thing is monitoring propane use. Power is supposed to be out for 3 hrs
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, all good so far
Cons: None, time will tell
Peter Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Peter's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Joe A.
Middle Grove, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/8/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product And Great Company To Do Business With
Easy to install if you have a little electrical and plumbing experience. Works flawlessly. Initially I was hesitant to make such a large purchase online. Turns out it was one of the most pleasant buying experiences I have ever had. It arrived on time in perfect condition. I could not be more pleased.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: All good so far.
Joe Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ann S.
Denville, NJ
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Happy To Have Peace Of Mind
So happy to have the peace of mind that we won't be without power again. Went 8 days without power during Hurricane sandy and the occasional power outages associated with NJ weather since then. The meant no heat, no hot water, no electricity. No more!

Of course, since it's installed, no outages, but our unit comes on every other week like clockwork without skipping a beat.
Such peace of mind is a blessing.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: None
Ann Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Ann's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and experience from purchasing to delivery - very professional."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Khawk
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/24/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac 22kw Purchase
In late March 2017 I placed the order for the Generac 7043 generator and transfer switch package. To take advantage of the discount offered, I sent a check and the generator shipped about eight or ten days later. It arrived on a lift gate truck and the driver was very helpful unloading the pallet. No damage or shortage everything went well. I opted to add the battery heater, oil heater and wireless monitor which were back ordered and shipped about two weeks later which worked out well for the... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Wireless monitor seems overpriced and has poor magnet attachment., Bit loud for enclosed machine but too be expected for 3600rpm gen
Khawk Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Khawk's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The overall experience with EGD was excellent, they were very good at answering my pre-purchase questions and I would recommend them to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
William H.
Eleva, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/21/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Do Your Homework
If your going to purchase the generator yourself and have an electrical contractor install it, get a reliable cost estimate on the installation cost. This should include a walk-through with the contractor to verify the location is good for connection to your power supply and fuel for the generator before you make the purchase. There are code restrictions as to placement.

Also, review the accessories that might get added to the generator and determine the cost to install. Some simply are... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Installation cost
William Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Steve G.
Choctaw, OK
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Really Satisfied With My Purchase
I received the generator in a timely manner, without damage, and had no issues getting it installed and up and running. I am ready for the next ice storm, which we have pretty frequently in Oklahoma. Last time this happened we were without electricity for 7-days.
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Steve Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Mark M.
Fergus Falls, MN
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad To Have A Reliable Backup
We built a house in 2014 and purchased this model generator from you in September of 2014. It was installed in November of 2014. We programmed it to run every two weeks on my day off...they call it "exercising" the generator. We got the cold weather kit (battery heater) since we live in Minnesota and -20F is not uncommon here in winter. We have had several power outages since, living in the country as we do, and the generator has worked flawlessly.

It is loud enough for us to... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Computer Module Puked Needing Replacement
Mark Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Milton K.
Levant, ME
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/30/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Generac 22k Generator Is Awesome!!
We purchased the 22K Generac generator to run our house and our business garage. We have lost power 4 times in the very short time that we have had the generator and it has been awesome!! The generator runs everything!! Normally we would have to shut down the business until power came back on, but not any more!! Thank you!!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable
Milton Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Milton's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying from Electric Generators Direct was convenient, easy and fast! We have and will continue to recommend the Generac generator and online ordering to our friends and family. Thank you!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Glenn S.
Germanton, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good Generator
It was shipped and came the way you said it would. Unloaded and setup in a couple days. Was easy for me. I have electrical experience. Went by the directions and start up was great. No problems. Great product.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Glenn Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Joanne T.
Seligman, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
We love our new generator. There is only one issue. When we first got it, we couldn't tell if there was oil in it, so we added some. The oil is so clean that it didn't look like there was any oil on the dip stick. It looks like we over filled it. There is oil coming out and sitting at the bottom inside of the generator. We hope that this is the reason due to over filling it and that the new generator does not have a problem. We cannot see where the oil is coming from.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Joanne Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Joanne,
Generac ships their standby generators filled with oil.
more
Was this review helpful?
82
Lyman P.
Media, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive New Producy
I had a theee year old "load sharing" General that required three relay boxes. New 22KW was installed at our newly purchased Co-op home and is much simpler and handles entire house. Well documented and easy installation about 5 hours to have it up and running. Buy it with confidence!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy
Lyman Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Deron J.
Troy, OH
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stop Looking And Buy
This is the first online review I have ever given a product or service. PED is professional and very experienced with their products. After a lot of research and discussions I must admit this 22kW Gen system meets or exceeds expectations.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Deron Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Terry K.
Albany, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/1/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Service!!
House Flooded in August, lost our generator. Had been looking / searching to upgrade prior to flood. (We had a 15 KW). After I found there web site, I couldn't find anyone else that could compete with there pricing. Ordered online, shipping was fast. After the install, this 22KW works flawlessly. Would most definitely recommend this generator.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features
Cons: NONE
Terry Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Steven M.
Rociada, NM
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/20/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Up In Nm
Unit hasn't been called on to power the house due to an outage, yet. Outages are frequent in this part of NM. A point not discussed in the literature is declined power of the unit due to altitude, mine is at 7700' ASL so suffers a calculated decline by my installer to an expected output of 17Kw. This was anticipated (being a pilot) so oversized accordingly.

EGD did a good job in providing the unit to my location though the logistics were challenging since the freight truck isn't able to... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Well designed and built
Cons: None
Steven Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Raymond S.
Florence, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Have not had to use yet, but the weekly test run works great. Very happy with the choice i made
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Raymond Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Raymond's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"AWESOME"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
David P.
Oxford, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
22kw Generac 7043
I've only had it installed about a month and it seems to work as expected. Each Saturday it comes on and runs for a while. Today the energy company came to remove the meter for hot water, and when they pulled the main meter, the Generac started right up and ran until the main power was restored. So the transfer switch works, and five minutes didn't strain the generator. Hopefully, when a real outage occurs, the system will continue to work well.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Features
David Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"The entire experience went well. I would have given a five star rating if the lift gate delivery were to the house instead of the curb. My driveway is about 350 feet with a hill. These units are very heavy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael F.
Atlanta, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/2/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive But Loud
I used mine for the first time last night. A 14 hour test drive. It did a great job. It got a bit bumpy when it had to start the hvac system. It was louder than I expected but, let's be fair, it ran my house, kept us comfortable and secure. I am very happy with my purchase tho my neighbors likely aren't.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Easy To Use
Cons: Loud!!
Michael Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jb B.
Bowling Green, KY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
Very easy to install.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Jb Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Jb's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As always, great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark S.
Bryan, TX
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Genset!
The genset arrived with no damage and was easily uncrated. I contracted with ARC Generators of Conroe to install the system and I have never had a more professional crew before. The genset tests weekly. Last week we had a utility failure and the genset kicked in as advertised, with the different load modules adding loads until all house systems were operating. Power outtage was about 2 hours, but it was not noticable here. ARC came by 2 days ago to do the maintenance check and was very... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Reliable, Quiet
Mark Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The personnel are very knowledgeable and helpful. Dealing with my various orders has been a breeze!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John G.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy W Our Home Generator
I purchased the generator online from Electric Generators Direct and they delivered EVERYTHING promised in a timely manner.
It took me a while to finally get the unit installed because I wanted it done properly and had a professional do the installation with all the appropriate permits required.

I also installed a larger gas meter to accommodate FULL usage of the generator ALL year long. If you don't install a larger gas meter you won't be able to utilize the generator during an outage IF... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel W,
Saluda, NC
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I had my gas company hook up my propane and when all was done I had my local Generac company do my initial startup.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Install Instructions Great
Cons: Heavy
Daniel Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Wayne W.
Vian, OK
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Very good product. Dependable!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable
Wayne Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert C.
Trout, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/7/17
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great generator and easy installation. Just wish I would have waited 3 more weeks on purchase due to the same generator went on sale at $469.00 cheaper.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Features
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Already recommended to several friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Hoyt R.
Cleveland, TN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Good Whole House Generator
Fast delivery. Everything went smooth from installation to start up, carry house load very well.
Pros: Quiet, Features, Easy To Use
Hoyt Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert R.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Horse
This is truly a state of the art machine. Runs like a charm, and installation was a breeze.
Pros: Price, Features, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Amazingly awesome experience. Very smooth transaction. Shipping was fast and no problems. Definety great shipping service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ray S.
El Reno, OK
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
Had the generator installed and less than a week, my electricity failed, it worked perfect as advertised.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Reliable
Cons: no cons noted
Ray Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joe B.
Cross Lanes, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/17/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
A very good generator! A lot quieter than I expected, ran mine off of LPG and it has more than enough power for the whole house!!
Pros: High Quality, Price, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Joe Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Joe's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to deal with and order from."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary C.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Really Liked The New Improvements!
Our installers were impressed with the new improvements. The installation is now quicker and easier. Keep up the good work.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Price, Reliable
Gary Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Robert N.
Eugene, OR
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Right Now
Just finished the project 2 weeks ago. Our power just went out and it came on, working great.
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
98
Mike C.
Gallatin, TN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As An Electrical Contractor I Have Installed 24 Generators....
As an Electrical Contractor I have installed & maintain 24 generators of 27 KW or less, and several others up to 363 KW 3ph. Of all the brands and sizes I promote Generac over any others I have worked on or installed. The Generac units, with load shed Auto-Switch are straight forward and have very few maintenance issues. I offer maintenance programs and with scheduled check-ups failures are a non-event.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: None
Mike Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Direct have been most helpful. When I had an unusual situation arise and I described the issue to the sales person and he suggested using 2 Auto-Switches on the same generator. I was unaware this was an option. After researching the options I found this to be an easy installation and way more cost effective than other options."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony G.
Phila, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/24/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Insturment! I No Longer Worry About Power Failures
The unit is powerful to handle my entire electrical needs in the event of power outages. The best part is that it is made in the good old USA!
Pros: High Quality, Price, Reliable, Easy To Use
Cons: None
Anthony Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronnie T.
Fayetteville, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/7/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
Great product. Easy to install. Fired right up and ran great. Switched over with no problem .
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: None
Ronnie Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Ronnie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert C.
Mason, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/31/17
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Compact Generator, Enclosure Looks Good
Very fast on shipping and arrived in good shape. Their office answered all questions before I ordered it.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Natalie M.
Mona, UT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/29/17
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Service
Hasn't been installed yet, but has had great reviews.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Features, Reliable
Cons: None
Natalie Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat W.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buying Experience
From start to finish... a great experience. I had a couple of questions before making the purchase that were answered promptly & professionally - one by email and one by a phone call. After placing the order, the genset & ATS arrived in a timely manner and they were extremely well packaged... Noo shipping damage at all. The genset & ATS are now completely installed and running the weekly "test run" as programmed.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Pat Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Pat's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"By purchasing from Electric Generators Direct and having my local electrician handle the connections, I saved at least $3K."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard L.
Egg Harbor City, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/21/17
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac 22kw Generator
Item ordered and shipped same day, received 3 days later. I was lucky, found an installer who was local and I was only 7 days from order to complete install! Pretty fast, I thought!
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: None
Richard Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Richard's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped same day as ordered, can't beat that!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Darrell
Athens, TX
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Took Almost A Year But My Generator Ran During Our First Outage
Waited almost a year and last night at 11:15pm (04/10/17 power went out due to weather) and ran till 8am. It was nice to have power at 4 am when I leave for work. I would recommend this to everyone.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable
Cons: None
Darrell Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Darrell's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My buying experience was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tim F.
Troy, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/27/17
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I am extremely happy with my 22kw generator. We had the worst storm in decades two weeks after the installation and power was out for several days in very cold temperatures. My home was fully operational while my neighbors were being gouged by all the local hotels.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: None
Tim Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Tim's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great generator shipped complete and on time!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Elton R.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/15/17
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied Customer!
Bought this unit and did most of the install myself, electrical completed final tie in. I was wanting to see a test so I would know it worked, contacted support inquiring about how to test it and was told if I have green lights and showing in protect status it will work. WELL, the very next morning as I was pulling out of the driveway my wife ran out and told me the power is out, I turned and look towards the house and said why are the lights on then? LOL.. The generator jumped right in and did... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet, Features
Cons: None
Elton Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shane & Lori G.
Gilmer, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/5/17
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment Made To Date
I purchased this generator in January 2017. Finally got it all wired in the first part of March 2017. The area I reside in (rural East Texas), seems to have a large amount of utility power issues even when the weather is great. After installing and during a test run I found that the transfer switch had been incorrectly factory wired and unit would not retransfer back to utility power automatically. I repaired this issue and system worked flawlessly. About a week after install a spring time... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: don
Shane Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Shane's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to navigate website. Very prompt shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert W.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/28/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
The test runs are successful and it's relatively quiet compared to others nearby.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Quiet, Features
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've already recommended you to a neighbor."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John S.
Williamsburg, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit For Cherry Suite Afc Home
This was a welcome addition to Cherry Suite afc home. The same day we were getting ready to install, a new client's family inquired if they had emergency backup.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, A little sloppy on your neutral connections. Want a picture
John Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Direct is my automatic go to guys."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Charlie P.
Smithfield, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product.
I can't really give an accurate rating just yet. Only had the unit for a month and it has performed well during test. No power outage yet to really test it. I am satisfied with the brand of this product. I have friends that already own it for years and that helped me to decide on purchasing one. I will rate the performance after my first power outage.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use
Charlie Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Charlie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The rep was able to answer all my questions in a timely manner. I purchased over the phone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sheryl K.
Preston, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/10/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Excited To Have This Generator
It's all set up to run, I feel so reassured that I'm ready in an emergency. Cross our fingers it works like it is suppose to. Electric generators direct has been great to work with.
Sheryl Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Rodney P.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Process
I purchased the Generac online from Electric Generators Direct without any fuss or hassle. I did compare it to other ones on sale and the price all companies charge was the same. The savings comes from Freight and Sales Taxes.

The delivery company ABF left somewhat to be desired. It was difficult to nail them down on a delivery time (1 week). They do have online tracking. Once my generator arrived in the Miami Facility it took them awhile to get out. Hurricane Matthew did not impact... more
Rodney Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
57
Jeff B.
Albion, NE
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
We have had our Generac 22w for over a year and it has been a blessing. The area has had several power outages due to bad weather over the time we have had our new home and each time it has performed flawlessly. I had considered a PTO generator but after our Groundhog Day blizzard, there was NO way I could have gotten the tractor over to the power pole. I highly recommend this generator,NO REGRETS.
Jeff Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
3437
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7043 standby air-cooled generator reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7043 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7043 standby air-cooled generator that is right for you.