Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7037 Standby Generators Air-Cooled Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$3,854.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$3,854.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7037 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (15)
Price (12)
I'd Buy It Again (10)
Features (10)
Durable (7)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Expensive (2)
shipping (1)
Explain DTG pad loose. (1)
no cons (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10373 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

Sure, when it comes to protecting your family, youíre willing to pay a premium, but thereís no reason you canít get a good deal. The Generac 6462 earned our ďbestĒ spot because of its reasonable price and excellent transfer switch.

The 200-amp service-entrance automatic transfer switch features load shedding, which allows you to manage two centrals ACís if the generator has enough power. When it doesn't, it keeps the essentials going and temporarily locks out the luxuries.

If you have... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
430176
Chris W.
Silverdale, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product With Straight Forward Installation
This is the second Generac Generator that I've purchased and installed, the first being at my previous residence in Florida. The generator is well constructed, the Evolution Controller is a huge upgrade to the last Generac unit I purchased in 2005 which had no computer control (just an AUTO-MAN-OFF rocker switch) and the aluminum housing is an added bonus, especially living in a high rain area (outside Seattle, WA). Ordering and delivery were easy with the lift gate service only taking about a... more
View Image
View Image
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Chris Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Chris's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchase of this Generac product was extremely easy through ElectricGeneratorsDirect and the lift gate delivery service was professional and convenient. I would definitely purchase again through this retailer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
72
Bruce S.
Prunedale, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Capacity But High Fuel Consumption
The Generac Guardian generators use the same amount of fuel regardless of the output. For example the 16 kW provides 66 amps while using 312 cubic feet of natural gas per hour of operation. The 22 kW provides 91 amps while consuming 281 cubic feet per hour of operation. I bought the 16 kW model as I did not understand that it would be using more fuel than the other two models, while providing less electrical capacity for my house.

Important to add up the cubic feet of gas needed for your... more
Pros: Features, local service support
Cons: noisy
Was this review helpful?
213
Greg F.
New Caney, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/2/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Buy Locally!
We loved it the first 14 hours but then it had a major mechanical failure.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Heavy, Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
13
Ronald C,
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installed Without A Problem
Customer service was very good. Delivery to North Carolina was about 7 days. Trucker did excellent job of setting the generator in my driveway. I built the pad and got the building permits for the natural gas piping and electrical service. Got licensed contractors to install it for me. Smart way to go. Total cost was under $6k for generator, permits and installation.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ronald Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
130
Roger N.
Sargeant, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/9/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
70 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
16 Kw Generac Generator
Just got it up and running for one of my customers, all seems to be well. They like the idea of having power in case the utility is lost due the storms. Have bought other products from PED and still happy with service and equipment.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Roger Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Roger's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service, order shipped quickly arrived in few days later in good shape."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Neal L.
West Liberty, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/30/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased So Far
The generator, transfer switch and battery arrived in good condition. Installation was finished today and it is working perfectly. Installation cost for my situation was $2200 and was completed in one day. Before purchasing a generator I suggest reading the online manual describing the location requirements. Some requirements could create some difficulties and a more costly installation.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price
Neal Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Neal's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I forgot to purchase the battery and Jim went out of his way the add it to my order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
86
Martin A.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/29/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good. Excellent Product.
Our generator and transfer switch was delivered to our electrician very quickly. The product is exactly as described. We have had it in place for about a month. There has been one power outage thus far, but we were not at home so did not experience "live" transfer. It worked perfectly in testing.
Pros: Features, I'd Buy It Again
Martin Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Martin's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We will recommend Electric Generators Direct without reservation...just excellent service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Catherine M.
Manchester, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Up For Ill Family Member On Oxygen
I have two large dogs and a disabled husband. With all the weather related power outages and requirements for oxygen and water out in the country this installation was necessary. Since installation we have had two outages, and it is mere seconds before the Generac comes on. We have water flowing, lights and power to do pretty much anything we need. . Everything is operational as expected! Love it. Should have done this years ago.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, Fast
Cons: We have a fork lift to move it otherwise to heavy to move
Catherine Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Enrique R.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/23/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Generator, Solid Seller!
Was a bit hesitant to purchase a generator online, but after confirming with Generac that it would qualify for their promo i jumped on it. EXTREMELY FAST shipping (faster than the estimated) and well packed. Nothing to complain about.
Pros: Price, Features, Fast
Enrique Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Enrique's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product was shipped day after my order was placed. Price was as low as I had found on other reseller pages. Recommended."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Greg F.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/2/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excited For The Next Power Outage.
I just finished the install of my generator and it looks great and went quickly and trouble free. I used the general sizing feature on the website and purchased the 16kw with switch to handle my whole home. My electrician said that he thought it was small for a home this size. It is 2700 sq.ft with a single 4 ton ac. I guess we will see when the power goes out next time. It's my wife and I and we don't use much electricity each month and never use the dryer, oven, and a/c while all lights are... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Greg Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Greg's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Simple, quick and convenient although the driver took it to my neighbors house. I hope it has enough power to run my house."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark M.
Nunda, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Great product and a great company to deal with. Very fair prices and great service.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Mark Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Julie R.
Smallwood, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/31/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Purchase!
After a great experience with my first Generac 16KW generator, it was a "no brainer" to get the same one when I purchased another property. It makes me feel secure to know I will have lights, use the internet, and be able to flush the toilet in case of a power outage.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Julie Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Julie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast, reliable"
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
David I.
Amherst, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/29/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Backup Insurance Policy!!
Can't really rate the performance as of yet, haven't had to use it as backup. It runs its diagnostics when it's supposed too, very quiet. I may not ever need it but it like insurance, we may never need that either but it is there if I do!! I gave 5 stars anyway !!!
Pros: High Quality, Features, Price, Easy To Use
David Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Generator was delivered very quickly, Shipping was free, was on sale at time of purchase and received a free Generac Pressure washer to sweeten the deal!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Connie T.
Pinconning, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Purchase, This Is The 3rd Generac We Have Installed
We were pleased with the whole experience from the on line ordering to the as needed on line performance.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: no cons
Connie Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Connie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to compare on website, delivery was on time and driver was friendly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
John H.
Lizemores, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Generator
Installed for a friend, she is about 75 years old. She was very pleased with the generator. It performed very well.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
John Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems with Power Equipment Direct. They are fast with shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Gerald P.
Miltona, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/23/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our New Generac Generator.
Our electrician said it is an excellent product. We have not had a power outage since it was installed but start up went great.
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Gerald Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Gerald's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product was just as described. Shipping was fast and Steve was a very helpful delivery person and helped get it onto my trailer. Electric Generators was a great company to do business with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Dwight
Beckley, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/28/17
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Of Its Class
Generac has gone to great lengths to facilitate a straightforward installation, with lots of identifying labels and great instructions.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Dwight Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Dwight's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great pricing, and incredibly fast shipping - I ordered my unit on Tuesday, March 28, and it was delivered on Thursday, March 30. WOW......"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sam M.
Robbinsville, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/22/17
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gemerator
The only negative thing was in the shipping, product did not arrive when promised, after calling the trucking company we were told they had to call us back and when they did the answer was oh it didn't make the trailer.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: shipping
Sam Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeff P.
Tecumseh, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Generator
I was impressed with the fit and finish of the product. I have had it installed for about 3 weeks now, it has already auto started and saved us! I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Jeff Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Jeff's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power Equipment Direct shipped my item very quickly, and it arrived in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Steven G.
Westcliffe, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product, Only One Minor Surprise
Everything seems to be of high quality and the unit works well. The only surprise was that the DTG (Direct to Ground) pad isn't attached to the housing, so when I picked up the housing with my tractor, the DTG pad stayed on the ground, making it harder to tweak the position. Had I known this in advance I would have duct-taped it to the housing first.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions, Explain DTG pad loose.
Steven Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
Sounds like you may have unbolted the pad from the generator when you were removing it from the pallet.
more
Was this review helpful?
34
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7037 standby generators air-cooled generator reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7037 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7037 standby generators air-cooled generator that is right for you.