Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7037 Standby Air-Cooled Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$3,444.30
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$3,444.30
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7037 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (11)
Features (7)
Price (7)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Durable (5)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Expensive (2)
Bad Instructions (1)
Explain DTG pad loose. (1)
no cons (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
9421 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

Sure, when it comes to protecting your family, youíre willing to pay a premium, but thereís no reason you canít get a good deal. The Generac 6462 earned our ďbestĒ spot because of its reasonable price and excellent transfer switch.

The 200-amp service-entrance automatic transfer switch features load shedding, which allows you to manage two centrals ACís if the generator has enough power. When it doesn't, it keeps the essentials going and temporarily locks out the luxuries.

If you have... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
401173
Chris W.
Silverdale, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product With Straight Forward Installation
This is the second Generac Generator that I've purchased and installed, the first being at my previous residence in Florida. The generator is well constructed, the Evolution Controller is a huge upgrade to the last Generac unit I purchased in 2005 which had no computer control (just an AUTO-MAN-OFF rocker switch) and the aluminum housing is an added bonus, especially living in a high rain area (outside Seattle, WA). Ordering and delivery were easy with the lift gate service only taking about a... more
View Image
View Image
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Chris Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Chris's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchase of this Generac product was extremely easy through ElectricGeneratorsDirect and the lift gate delivery service was professional and convenient. I would definitely purchase again through this retailer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bruce S.
Prunedale, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Capacity But High Fuel Consumption
The Generac Guardian generators use the same amount of fuel regardless of the output. For example the 16 kW provides 66 amps while using 312 cubic feet of natural gas per hour of operation. The 22 kW provides 91 amps while consuming 281 cubic feet per hour of operation. I bought the 16 kW model as I did not understand that it would be using more fuel than the other two models, while providing less electrical capacity for my house.

Important to add up the cubic feet of gas needed for your... more
Pros: Features, local service support
Cons: noisy
Was this review helpful?
80
David Ilcisko
Amherst, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/29/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Backup Insurance Policy!!
Can't really rate the performance as of yet, haven't had to use it as backup. It runs its diagnostics when it's supposed too, very quiet. I may not ever need it but it like insurance, we may never need that either but it is there if I do!! I gave 5 stars anyway !!!
Pros: High Quality, Features, Price, Easy To Use
David Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Generator was delivered very quickly, Shipping was free, was on sale at time of purchase and received a free Generac Pressure washer to sweeten the deal!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John H.
Lizemores, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/12/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Generator
Installed for a friend, she is about 75 years old. She was very pleased with the generator. It performed very well.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
John Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems with Power Equipment Direct. They are fast with shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Connie T.
Pinconning, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Purchase, This Is The 3rd Generac We Have Installed
We were pleased with the whole experience from the on line ordering to the as needed on line performance.
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: no cons
Connie Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Connie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to compare on website, delivery was on time and driver was friendly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald P.
Miltona, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/23/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our New Generac Generator.
Our electrician said it is an excellent product. We have not had a power outage since it was installed but start up went great.
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Gerald Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Gerald's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product was just as described. Shipping was fast and Steve was a very helpful delivery person and helped get it onto my trailer. Electric Generators was a great company to do business with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Julie R.
Smallwood, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/31/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Purchase!
After a great experience with my first Generac 16KW generator, it was a "no brainer" to get the same one when I purchased another property. It makes me feel secure to know I will have lights, use the internet, and be able to flush the toilet in case of a power outage.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Julie Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Julie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast, reliable"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Ronald C,
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installed Without A Problem
Customer service was very good. Delivery to North Carolina was about 7 days. Trucker did excellent job of setting the generator in my driveway. I built the pad and got the building permits for the natural gas piping and electrical service. Got licensed contractors to install it for me. Smart way to go. Total cost was under $6k for generator, permits and installation.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ronald Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Dwight
Beckley, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/28/17
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Of Its Class
Generac has gone to great lengths to facilitate a straightforward installation, with lots of identifying labels and great instructions.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Dwight Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Dwight's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great pricing, and incredibly fast shipping - I ordered my unit on Tuesday, March 28, and it was delivered on Thursday, March 30. WOW......"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sam M.
Robbinsville, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/22/17
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gemerator
The only negative thing was in the shipping, product did not arrive when promised, after calling the trucking company we were told they had to call us back and when they did the answer was oh it didn't make the trailer.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: shipping
Sam Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff P.
Tecumseh, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Generator
I was impressed with the fit and finish of the product. I have had it installed for about 3 weeks now, it has already auto started and saved us! I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Jeff Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Jeff's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power Equipment Direct shipped my item very quickly, and it arrived in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Neal L.
West Liberty, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/30/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased So Far
The generator, transfer switch and battery arrived in good condition. Installation was finished today and it is working perfectly. Installation cost for my situation was $2200 and was completed in one day. Before purchasing a generator I suggest reading the online manual describing the location requirements. Some requirements could create some difficulties and a more costly installation.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price
Neal Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Neal's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I forgot to purchase the battery and Jim went out of his way the add it to my order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
55
Steven G.
Westcliffe, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product, Only One Minor Surprise
Everything seems to be of high quality and the unit works well. The only surprise was that the DTG (Direct to Ground) pad isn't attached to the housing, so when I picked up the housing with my tractor, the DTG pad stayed on the ground, making it harder to tweak the position. Had I known this in advance I would have duct-taped it to the housing first.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions, Explain DTG pad loose.
Steven Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
Sounds like you may have unbolted the pad from the generator when you were removing it from the pallet.
more
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7037 standby air-cooled generator reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7037 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7037 standby air-cooled generator that is right for you.