Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7033 Standby Generators Air-Cooled Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$3,137.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$3,137.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$3,209.00
(as of 11:47 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7033 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (13)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Reliable (6)
Easy To Use (5)
High Quality (5)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Packaging (2)
Low Quality (2)
Unreliable (2)
Bad Instructions (1)
84% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10550 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

Generac has come out with a new 11kW standby genrator. This new model, 7033, comes with a 5 year warranty and enough power to keep you quite comfortable during a power outage,

The Evolution series digital controller allows for some really neat accessories. Wireless monitors are offered in 3 styles, basic status alerts, advanced wireless monitor or the mobile link system which allows you to review the generators status via any cellular device.

The service-entrance automatic transfer... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
30963
Don E.
Holly, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/23/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
The Generac 7033 is very nice generator. Its quiet, starts good, and runs flawlessly. I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Price, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Don Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Don's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My entire experience with Electric Generators Direct was awesome, good price ,fast shipping, and I received exactly what was advertised. I will always use Electric Generators Direct for my needs and will highly recommend them to everyone I can. Thank You for everything."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
David H.
Honeybrook, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Factory Gas Leaks
I have purchased this item before. The factory gas fittings had no dope or sealing compounding them, had to remove internal gas fittings and install new compound. Two hours
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
David,
Very sorry to hear about your issues regarding the factory gas fitting. We rarely see issues like this with their standby units. We'll be letting our rep @ Generac know about the QC issue.
more
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Yes they are a great company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Dominic D.
Oceanside, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/19/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
I ordered the 11kw on a Tuesday and it was delivered n Thursday. Well packaged on a pallet with no damages. Impressive!
Pros: Price, Reliable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Dominic Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Dominic's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was extremely pleased with Electric Generators Direct they were helpful, professional and very courteous."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen B.
Cedar Lake, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love It
Bought it during a 10% off period. Love the aluminum enclosure and the peace of mind having this generator provides! Haven't had to use it yet, but know it'll be there when we do!

Just installed it, and it dies when I try to turn on my 3 ton A/C. I knew this would be the case. In the spring, I plan on installing a SureStart and I'm confident this will allow me to run the A/C as well.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Stephen Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Dimitrios M.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/24/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
Perfect for my 2000sf home.
Dimitrios Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Dimitrios's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Perfect size for my 2000sf home."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Morrie A.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/23/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ease Of Install
Everything I get another Generac generator, it comes easier to install. The only difficult part is using the website to get the code for start up.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Quiet
Morrie Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Morrie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very simple to order and shipping was quick. Only negative was that they JUST SHOWED UP at site and didn't call like they promised. Someone JUST HAPPENED to be home!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald D.
Bowerbank, ME
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Uhhh, Not So Much....
Have had my Generac 7033 for 3 weeks now. Experienced a power failure 30 hours after it was installed, and it responded as expected. Then, after 10 minutes it shut off, and tried restarting numerous times without success. Guess what - no electricity until the street power returned.

Next day, tried running it manually. Started, ran 10 minutes, and shut itself off again.

Brought in a Generac repair man. Great guy, worked hard, but was stumped. "Never saw anything like... more
Pros: WHAAAT?? No pros observed yet.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
Very sorry to hear about the issues you're having and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience it has caused. Please be assured that Generac stands behind their products and will work with your local dealer to make things right.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Donald,
We completely understand your frustration. Please know that Error Code 1501, which is also known as an RPM Sensor alarm, will appear when there's an air pocket in the fuel line or dirty fuel is provided to the unit. While we are pleased to know that you are working with an independent authorized service provider for further assistance, we encourage you to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) if you have any additional comments, questions or concerns regarding these symptoms. We do apologize for any inconvenience this particular issue may have caused.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Kevin J.
Crivitz, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/20/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Once installed, I had all the neighbors comment on how nice it looks.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Quiet
Kevin Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Kevin's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying from Electric Generators Direct was a great experience. I'm in Retail sales and know when a lot about treating customers right. Electric Generators has that down pat. A+"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard T.
Lewisburg, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Power, No Generator
I know I will love the generator but, 1 week after being installed the power went out and no generator, bad control module. Took 5 days to be told what the problem is and probably another week to fix it. Part is on order. This is a brand new generator installed by an electrician.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Unreliable
Richard Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Thank you for providing feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
more
Richard's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power Equipment Direct was easy to deal with and shipping company was great. They came up driveway and set generator within 20 feet of site for it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis W.
Crivitz, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Investment
4 weeks after installing power went out for 48 hours and I was gone the whole time. Got home every thing was Ok.
Pros: Price, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Dennis Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Dennis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Would buy from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rhonda & David M.
Marinette, WI
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment We've Ever Made!
We purchased this generator last year from PED at the suggestion of our Generac authorized electrician who said he couldn't beat PED's price. We hired to have it installed. It was much more involved than I thought. There is no way we could have done it. It has run flawlessly three times, this last time for 21 hours straight. We cannot say enough about this generator. It paid for itself during this most recent outage. It started within seconds of the outage and it turned off as soon as... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, Attractive
Cons: Heavy
Rhonda Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Rhonda's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We bought this on sale from PED. It was shipped to our door. It was a very smooth transaction. I highly recommend PED!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eugene A.
Crivitz, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/26/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Model 7033 / 11kw
The unit looks amazing. And runs great, Love it.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Eugene Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Eugene's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have nothing but good to say about EGD. Glad I went with them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gilles P.
Quadeville, NY
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Generator
I bought this Generator 2 years ago and installed by the dealer. I've had 4 power outage since new and the generator ran the house with no problems up to 14 hours of continuous running. I find it quiet and smooth running. I feel so much safer now knowing that my generator will allow me to live through a black out rather than be running around with extension cords and gasoline cans. Best investment ever and the dealer also installed block and battery heaters as I live in Canada up from NY state.... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Gilles Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Terry L.
Rives Junction, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Generator!
Easy to install. Great instructions. Starts up weekly and runs for 12 minutes. Haven't had outage yet to test the performance.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: A little noisier then I expected.
Terry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had oil leak on crank bolt after being installed for 3 weeks. Called Generac and they gave me information on service company in my area. Service tech was out the next day and had it fixed in a few hours. I was surprised how nice Generac and service tech was to me and the amount of time to get it repaired. Awesome job!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Osman Y.
Middletown, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/30/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Standby Generator For Whole House With 200 Amp Ats
I bought this generator in late October 2016 while it was on sale. I haven't lost the power so far. Thus. I cannot say much about its quality and performance. However it has been testing itself every other week as scheduled. I hope it works when I need it.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Heavy
Osman Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Osman's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One of the best online store I have interacted."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
James M.
Locust Grove, OK
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Product Review
Service from seller great. Still do not have it hooked up looking for qualified people that don't charge an arm or leg to hookup.
Pros: Price, Fast, PED you are great
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Packaging, service company wants too much to huck up and aren't very good
James Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
James,
You can use this link for installers in your area... Generac Dealer Locator
more
James's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED great delivery great installed only one contacted me and wanted $2000.00 to hook up and did not have an elect person on hand . Would not use them ever. No one else contacted me or offered any information. Generac NO WAY"
 more
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
James,
I would suggest using that link provided to locate other dealers in your area for installation.
Was this review helpful?
-10
Tim M.
Schroon Lake, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Locked Generator Without Keys!
Great generator. Needed it the day installation was completed. Worked as it should. One problem though. Generac shipped the keys locked inside the generator which was locked. This caused me several hours of problems like trying to get Generac to act on it and driving 35 miles both ways to get keys from a dealer. For all my trouble , Generac promised me a maintenance kit which they never sent. In the end, it works great. Hope I don't have to count on the Generac people again.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Tim Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Tim,
Sorry to hear about the lock issue. This is a rare occurrence and will be relayed to our contact at the factory.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Donald V.
Allenton, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/27/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Very satisfied with my order shipped and delivered right the next day.
Donald Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
89
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7033 standby generators air-cooled generator reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7033 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7033 standby generators air-cooled generator that is right for you.