Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
Search
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7033 Standby Air-Cooled Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$3,097.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$3,097.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7033 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Easy To Use (4)
Quiet (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Heavy (2)
A little noisier then I ... (1)
Low Quality (1)
Packaging (1)
78% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
9296 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

Generac has come out with a new 11kW standby genrator. This new model, 7033, comes with a 5 year warranty and enough power to keep you quite comfortable during a power outage,

The Evolution series digital controller allows for some really neat accessories. Wireless monitors are offered in 3 styles, basic status alerts, advanced wireless monitor or the mobile link system which allows you to review the generators status via any cellular device.

The service-entrance automatic transfer... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
28857
Osman Y.
Middletown, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/30/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Standby Generator For Whole House With 200 Amp Ats
I bought this generator in late October 2016 while it was on sale. I haven't lost the power so far. Thus. I cannot say much about its quality and performance. However it has been testing itself every other week as scheduled. I hope it works when I need it.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Heavy
Osman Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Osman's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One of the best online store I have interacted."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David H.
Honeybrook, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/9/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Factory Gas Leaks
I have purchased this item before. The factory gas fittings had no dope or sealing compounding them, had to remove internal gas fittings and install new compound. Two hours
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
David,
Very sorry to hear about your issues regarding the factory gas fitting. We rarely see issues like this with their standby units. We'll be letting our rep @ Generac know about the QC issue.
more
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Yes they are a great company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Don E.
Holly, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/23/17
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
The Generac 7033 is very nice generator. Its quiet, starts good, and runs flawlessly. I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Price, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Don Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Don's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My entire experience with Electric Generators Direct was awesome, good price ,fast shipping, and I received exactly what was advertised. I will always use Electric Generators Direct for my needs and will highly recommend them to everyone I can. Thank You for everything."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen B.
Cedar Lake, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love It
Bought it during a 10% off period. Love the aluminum enclosure and the peace of mind having this generator provides! Haven't had to use it yet, but know it'll be there when we do!

Just installed it, and it dies when I try to turn on my 3 ton A/C. I knew this would be the case. In the spring, I plan on installing a SureStart and I'm confident this will allow me to run the A/C as well.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Stephen Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Tim M.
Schroon Lake, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Locked Generator Without Keys!
Great generator. Needed it the day installation was completed. Worked as it should. One problem though. Generac shipped the keys locked inside the generator which was locked. This caused me several hours of problems like trying to get Generac to act on it and driving 35 miles both ways to get keys from a dealer. For all my trouble , Generac promised me a maintenance kit which they never sent. In the end, it works great. Hope I don't have to count on the Generac people again.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Tim Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Tim,
Sorry to hear about the lock issue. This is a rare occurrence and will be relayed to our contact at the factory.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gilles P.
Quadeville, NY
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Generator
I bought this Generator 2 years ago and installed by the dealer. I've had 4 power outage since new and the generator ran the house with no problems up to 14 hours of continuous running. I find it quiet and smooth running. I feel so much safer now knowing that my generator will allow me to live through a black out rather than be running around with extension cords and gasoline cans. Best investment ever and the dealer also installed block and battery heaters as I live in Canada up from NY state.... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Gilles Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry L.
Rives Junction, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Generator!
Easy to install. Great instructions. Starts up weekly and runs for 12 minutes. Haven't had outage yet to test the performance.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: A little noisier then I expected.
Terry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had oil leak on crank bolt after being installed for 3 weeks. Called Generac and they gave me information on service company in my area. Service tech was out the next day and had it fixed in a few hours. I was surprised how nice Generac and service tech was to me and the amount of time to get it repaired. Awesome job!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald V.
Allenton, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/27/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Very satisfied with my order shipped and delivered right the next day.
Donald Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
77
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7033 standby air-cooled generator reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7033 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7033 standby air-cooled generator that is right for you.