Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7031 Standby Generators Air-Cooled Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$2,577.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$2,577.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7031 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Price (9)
High Quality (5)
Easy To Use (5)
Quiet (5)
Reliable (4)
Cons
Heavy (2)
none (1)
None (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Snow Man
Northern, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/25/17
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Model 7031 Installation
The Generac Model 7031 is a Guardian 11 KW Generator Only package. The smallest in the line up of residential air cooled automatic stand by generators - that has a two cylinder engine. The Double Pole 50 Amp output breaker was matched to a Generac Disconnect which was purchased separately. This allows a transition from the outside elements to 60 feet of 1"PVC installed across the cellar. At the other end of the PVC is a Generac Remote Transfer Switch which was also purchased separately.... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, Reliable, Two Cylinder
Snow Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Snow's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would buy from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Gerald B.
Shelby Twp, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/31/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
This Generator Is Too Loud
I have a 17kw at my other house that is 20 yrs old and it is not as noisy as this brand new 11 kw.
Gerald Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael B.
Onsted, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/15/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value For That Little Extra "step Up" You Want To Take
I was looking for a little more than what I had, but did not want to spend a lot of money. This one is the perfect size for me, and it did not break my bank account. Moving from my old 7k to this 11k was a win-win. It is also capable of running my air conditioner during a power outage and is actually quieter. The fuel usage rating did not go up that much either. More bang for the buck if you have a modest sized house and you want to run just a little bit more. I paired it up with the Generac... more
View Image
View Image
Pros: Price, High Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Michael's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent people to deal with. I love the 2% check discount. This is really something to consider at checkout time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
William W.
Peyton, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Easy To Install & Performed Flawlessly
As a homeowner I installed and connected all of the electrical connections to a service disconnect. The instructions were easy to follow and the generator worked flawlessly even under a full load test. Very impressive!
View Image
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
William Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
William's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to hook up and easy to work on, as advertised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
53
Kerry I.
Bowerbank, ME
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/21/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I had a gas power generator that worked fine but I had to start it manually. This one will make life easier. The electrician I hired was impressed with the improvements they have made to the generator. Now just waiting for the first power outage
Pros: Price, Reliable, Fast
Kerry Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Barbara L.
Wurtsboro, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/8/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Thanks Nice Unit
Great unit for the price, plenty of room to add more utilities like even a central air conditioner ect. But most of all the automatic on and off is best, as well as having the option for run on LP gas.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Quiet
Cons: Heavy
Barbara Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Barbara's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent staff and website if I had any questions about what to order they are very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles M.
Davison, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/28/17
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
Great well built generator for a great price and no taxes. I also got a free $400 pressure washer with it. Can't beat the deal.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Charles Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Charles's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great, no problems. The delivery man asked me where I wanted it put then stayed to chat awhile."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard T.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Model 7031
The generator met my expectations. No problems were encountered during installation. I expect that it will perform as represented.

A service manual was not provided (listing error code causes etc.) I attempted to obtain same from Generic but was unsuccessful.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quality adquate
Cons: none
Richard Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
On the product page, under the specs tab, you'll find the links for documents related to the generator.
Generac 7031 - 11kW Aluminum Home Standby Generator
more
Richard's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The first unit I received was damaged during shipment. Electric Generator Direct was great they made arrangements to pick up the damaged unit and ship a new one."
 more
Was this review helpful?
55
Phyllis J.
Barryville, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator Is Waiting
Our generator is waiting for a power outage, but that hasn't happened yet. It comes on automatically on Sunday mornings as a test as it is supposed to. This is the second Generac generator we have had. We used to live in an area with frequent power outages and wouldn't live without a standby generator. Our first was a Generac and it was running well after well over 10 years, so we wouldn't consider another brand.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Phyllis Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Phyllis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience working with Electric Generators Diect."
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Lester M.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Standby Generator
Looks good and works well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Lester Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Lester's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Sometimes it was a little confusing trying to learn about a product without any previous knowledge."
 more
Was this review helpful?
35
Phyllis J.
Barryville, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
We moved recently and had to purchase a new generator. Our old Generac Generator had been working well for over 10 years in an area with frequent power outages, so we wanted to stay with Generac
Pros: Price, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Phyllis Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Phyllis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Our electrician worked with us to place the order with Electric Generators Direct and the process was very easy. The delivery date was set to within a few days and the generator arrived as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
27
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7031 standby generators air-cooled generator reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7031 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7031 standby generators air-cooled generator that is right for you.