Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

GenTent GT10KB00TB Generator Covers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
GenTent GT10KB00TB Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (23)
High Quality (16)
I'd Buy It Again (14)
Light Weight (11)
Easy To Store (9)
Cons
Expensive (11)
Low Quality (2)
Unreliable (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Rather A Tight Fit Would... (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
50 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10561 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

When you invest in a portable generator you need to make sure you are going to keep it clear of rain and snow.

You wouldn't leave your lawn mower or snow blower out against the elements when it is not in use, would you?

This canopy from GenTent will protect your generator from the harsh conditions while in use. If your looking for a way to protect your generator then take a look at this GenTent.
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
3313
Robert D.
Hempstead, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Need For A Shed
The GenTent is well made, was easy to assemble, so now ................Bring on a storm!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality
Robert Recommends This GenTent Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The review process is easy and informative. Thanx EGD!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ernesto R.
Matawan, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/18/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
This Is A Good Product!
Very good & useful product, it's worth the price!
Pros: Easy To Use
Ernesto Recommends This GenTent Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ernesto,
Hi Ernesto, thanks for the review. Did you mean to provide a 4-star rating or 2? 2 is considered a low rating but you have nice words to say about the product. thanks!
more
Was this review helpful?
04
Donald M.
Kirksville, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/22/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Product
I should have looked here first and ordered sooner. Initially though the tent was a little pricey, but I am happy with the protection and access to gas tank the controls and outlets.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Donald Recommends This GenTent Product
Donald's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good experience with ordering. Had to look a little for some information, but found it. On time delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert T.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/10/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Bought this cover for my new Generac generator. Easy to install and looks great. I haven't had it out in the rain yet but it looks like it will do a great job.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This GenTent Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All ready recommend Electric Generators Direct to people in the neighborhood. They came by to see the quality and ask questions. Also gave them the website and printed a page to help them look."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul
Maine, ME
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/15/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Accessory
If you're using a generator as a back up power source, how often do you lose power when it's nice and sunny out? You need the generator covered to protect the electrics from getting wet and unless you are waiting till the storm passes, you need something during wet weather. If you spend the money on a generator, why not protect it? This GenTent is nice and compact to store and sets up quick. Beats a bulky sheet of plywood and trying to secure it from wind.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Paul Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael W.
Lillington, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
It works as advertised! Easy to put together, well designed & made. I like this product very much.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Michael Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
20
William K.
Tallahassee, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/8/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
I got to use my GenTent in Tropical Storm force winds / gusts from Irma recently. GenTent didn't budge and kept my generator dry. It's super easy to set up and well worth the money to have a waterproof, portable cover for the generator.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Exceeded Expectations
William Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ralph G.
Dickinson, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/23/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Writing this review as Harvey spins in the Gulf of Mexico 8/28/17. Lost power and had to roll my Dewalt DXGNR 7000 generator with the GenTent installed. This tent handled 40 MPH winds without a problem and it didn't even seem to move or flex. Protecting my generator with ease. Great product!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Ralph Recommends This GenTent Product
Ralph's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My order was handled promptly and I couldn't have asked for better service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Raymond C.
Cutler Bay, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/26/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks And Fits Perfectly
Fits perfectly and sharp looking. Easy to assemble, light weight, but sturdy.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Light Weight, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Raymond Recommends This GenTent Product
Raymond's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick delivery, good customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Steven R.
Canastota, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/7/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gentent« 10k Stormbracer« Rain/wet Weather Safety Canopy For Por
The product was easy to install, with good directions. I have not had to use the generator yet, so the ability of the tent to keep snow and rain off the generator is untested at this time.

One enhancement I'd like to see is that rather than the "window" (this is opened to add fuel to the generator) being held on solely by Velcro, perhaps a zipper under and overlapped by the Velcro attachment point would provide easier and more secure attaching.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Steven Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth J.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
I have not got to use it yet. It is easy to install if you check the instillation video before hand.I bought the extra skirt but you can not use it when it is in use,only when in storage..
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Light Weight, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Kenneth Recommends This GenTent Product
Kenneth's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ok to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Fred H
Laramie, WY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Yet Tested In A Snow Storm
Not yet tested in a snow storm. But, I have no doubt that it will pass. Good quality materials the attach firmly to my Champion generator. I did order the clear plastic lower portion that allows me to see the generator indicator lamps. We will see how it does in blowing snow of Wyoming.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Fred Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Judith W.
Delmar, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/15/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With This Purchase
I never understood why the manuals say to not run the generator in rain/snow when the times you need a generator are usually during a storm. Some people build heavy 3 sided shelters for them and I tried just putting a piece of plywood on top of the generator to keep the snow/rain off of it but it pinches the fuel line. I recently searched for generator covers and found Gen Tent. Genius! I love it and cannot say enough good things about it.

Watch the Gen Tent video for yourself. My... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Judith Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken B.
Winstonsalem, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Review
Great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price
Ken Recommends This GenTent Product
Ken's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very nice."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward
Bardonia, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ready For Bad Weather
I purchased the Gen-Tent for my Generac GP7500 so that I dont't have to build a temporary shelter around my generator anymore. As with all portable generators, the manufacturer states that the user is not supposed to operate the generator in wet weather (when we will probably need it most). I connect my generator to the house by use of a transfer switch. After viewing the manufacurer's videos and several consumer videos, I decided to give it a try. Now, I am waiting for bad weather to see if it... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store
Edward Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
434
Joe
Ridgefield, CT
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Friendly Customer Service
I bought a GenTent directly from the manufacturer for my Briggs & Stratton 30471 - 8000 Watt generator (from EGD). This product is well made and works perfectly to keep the generator's electrical components dry. I did have a little trouble getting the clamps to stay in place due to the large frame on all Briggs elite series generators. The owner of the company sent new clamps and personally worked with me to resolve the issue (he now includes this fix in the base product). He is an... more
Was this review helpful?
456
Jay M.
Elkton, MD
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Cover
Purchased this cover when it first came out even before it was available via Electric Generators Direct. Could not be happier with the quality of this item. The cover was able to handle the rain and wind from Hurricane Sandy without a problem allowing me to run my generator and keep my sump pump running. If you have a portable generator this is a must have accessory.
Was this review helpful?
323
Michael R.
New Ringgold, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/10/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment
I did not expect it to be as durable and attractive as it made my 10,000 watt Generac generator look. My neighbors came out - in the rain - to comment on the Gen Tent and its appearance. The neighbors had no idea that that this piece of equipment was available.

The electricians installing my new circuit board, transfer switch, and power plug prematurely requested the generator be positioned and warmed up. My brand new generator sat in the drenching rain for hours prior to the test, but... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Light Weight, High Quality
Michael Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
232
Max
Port St. Lucie, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/6/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Designer Of Product Actually Knows What A Generator Is!
This product fit like a glove and is designed to actually protect the generator while operating. If you pay attention to the installation instructions while assembling you will end up with something that fits well and functions perfectly. It is nice to purchase something that is designed by people who actually know their product and test it out before selling it to the public.Could not ask for anything more out of this generator tent/cover.

Takes about 5 minutes to get it on the generator... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store
Max Recommends This GenTent Product
Max Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Generators Direct know their products and their customer support is knowledgable and will tell you the truth. Very unusual in todays businesses. Keep up the good work. Made several purchases from them and have never been disappointed. Felt like I was talking to a friend when I called. Wish more businesses were like these guys."
 more
Was this review helpful?
150
Bob
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product, But Expensive!
Very good quality and works very well. Only drawback is the cost. If I could find an alternative I would but have not and why I purchased this. Very good item but the company manufacturing this is certainly overcharging for what you actually get. It should be priced more at around $45-50. With that said, you will not be disappointed with the item itself.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Bob Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
152
Max
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Excellent Product. Takes about 5 minutes to install. Worth the money. If you have a generator and don't have one of these you are going to regret it. Without this you will be tempted to run the generator in the garage or place it outside where the rain will ruin it, guaranteed. It is apparent that whoever designed this has actually used a generator. Plus, Electric Generators Direct.com is an excellent company. Great service and honest people to deal with.
Was this review helpful?
141
Clement G.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Plastic Weld On Crown Of Gen Tent Torn
Brand new, repaired with super glue
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Clement,
Sorry to hear this. The GenTent you purchased does come with a generous 3-year consumer warranty, so you can always contact GenTent at 781-334-8368.

Thank you for the review.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Clement,
I am very thankful to EGD for passing our phone number along and for your phone call yesterday. I have advance replaced the canopy and we had a good discussion about specific setup tips for your particular portable generator. We are very happy to honor our 3 year warranty and be open with our customers. We consolidated our fulfillment process to our main canopy manufacturer (yep, in the USA) early summer of 2014. During this new process we had a small number of canopy top cap welds get torn due to the packing method. The root cause was identified and corrective action went into place late August, just after Clement's GenTent was shipped. We have been weld sealing the GenTents for over 12 months now versus the older method of hand sealing sewn seams and this has proved highly robust!
Thanks again for the great communication so that we could respond immediately.
Mark Carpenter, Owner, GenTent Safety Canopies
more
Was this review helpful?
153
Nigel N.
East Hampton, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/25/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Lp 5500 And Gentent 10k Storm Cover
Looks impossible to mount brackets on Generac LP 5500 but with instructions, the tent fits perfectly and solidly. I was amazed how quickly the cover can be installed and how good a job of covering the genny it does.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Nigel Recommends This GenTent Product
Nigel Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Company very responsible and quickly helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
121
John S.
Willington, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/24/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gentent
Bought the cover because I was too lazy to fabricate something for myself. It assembled in 20 minutes. Took a few minutes longer cause I needed to set the pole braces further down. Looks like the cover will protect the vulnerable sections of my XG8000 in showers and rain. A thunder shower will be the real test like in the video. I stored the poles and cover in a collapsible chair bag and left the pole braces attached to the generator. All set for wet weather.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Fast
Cons: Expensive
John Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
100
David D.
Candia, NH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/27/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What To Do?
I needed a protective cover for my generator when running it in rain/snow conditions and checked on line for units to build which in my opinion had glaring faults with the ones I saw. Then I saw this web site showing the Gen Tent 10K and watched the video about it, liked what I saw and ordered it even though it was pricey--------and am very happy with the Gen Tent 10K and the Electric Generators Direct company!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store, Features
Cons: No Cons
David Recommends This GenTent Product
David Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company to work with, the assembly instructions were easy to follow and the product is well made--------yes, if I needed to I would buy it again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
111
Robin L.
Stroudsburg, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/27/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Solution!!
I always used a small plastic table to cover my generator. It wasn't a good idea but it served the purpose. This product was a perfect solution to my problem, and it was very easy to install. Thank You!
Pros: Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Solves A Problem
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality
Robin Recommends This GenTent Product
Robin's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Company!! Great Service!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Mike B.
Cedar Grove, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/10/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect!
EZ to install and perfect fit & form. Haven't used it yet but from a real users Youtube video in the snow & manufacturers video of it being pelted by a hose. I'm sure it will do the job. Would have liked to see it at a LOWER PRICE and with the clear lower skirt standard.
Pros: Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Mike Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Lesley C.
Middleburg, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/27/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
An Innovative Idea
I purchased this cover for my new generator but feel it is very skimpy in size. I have not had to use the generator yet so cannot comment on the covers workability. Good quality materials but instructions a but confusing. Expensive for what it is.
Pros: Easy To Store, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive, Rather A Tight Fit Would Have Preffered It To Be Slightly Larger
Lesley Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Jose N.
Jackson, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/1/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
Quality product and easy to assemble.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Jose Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Joseph I.
Randolph, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/22/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like It A Lot!
Received my GenTent as promised and proceeded to put it together and place on my Generac GP7500E. The unit fit nicely and is strudier than I envisioned. Looking forward to the first opportunity to use it. :)
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Store, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Noone Really
Joseph Recommends This GenTent Product
Joseph Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchased both the Generac generator and GenTent fro PED and in both instances the delivery and performance of the product exceeded expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
82
Tom H.
Merrill, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not That Great Really
I ordered this item after doing quite a bit of research and debating if I wanted to build an exterior structure for my generator to sit in. I opted for this after seeing so many positive reviews and watching video testimonials of the GenTent in action. First off I will say it does work in regards to keeping elements off the generator. Unfortunately the design and what the videos don't show is this item NOT elegant for setup or storage.

Basically you either leave everything on 24/7/365 or... more
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
Thank you for the review on the product. We sell several of these GenTents and have gotten very positive reviews. There are times that this product might not meet everyone's expectations and the best thing to do is to contact the manufacturer directly.

The people at GenTent take these reviews very seriously and they would love to hear the feedback from you. I recommend contacting them at (781) 334-8368 to let them know about the issues and concerns you may have with this product.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Tom,
I followed with Tom and learned he has a large 1.5" diameter framed generator. For these size frames we provide sticky backed rubber pads, one per clamp is all that is needed. This provides the necessary gripping surface between the clamp and frame. We provided the pads to Tom.
more
Was this review helpful?
138
Jan V.
Fremont, NH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/19/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1st Time Generataor Owner - Easy Setup
I'm very happy with the GenTent Canopy. It was very easy to install and is made with quality materials.

The product will allow me to keep my Generator outside in ready position for use and keep it protected.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Durable, Features
Cons: Expensive
Jan Recommends This GenTent Product
Jan's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am very happy with the service of this company. They were prompt in answering my on-line questions. The reply included the website and links that made it easy to view the product, and to order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
72
Chip
Orono, ME
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/10/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
I am looking forward to this product as it should keep my generator well protected. During the winter it is kept on my porch which takes a beating with snow and wind off the lake. It seems like this will be a good purchase. It may be expensive, but if it protects your electrical connections and investment it is worth it. I just made it part of my budget. Often times you get what you pay for and if you want a quality product you will pay for it.
Chip Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
84
Charles G.
Denison, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tent
As a hunter I have experience with tents, this is a very well made tent.
Charles Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Gary W.
Townsend, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Look Out Mother Nature
I live in northern Wisconsin in the national forest where generators are a must. My old generator always stood out in the weather cause I never found the right way to protect it.

When I bought my new generator and saw the GenTent I knew I had found the answer to heavy rains as well as heavy snow storms. I have no regrets and am very happy with my purchase.
Gary Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
74
Lewis P.
Wantagh, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Video Solved It All
To say I am not handy is a gross exaggeration. I struggled reading the instructions and trying to determine my second step.

Then I watched the video and it is a piece of cake to get done, even for me. Thanks for the video and what I hope to be an awesome product!
Lewis Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Patrick M.
Coleman, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/31/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Cover
Easy to assemble and made out of good strong material. It's been on my generator from the first day I got it. Still looks brand new. My friend came over and just bought a generator and ask where I got it from ElectricGeneratorsDirect.com and he's going to order one for his too.
Patrick Recommends This GenTent Product
Patrick's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called on a Monday and had my cover in less than three days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis C.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Like It Will Do The Job
Great idea to keep your generator dry. Reasonably easy installation if you watch the video. I found the booklet to be somewhat confusing so watch the install video first. One review here makes it sound like a big deal to do at 3 AM. I'm not sure what that mans problem was because their is really no reason to remove the tent once it's installed. Even if you do remove it you will still be able to leave the brackets in place and then it could be removed and replaced in about 5 minutes. Mine is on... more
Dennis Recommends This GenTent Product
Dennis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I called to get some info on this product the man I spoke with was very knowledgeable and helpful. He said it would ship from the Mfg. and would be about a week and a half. I had mine in 4 days. GREAT !!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Scott S.
West Haven, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Right Product For The Right Job
Just what I was looking for. It's for my generator that is portable, and still is portable. Strong and does the job.
Scott Recommends This GenTent Product
Scott's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A good bang for the buck. Nothing was hidden."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
George M.
Parkville, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Answers A Problem
After we bought the generator, I built a collapsible wooden cover for it that could be used with a tarp cover. Problem was that if i was away it was too heavy and awkward for my wife to put up.

I have installed the gen tent and now all she has to do if power goes out and I am not home, is pull it out of the garage and plug it in. luckily we haven't had to use it yet.
George Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Brian F.
Monroe, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/30/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Time Generator User
The Gentent looks a good fit for using a generator in bad weather.

Fortunately I haven't had to use it yet.

The skirts are alittle confusing but overall the product and instructions look good.
Brian Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Glenn L.
Howell, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/27/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gentent
Purchased the tent a couple of weeks ago and as it was on backorder. It took a week to get to my home...I must say the tent is very easy to install and fits my generator like a glove....GenTen is made very well using top notch materials...I now have piece of mind that if the power goes out during stormy weather I will have electric. Great product.
Glenn Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Alice A.
Andover, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy Setup
There were no issues setting up the canopy. The directions were easy to understand and assembly was quick.
Alice Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
35
John F.
Weare, NH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gentent 10k
Install was easy. Delivery was quick. Looks like it will work. If you are buying a new generator, pick this up.

Every time I lost power, it was due to bad weather (Rain /snow).
John Recommends This GenTent Product
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Pricing was good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
46
Thomas Y.
Greenville, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/7/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
I assembled my GenTent today and attached it to my new Generac GP6500. The GenTent is a quality product and well-engineered for a variety of installations.

The installation instructions were initially a bit confusing, but I figured them out without having to watch the installation video. (Real men don't like to read instructions!). In the end, it all went together very easily and we are ready for (we hope) El Nino and the power interruptions that are sure to occur.
Thomas Recommends This GenTent Product
Thomas's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quite pleased. May someday buy something from one of their affiliates."
 more
Was this review helpful?
46
Bob E.
Edmond, OK
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
What a great product, does just was was advertised. Would recommend this item for anyone. Thanks Gen-Tent
Bob Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
36
John A.
Poulsbo, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/1/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Useful Accessory For This Area
It installs easily and appears to be sturdy. I will be interested in how it performs in a rain and wind event this winter.
Was this review helpful?
36
Joy B.
Mt Sterling, KY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/22/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Love It
I expedite and stay in a van most of my time. The tent gent is a generator's best friend. It keeps it dry and the is easy to put on, I recommend it to an be that as a generator.
Joy Recommends This GenTent Product
Was this review helpful?
37
Michael M.
Danielson, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Homebuilt
Love it!! Super easy to ensemble, a real good deal, takes away a lot of worries.
Michael Recommends This GenTent Product
Michael's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
27
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GenTent GT10KB00TB generator cover reviews.Compare our GenTent GT10KB00TB ratings. Find the GenTent GT10KB00TB generator cover that is right for you.