Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

GenPad 10000007852 Generator Installation Kits Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
GenPad 10000007852 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (18)
Durable (14)
I'd Buy It Again (13)
High Quality (12)
Fast (6)
Cons
Expensive (9)
Heavy (5)
300 bucks is a little hi... (1)
The freight company brok... (1)
Low Quality (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
23 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Scott S.
Halfmoon, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/25/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With My Genpad
No issues.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Scott Recommends This GenPad Product
Scott's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was on time and in perfect condition"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert L.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/5/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Poor Quality
The gen pad came with a piece of rebar sticking out on the underside. I had everyone there to do the install, the movers, the electrician and gas line installer so I could not hold off installing it. Hopefully over time this piece of metal were wear away the pavers I put the pad on so it forms a solid flush fit. Very poor quality control to let this out of your factory like that.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Very sorry you received the pad in that condition. We've been selling these pads for quite some time now and this is very uncommon that a piece of rebar would be sticking out like that. We'll definitely pass this review on to the manufacturer.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Joshua A.
Blairsville, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/31/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Very happy with the design of the gen pad. The built in bolt threads and included bolts make installation very easy.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Fast, Features
Joshua Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Budd M.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/10/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Cracked!
Wasn't broken or cracked. Fast shipping. Good product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Budd Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Emilsam V.
Casselberry, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/24/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Expensive
Good but a little expensive for a piece of concrete.
Cons: Expensive
Emilsam Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James G.
Milford, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/13/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ok
Works good. It would be nice if they updated their description to say it does include the 5" long 1/4-20 bolts and washers. Right now it say 3" long 1/4-20 NOT INCLUDED.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
James Recommends This GenPad Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
James,
Thank you providing feedback. We've updated our product page to correct the error.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Larry H.
Alligator Point, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/28/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highly Recommended
I highly recommend that one of these be used with any Generac Generator installation. Once you lay down a gravel base, level it, and install the GenPad it establishes a very stable and solid base for the generator. FYI: Make sure you orientate the bolt pattern correctly for whichever direction you are placing the generator.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality
Larry Recommends This GenPad Product
Larry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They were always very helpful in answering any questions and assisting with the installation of our 22KW Generac Generator."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeffery B.
Plymouth, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/25/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gen Pad
Shipped quickly, simplified generator installation. Will purchase again.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Jeffery Recommends This GenPad Product
Jeffery's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good experience. Will shop here again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Don M.
Eau Claire, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product. Easy Set Up And Saved Me Having To Dig
Came quickly and was a perfect fit for the generator.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast
Don Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
William D.
Sparta, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/25/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad Review
Extremely sturdy and very convenient over pouring a concrete pad. Need 2 people to lift into place.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
William Recommends This GenPad Product
William's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Lewis M.
Rockford, IL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/12/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Much easier than pouring a pad..
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Lewis Recommends This GenPad Product
Lewis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No issues and easy to purchase"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Allen W.
Brant, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gen Pad
Only three stars for quality because the pad has some hair line cracks that I hope don't turn into a problem in the future.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Allen Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Chris W.
Silverdale, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/21/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Product Simplifying Installation
Great product that made installation of my 16kW unit even easier. All that was required to mount my generator was creating a solid level area to place the GenPad on for mounting. I used about 2" of crushed paver base to level the area before placing the pad in place then secured the generator to the pad with the including mounting hardware. The pad is heavy but can by manage by one person if you have the right tools. I used a hand truck to move the pad into place. The price is a... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Chris Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Joseph L.
Oregon, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/22/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gen Pad
Fine product. Fit the generator perfectly
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Joseph Recommends This GenPad Product
Joseph's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to deal with and very good service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Craig L.
St Louis, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/16/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Construction
Easy installation. I installed a Generac generator and it requires three 5" 1/4-20 bolts. Holes lined up perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Craig Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Walter R.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/22/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
The Genpad came well crated. The Genpad is far more expensive than pouring a concrete pad yourself, but considering time saved (at least a day for concrete to dry), work saved, and making install look professional it's definitely worth every cent.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Walter Recommends This GenPad Product
Walter's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My purchase (Genpad) was as described, arrived on time in good condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Carl M.
Newtown Square, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/21/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator Pad
Great Pad
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Carl Recommends This GenPad Product
Carl's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast Ship"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Paul V.
Walwick, RI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Real Work Saver
A real work saver. Just a little site prep to level the area. Then set the pad in place check it for level, and walah! it is ready for the generator.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This GenPad Product
Paul's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience with Generators Direct was one of the most enjoyable transactions I have ever been involved in."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
John C.
Carmel, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/19/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
This pad was very easy to install and is very sturdy. I would say that it is a must have.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
John Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Russell Electric
Port Deposit, MD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/15/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
It's a great generator pad! Will definitely be buying more for my future generator installs.
Russell Recommends This GenPad Product
Russell's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All positive!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Stephen T.
Victoria, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/30/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Definitely Recommend One Of These With A Generator
Made the installation process so easy. No mess with having to form and pour. The built in attachment nuts made the install even better.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Stephen Recommends This GenPad Product
Stephen's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great products at a great price. Shipping was awesome - straight to my door."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
B Conner
Walsenburg, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/18/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Brilliant Idea!
For the time of building cement pad to our county codes, this was much easier & love that our new Generac 16kw bolts right into this pad.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Bolts to 16kw Generac
Cons: The freight company broke a piece off in transit. Doesn't affect performance
B Recommends This GenPad Product
B's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering very easy. Customer service very helpful with my questions & I didn't have to sit on hold for a long time. Definitely a plus!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Daniel K.
Saint Helens, OR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/12/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
Came on a 45 foot truck. Luckily the shipper called me first and I was able to meet him in a local business parking lot. There's no way he could get in and out of my driveway. My Generac 6438 bolted on with no problems. Looks good.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, 300 bucks is a little high.
Daniel Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
05
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GenPad 10000007852 generator installation kit reviews.Compare our GenPad 10000007852 ratings. Find the GenPad 10000007852 generator installation kit that is right for you.