Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Firman Generators H08051 Portable Generators Dual Fuel Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Firman Generators H08051 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (8)
Features (6)
Price (5)
Easy To Use (5)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Bad Instructions (1)
A little louder than exp... (1)
THD % uncertain (1)
none (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Donald S.
Warren, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/5/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator And Fast Shipping
Took 5 minutes to assemble and fired up first crank with propane. Tested generator and powered the whole house including hot tub and 2 air conditioners. I was surprised at how quiet it was.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: none
Donald Recommends This Firman Generators Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Donald's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great seller. Communication was excellent and shipping was fast. Delivery right into my garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph M.
West Haven, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/1/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine For What I Want It For!
I bought the Firman generator to replace a gasoline only generator as it is difficult to store gasoline for any length of time. This unit is simply for standby power in case of power company disruption and I keep two 30 lb LPG tanks for standby as they will "keep" for a much longer time than gasoline, and I use a standard 20 lb tank for monthly start up as recommended by Firman. Unit starts easily with electric starter, runs smoothly with LPG, and I will probably never use it with gasoline.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable
Joseph Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew S.
Farmington Hills, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/27/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems Like Great Product!
Generator was shipped direct from manufacturer with no damage to generator, only minor damage to box. Love that it came with everything needed to get started - including engine oil and charged battery. Added oil, some gas, hooked up battery and turned easy switch (off/LP/gas) to gas, pushed button to start - and it started up on the 1st crank! Couldn't believe it - first engine I've ever had that started that easily!

This unit had almost all the features I wanted - 10Kw, Gas gauge,... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, THD % uncertain
Andrew Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Andrew,
In regards to your comment about starting the generator on LP. I would suggest following the directions in the manual because starting with LP is slightly different than starting with gas. If you're still having trouble, I'd suggest contact Firman directly @ (844) 347-6261. They can provide some additional troubleshooting if you're still having issues.
more
Andrew's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy purchase experience and utilized the right delivery service - product was delivered on time with liftgate and wasn't damaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Tony P.
Flushing, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/7/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Advantaged Of Dual Fuel
I bought this because we live in an area served by Consumers Energy, a company whose maintenance program ends with emptying the wastebaskets in their offices. Our lines have been broken so many times our splices have splices. This generator can run on propane. That eliminates the problem of stale gas and gummed up carbs with gasoline. My hope is that this generator will never see gasoline but the option is there. Tried it with propane and it fired right up. Unit seems well built with some nice... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Dual fuel
Cons: None yet
Tony Recommends This Firman Generators Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Tony's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ken S.
Ridgefield, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/3/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Generator arrived as expected. After some minor assembly and adding oil, I attached it to a propane tank and fired it up. No issues what so ever. It is a little noisier than I expected even though it says it has a quiet muffler system. I highly recommend this Firman product. It works great for my fifth wheel with 50amp plug. I ran 2 air conditioners and the microwave and the electric fireplace all at once and didn't notice any extra effort out of the generator.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy, A little louder than expected
Ken Recommends This Firman Generators Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Was this review helpful?
20
Curtis S.
Winchester, TN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
The generator arrived quickly and was packaged very well. It has exceeded my expectations. It's a very nice unit !
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Curtis Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Curtis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience buying from Generators Direct and will buy from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
James S.
St. Simons Island, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/7/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built, Thoughtfully Engineered Generator
I have owned several portable generators over the years. The Firman appears to be the best designed and constructed I have seen. I purchased it because of the dual fuel option. I prefer to use LPG to avoid refilling the gas tank and the long term storage issues of gasoline. The Firman started right up and runs smoothly. I have only run it a short time under electrical load, but feel confidant it will be up to the task when a long power outage occurs.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
James Recommends This Firman Generators Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald S.
Westbury, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/2/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator ... Good Price And All The Needed Features
The generator was heavy but all of them are. It has some oil leakage in the box.. I called firman on Saturday and received a prompt call back and assurances. After a quick consultation with Firman I connected the propane and it started right up.. No issues. I ran it for a little bit and then put it away. I hooked up the propane and it started right up.. No problems.. All I need is a major power outage to really put it through a good workout. The primary purpose of buying this generator... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Ronald Recommends This Firman Generators Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Ronald's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The delivery was flawless. The driver should have taken the pallet with him.. I surely did not need it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Martin M.
Melbourne, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/7/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Value, A Good Generator
We purchased this generator as an emergency generator for storm outages. The Firman H08051 came well packaged, with all parts needed. Assembly was quick and minimal... bolt on wheels and the front foot and you're pretty much done. The overall build quality seems durable enough for home use, but the control panel would not likely handle pro use. All the controls are easy to access, well labeled, and easy to operate, with one exception... the choke. The directions do not give any specific... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Price, Durable
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions
Martin Recommends This Firman Generators Product
Martin's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered my equipment over the website with ease. I did have one issue with shipping notification, but one phone call, and the courteous staff resolved the issue promptly. Very happy with the overall 'experience'."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Firman Generators H08051 portable generators dual fuel generator reviews.Compare our Firman Generators H08051 ratings. Find the Firman Generators H08051 portable generators dual fuel generator that is right for you.