Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Champion 100261 Recreational Portable Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$899.10
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,049.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Champion 100261 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Price (25)
Quiet (21)
I'd Buy It Again (19)
Easy To Use (18)
Exceeded Expectations (13)
Cons
None (9)
No fuel gage (3)
Heavy (3)
Low Quality (2)
Unreliable (2)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
49 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Champion Power Equipment
Champion Power Equipment
From The Manufacturer
Champion Power Equipment 100261 3400 Watt Rv Ready Portable Inve
The Champion Power Equipment 100261 3400 Watt RV Ready Portable Inverter Generator with Wireless Remote Start is a quiet and lightweight addition to your RV, your next camping trip, a weekend of tailgating or as source of backup power during an emergency. The inverter produces 3400 starting watts and 3100 running watts and includes a key fob for Wireless Remote Start: start and stop up to 80 ft. away. The inverter also comes with a battery for easy Touch Start, push-button electric start which... more
Was this review helpful?
314
Tom C.
Parma, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I bought this generator when it said it was on back order however to my absolute pleasure it showed up 2 Days Later I use it to power my trailer which it does without any issue even my 15000 BTU air conditioner all's I have to do is turn off a few things get the air conditioner running then I can turn everything back on about the only thing you can't do is power the microwave and air conditioner at the same time it is great on gas and quiet enough that it doesn't bother me I am absolutely... more
Tom Recommends This Champion Product
Tom's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Even though it stated this product was on backorder it showed up two days after I ordered it in perfect condition, package nicely right on my doorstep. I was thrilled and the price was the best part."
 more
Was this review helpful?
122
Patrick M.
Russellville, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/13/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Quality
Arrived with broken plastic pieces on inside and out. Also, the 30 and 20 amp circuit breaker buttons don't depress and hold so they are useless. Disappointed over quality but satisfied on how quiet it operates.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Features
Cons: Low Quality, Buttons non functional
Patrick Does Not Recommend This Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Patrick,
Thank you for providing feedback on your generator purchase. Please note, any damage to an item should be reported to us as soon as possible. As for the circuit breakers, only in the event of a tripped breaker, will the button be able to be depressed (to reset) the breaker.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
D.a B.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Took it out of the box, put oil/gas in it flipped a switch on - hit the start button on the remote - and away it went - GREAT
Pros: Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: No fuel gage
D.a Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry H.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Inverter Generator
We use this on our boondocking adventures out west. Works great. Quiet enough that nobody notices.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: None
Larry Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry D.
Romulus, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/18/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
Just broke it in started right up after preparation. Have not tried it on camper I think it will work well.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Features
Cons: None
Jerry Recommends This Champion Product
Jerry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Direct have a very easy to order on line very pleased. Fast shipping too."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Philip W.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ok, So Far...
Haven't had time to use it much. Just changed the oil. It's heavier than I wanted and it's louder than I would like. For almost twice the price, I could have gotten a quieter, lighter Honda. :) The remote start works perfectly. I have had 3 back surgeries and can't lift it into my pickup, so I've rigged a block and tackle in my garage. Only problem is that there's really no good way to secure a sling. The lifting handles bend dangerously. I use a towing strap wrapped endwise under the... more
Philip Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Mark
Shamong, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Generator!
Like many of you reading this, I shopped online and read reviews in my down time till I was blue in the face. I have a 33' Toy Hauler that gets a lot of use dry camping at motocross races and though the 5500 watt Generac I have is a great unit for emergency home use, it was far, far too loud for camping. Not to mention annoying other campers who spent the $$ for a quiet Gen.

I set out with my sights on a red or blue generator since many of my race buds use them and they are obviously top... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Features, Quiet
Cons: The Only Downside That I Have Found Is The Wheel Design As Severa
Mark Recommends This Champion Product
Mark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website is great and easy to get around. The price was outstanding compared to other vendors. The shipping was right on time. Whats not to like ???"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Michael C.
Sherwood, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/13/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion 3400/3100 Watt - A Good Little Generator
I purchased the Champion 3400 inverter for several reasons. (1) remote electric start, (2) to run the A/C in my RV trailer, (3) Low noise level, (4) the clean inverted ac output to run electronic devices, (5) light weight and low cost compared to comparable Red and Blue box generators of same capacity. The unit arrived at my front door in less than 5 days. Setup and first start took about 25 minutes because I did have to glance at the instructions a time or two. The built in 30 amp plug was... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Fred Z.
Sugarcreek, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/4/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased
It will run my RV air condition 15000btu. I'm very happy with the price with ac on in camper can not hear the generator run nice alternative to a red or blue generator.
Fred Recommends This Champion Product
Fred's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Janice K.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
We looked around a lot at Honda ect but for the money this generator was the right ticket we own a 21 foot Mini Light trailer with all the conveniences including a 13,500 BTU AC unit and this generator runs the AC just great. The remote start button is just awesome the very first time we started up the unit one push and it started right up. Both of us ladies are over 65 and to not have to use a pull cord to start it was a real plus, Have only used it once but we are extremely happy with how... more
Janice Recommends This Champion Product
Janice's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Sales person was very helpful in making sure we got the right product for our needs and it was delivered right on time . Could not have been happier with the company and its service Rate it 10 stars!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Arbon P.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/19/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Would Buy Again
When I received generator electric starter would not work. Notified manufacturer. Had local rep repair. Was down approx. 2 weeks. Works fine now. Champion rep James went the extra mile. Outstanding customer service.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Arbon Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Johnnie J.
Keizer, OR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/4/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Hunting Buddy's Begged Me Not To Buy It! Boy, Were They Wrong
Our "hunting camp/family reunions" every year in the Upper Deschutes of Oregon consists of a couple dozen people and a bunch of RV's and generators, ALL of them are the "RED" generators, all except mine. I have been through three different gens in the past 5 years, all of them failed for one reason or another. EVERYONE told me,"go buy the RED one and it will be the last gen you ever own, blah blah blah!" Well, I am a rebel I guess, when my Father-in-Law looked... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Useless wheels, needs bigger tank
Johnnie Recommends This Champion Product
Johnnie's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am a happy customer, will be back! And will send others your way!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Kevin R.
Port Clinton, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/13/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
Bought this generator to power my camper at our club in southern Ohio. No problems, runs air conditioner, micro-wave and charging system mostly at low idle. Very fuel efficient, only wish it had a larger fuel tank. Also oil drain plug let oil drain under engine frame causing a mess. I fixed this problem by buying a hose made by Drainzit. Took the mess out of it ! I would recommend this generator to anyone !
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Kevin Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Brian L.
Henderson, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/2/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Expected
Haven't really "used" this other than to test it out after filling it with oil and gas. Unit looks very nice and well put together. A bit noisier than I like, but I expected that. Seems to be a very good value over a Honda that would be twice the price for a bit less noise. Remote start seems to work great. I can definitely see this feature coming in handy when starting and shutting down from my bed inside of my camper that this generator will be powering. Pops the circuit... more
Cons: Would Be Nice If It Came With The Needed Engine Oil
Brian Recommends This Champion Product
Brian's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As is should be, Good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gregory B.
Fairburn, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/22/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tailgaters Dream
My wife and I attended a college football game and after setting up our RV I setup our Champion 3100 run watts generator and the real fun begun. It was amazing how our Champion performed it powered our outside kitchen, a 15000 BTU air conditioner and the microwave...And the generator did not go into OVERLOAD! Great product, not to mention the effortless start with the remote wireless start.
Gregory Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dave P.
Amarillo, TX
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely The Greatest
We "dry camp" alot and it powers everything in our 29' RV with no problems--it is really quiet compared to any i have owned before--not quite as quiet as a honda. But for 1/4th the price i am really Happy---- Love the remote start
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Dave Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas P.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Generator
Runs a 15000 BTU air conditioner without having to unplug the convertor and fits inside the front compartment of the trailer. Just a little loud under full load.
Thomas Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Johnny T.
Hinckley, UT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/16/17
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Gen. Best Value On The Market
This generator is very comparable to Honda's but with a few hundred more watts than Honda but half the price. CHAMPIONS hit a home run. Thanks for making a quite compact generator affordable.
Pros: Price, Quiet, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Wish I had a light on the panel for night use
Johnny Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert O.
Morro Bay, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/19/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion 100261 3100 Watt Generator
So far so good. Happy I went with Champion. 3 year warranty, loaded with features. Loving it and glad I purchased from Electric Generators Direct.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Would definely recommend this vendor. Fast, free shipping and solid customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert E.
Cazenovia, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hunter
I'm very pleased with this unit. It does everything as advertised. The best feature's are quiet running, runs all night on a tank of gasoline and the remote start is a must have.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: 1 day late arriving
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark M.
Alamogordo, NM
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Remote Is Reall Nice In Rv
Have had for 1 month and it works as advertised. I particularly appreciate the remote start. Hope it is reliable over long run.
Pros: Price, Features, Easy To Use
Mark Recommends This Champion Product
Mark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping delivery was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Murray I.
Orono, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Generator
It is a champion! Love it, quite, runs my air on low speed, does what they said it would do! Would recommend it highly! The only thing I would like is a little bigger gas tank.
Murray Recommends This Champion Product
Murray's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast and great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jack M.
Sallisaw, OK
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Generator
Great generator used it for 4 months every day as camp host in Alaska. I changed oil as directed went with synthetic has 700 hrs no issues worth every penny and will buy again.
Jack Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard B.
Punta Gorda, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/13/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Worked well right out of the box, no issuses. I used it on 32' boat, powered everything with no problem. 16000 BTU AC, microwave, coffee pot, and electric stove.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Not A One
Richard Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Patrick K.
Lexington, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Addition For 5th Wheel
I already had a 75537i to power my TT. I just upgraded to a large 5th wheel and the 75537i is not big enough. I purchased this 100261. I power the 5th wheel with both ACs,(1-15k and 1-13.5k) the microwave and the electric hot water all at once with no problem. I would not be able to lift one gen that could handle this load by itself, so this way the weight is split between two and I can lift both with ease. Also a night when it cools off I can shut one AC down and just run one Generator. I... more
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
Patrick Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward C.
Minden, NV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet
This thing runs great, is much quieter then the Boley I had and runs everything! Doesn't get very loud even under load.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: No fuel gage
Edward Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt W.
Ringle, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/4/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
I worked as it should. I changed the oil after 5 hours of run time. It starts right up with the key fob. Haven't had time to use it yet.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: So for none
Matt Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brent G.
Mooresville, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/12/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Choice For My Rv
I was nervous about buying a generator that would meet my needs, but would buy this one again, in a minute. I bought a new 28 foot RV with a 15000BTU AC unit, microwave, TV, etc. This generator powers everything with ease and is quiet. The remote is great. At the end of the night, I just point the remote out the window and turn the unit off. In the morning, a point and a click starts the unit back up. It is great on gas and I ran it for 7 hours straight this past weekend and I still had... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Brent Recommends This Champion Product
Brent's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The site is friendly to use and had great advice on what to buy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Darren R.
Payson, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/27/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Product Out There!
Best generator I have ever owned and I may buy another to parallel. Shipped quick arrived perfect.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Darren Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary M.
Duncanville, AL
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic!
I unboxed it Saturday, put oil and fuel in it and after connecting the battery it fired right up. It is everything I hoped it would be. Powers everything in my RV and super quiet. Quality is second to none. Well engineered. Remote works great. All this and more features for a third of the price of a Japanese model. If I had any criticism at all, I wish it had a little more fuel capacity and an hour meter. Other than that you can't beat it. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: None
Gary Recommends This Champion Product
Gary's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time I have ordered from Electric Generators Direct. Ordering was easy and recieved my generator in only four days. I will definitely use them again and will be ordering some accessories soon."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg N.
Stillwater, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/1/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Unit
For the price, it can't be beat. It is a little louder than I was hoping. But nowhere near the volume of my Homelite or Lincoln Weldanpower. I ran it through the break in cycle added an hour meter and synthetic oil. I'm ready for the boating/camping season to begin.

At 100 lbs I can easily throw it around myself and it should fit nicely on the back of my pontoon out to the island's for a weekend getaway. The remote start is a feature I don't think I will have use for but the electric start... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Small package for the power
Greg Recommends This Champion Product
Greg's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was fast, and they had the best price around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony T.
Wallingford, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product For The Money
I ordered the generator on a Monday, and 8:30 AM on Wednesday it was on my doorstep. Wow - two days, no damage. Followed the directions, and it started on the second try. We will be using this for camping, so this season it will get a good workout.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: none
Anthony Recommends This Champion Product
Anthony's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with Electric Generators Direct. Two day free shipping, no damage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael D.
Phoenix, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed
This is a quiet generator that runs the trailer when we dry camp. It runs HVAC unit perfect by itself with lights etc just can't use microwave or hairdryer as wife found out.

Would recommend as it does great on gas and remote start is worth it in the am. Can buy two and run together if you wanted but one did perfect and can't beat the price and sound.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Quiet
Michael Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Darel H.
Madisonville, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/3/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best I've Owned
Used it 2 weekends. Non stop from Friday night to Sunday night. No problems at all either weekend. Love the remote works great from inside the camper. Used less fuel than rated. Not as quiet as a Honda, but quiet enough for our pop up at $2000 less, Great buy!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Darel Recommends This Champion Product
Darel's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received product a week before estimated time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike U.
Groveland, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Revised Review!!!
I have installed a hard start capacitor kit in my rooftop ac unit and now the generator works fine! I do recommend it.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Mike Recommends This Champion Product
Mike's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works fine starting 13,500 ac unit with a hard start cap installed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Vincennes, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator
Love the remote start.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features
William Recommends This Champion Product
William's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping,"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kermit S.
Baring, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/8/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Product!
We used this generator on a trip with our new camper. The generator worked perfectly was very satisfied. Just pushed the remote and off it went!!!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Kermit Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron P.
Stephenville, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Performs As Advertised. So Far I Am Very Satisfied
Good product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Price
Ron Recommends This Champion Product
Ron's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Made everything easy, performed as promised.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth B.
Summerville, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion 100261 - 3100 Watt Electric Start Inverter Generator
Only have had the generator for 5 weeks but extremely pleased so far. Followed the instructions, which are easy to follow, for the break in period. A few days later took it to a car show an provided power for the DJs equipment and several cooking items with no problem, all day long. Comments were made that the generator was almost as quiet as the Honda 3000eu, what we normally used. The built in wheels really makes it easy to move around.

Only time will tell on dependability so far... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: No fuel gage
Kenneth Recommends This Champion Product
Kenneth's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Took it to a car show an provided power for the DJs equipment and several cooking items with no problem, all day long. Comments were made that the generator was almost as quiet as the Honda 3000eu, what we normally used. The built in wheels really makes it easy to move around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe B.
Tuolumne, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Generator worked without fail. So far it is everything we hoped for. Love the remote control and the fact it can be left on without out the worry of battery going dead except for a long standby period.
Pros: Price, Features, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Joe Recommends This Champion Product
Joe's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy transaction!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom K.
Carl Junction, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
We Will See
A wheel came off and I had to attach it again. The dry cell battery died within a week. I measured the decibel level and it is not as advertised. I measure 70 db at 23 feet. It is ok but not as quiet as advertised.
Pros: Features, Easy To Store, gave me an alt jet
Cons: battery bad
Tom Recommends This Champion Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
Please keep in mind that when a manufacturer tests the sound levels on these generators, it is in a controlled environment. Most likely the higher dB reading you were getting was based on the location of the generator and the structures/terrain.
more
Tom's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I contacted them and they sent me the altitude jet at no charge."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John C.
Potterville, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Rv Power Source
Broke it in per owners manual, took it camping with 3 other trailers and provided power for all four. This generator worked flawlessly.
John Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roy M.
Sumter, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/10/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion 3100 Watt Generator
Ordered the generator on Mon and got it on Wed. Wow. Works well got it broke in and warmed up and the power came back on. Cannot wait to use it on my fifth wheel camper on the coast. Very quiet even with a load. Very happy with generators direct.
Roy Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Enrico
Stuart, FL
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Right Out Of The Box
Add oil, add gas, press start. That's it folks.
Enrico Recommends This Champion Product
Enrico's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I thought, with free shipping, it would take time to arrive but five days later it was here. Amazing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randall S.
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Generator
Got the generator when they said and started right up after making sure I put oil in it. Works great
Randall Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Kevin W.
Brighton, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/10/17
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Generator
For the price, this is the best generator on the market. 3400/3100 watts is more than enough for any emergency that may come up. It started the AC on my camper while the lights and stereo were on with no problems what so ever. I even had a co- worker purchase the same unit after seeing mine. I have friends and family who own the honda's and this generator is every bit as quiet, I highly recommend it and power equipment direct.
Pros: Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: None
Kevin Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
-10
Gene T.
Copake Lake, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
If You're Not Handy This Might Not Be For You
The generator didn't work right out of the box. As per the instructions included in the box I called Champion support and got a run around. Upon calling back I was pleased to get someone who actually wanted to troubleshoot the issue with me.After determining the unit had a bad stepper motor. I was told that they would send one out to me and it wasn't a hard part to replace. Having 30++ yrs experience in small equipment repair I agreed but I don't know to many people that could have made the... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Poor customer service
Gene Does Not Recommend This Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Gene,
Very sorry to hear about the issues with your generator. Typically, warranty repairs are handled by an authorized service center.
more
Gene's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED's website is super user friendly and very informative. Shipment was faster than expected. Great selection of products as well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mike U.
Groveland, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Will Not Start 13,500 Btu Ac Unit
WIll not start a 13,500 but roof top ac unit. Save your money if this is what you are looking for. Also no way to return generator you are stuck with it. Recommend you buy from a store where you can try unit to see if it will work.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Heavy, Unreliable, Expensive, Will not start ac unit.
Mike Does Not Recommend This Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
Consider a hard start/capacitor kit, which is very inexpensive and will allow your generator to start your AC.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 100261 recreational portable generator reviews.Compare our Champion 100261 ratings. Find the Champion 100261 recreational portable generator that is right for you.