Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Champion 100110 Portable Gas Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Champion 100110 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Price (11)
Easy To Use (8)
Features (7)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
Heavy (7)
None at this time (1)
Loud (1)
Delivery Came In An 18 W... (1)
Don't know a thing about... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Champion Power Equipment
Champion Power Equipment
From The Manufacturer
Champion Power Equipment 100110 9200 Watt Portable Generator Wit
The Champion Power Equipment 100110 9200 Watt Portable Generator with Electric Start is a great addition to your next project or job as well as a cost effective and convenient solution for power outages or other emergency situations. The generator produces 11500 starting watts and 9200 running watts. The generator also comes with a battery for easy Touch Start: push-button electric start which includes a maintenance Smart Charger to keep the battery charged when not in use. It can handle... more
Was this review helpful?
238
Krystal S.
Converse, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
We live in a rural area in Louisiana that FREQUENTLY loses power. Our old 5500 kW generator could barely pull the central air of our 2 bedroom home with NOTHING else running. This generator had great reviews, good price, shipping was fast and free. My husband broke it in and the next day we had to use it for 6 hours. It was slightly louder than our old one but handled the ac, 2 tvs, lights, fans, fridge, etc no problem. I am very happy with everything!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Delivery Came In An 18 Wheeler Which Was Tricky Due To The Rain
Krystal Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
231
Tim N.
Jemez Springs, NM
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/22/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impression
The generator was used for a short time to run the house for a test run after the switching was in place.It was with a minimal load to see how it would do. Washing machine, electric water heater and fridge. It ran great. This is too early to give it a fair review however.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use
Cons: Don't know a thing about Champion engines.
Tim Recommends This Champion Product
Tim's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What can I say, great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark L.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator Works Great. It Should Run The Entire House.
The generator easily powered most of the house.
Pros: Price, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Loud
Mark Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Tony C.
Gastonia, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/21/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Genorator
Arrived when promised, delivery was easy, works great.
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Tony Recommends This Champion Product
Tony's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Staff was professional , friendly , easy to reach . Very easy purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Cary W.
Rochester, IL
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Lot Of Bang For Your Buck!
We live in the country and loose power often. We are on the last leg of the overhead power line. When it goes down, we are the first ones out of power and the last to get turned back on. Bought this unit to run most of the house. (Had an old 8Kw that was just loud and old). Arrived quickly, assembly was done inside of five minutes, (Attach wheels, Attach front rubber stand, fill with oil, drop a little gas in, hook up battery). Started right up, plugged in a power tool to verify operation. Not... more
Pros: Price, Features, Quiet, 50A 240 Volt outlet
Cons: None at this time
Cary Recommends This Champion Product
Cary's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to navigate website. Shipping was coordinated through outside source. Great tracking application, need to contact shipper if residential. No issues, Met my driver at local commercial business and offloaded to my truck. Simple."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert P.
Fairplay, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!!
Arrived on time, easy set up and works perfectly! I got this generator for home back up. I had a transfer switch already in my house just needed the generator! Problem solved! My only negative would be.....its HEAVY, but I don't plan on packing it around.
Pros: Price, Durable, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Doug F.
Bruin, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product. Had Outage 3 Days After Wiring 50amp Service
Had power outage 3 days after installing 50 amp service to breaker panel with interlock switch. It ran the whole house with no problem. Only had 1 green bar on display. Then dried clothes to see how much I could get away with and found pulling 33 amps with some to go! Awesome!!!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Doug Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary S.
Pine Prairie, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/5/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy Does As Advertised.
Wheels,leveling pads,and battery, easy installation. Put in oil and gas, choked and started on first time. Will definitely
recommend to family and friends.The generator let's me run central air, Tv, Lights,freezer, refrigerator, at approximately 75% load. Very happy with my model 100110.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Gary Recommends This Champion Product
Gary's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had courteous and helpful assistance with my purchase. Delivery time was 7 days with courteous driver, who practically done all of the assembly. I am physically disabled and would not have been able to do it. All in all, I had a great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Edward P.
Magnolia, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/6/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best
I love it.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Edward Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack M.
Wilmington, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
This thing is a beast, it is heavy but, packs serious punch. Set up is a breeze (other than it takes two men and a gorilla to lift). Actually the truck driver and I lifted it onto a dolly and I muscled it into the back yard myself (did I mention this thing is heavy). First run - turned on the fuel, set the choke and flipped the switch. It started right up, ran smooth, and powered my whole house (including 1) 240 v and 2) 110 v window air conditioners (using 30 amp manual transfer switch).
more
Pros: Price, Features, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Jack Recommends This Champion Product
Jack's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price and shipping was as expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomasina T.
Water Valley, MS
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/6/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Running Like A Champ
I purchased this generator because I need something that would run a food truck for at least 10 hours and this one has done just that. In less than a minute I can shut it down and refuel with little down time. It's worth the money.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Thomasina Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 100110 portable gas generator reviews.Compare our Champion 100110 ratings. Find the Champion 100110 portable gas generator that is right for you.