Free Shipping On Electric Generators (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Caterpillar RP7500 E Portable Generators Gas Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Caterpillar RP7500 E Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (13)
High Quality (9)
Reliable (7)
Features (6)
Price (4)
Cons
None (2)
NONE (1)
No Switch Breaker (1)
Can't think of one. (1)
Terrible customer servic... (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Caterpillar Home & Outdoor Power
Marketing
From The Manufacturer
The Best Choice When The Job Calls For Power
Portable Generator Cat RP7500E with Electric Start 7500/9375 Watts

Power up your home, work site or outdoor events with the Cat RP7500 E. This portable generator is a workhorse with the comforts and quality you expect from a Cat product.

Built with a fuel efficient OHV engine and a high capacity gas tank, this generator will let your run for a full work day (11 hours) without stopping to refuel.

Additional premium features like the lighted operator's station, best-in-class number of... more
Was this review helpful?
59
Lyndel H.
Keystone Heights, FL
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Irma
Bought for hurricane Irma. Bought a Briggs and Straton from a Big Box store first. Would not start, gas coming out of carburetor.So found this Cat and all components much better. They are a vey thoughtful company even included tools to help put wheels and stand on. Started with first attempt with choke and it warmed write up. Thank you Cat for you quality workmanship in this generator. Love the electric starter too! I recommend Cat!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Can't think of one.
Lyndel Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Bill B.
Saint Simons Island, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/25/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Terrible Customer Service From Caterpillar
I have been trying for 3 weeks to register the product for warranty. Cat will not recognize their own serial number, they tell me it is invalid. I contacted customer service with this issue, they will NOT return my emails. I am afraid to even add
fluids to it now, what good is a 3 year warranty if they will not honor it.
Pros: Don't have any
Cons: Terrible customer service
Bill Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
Sorry to hear that you're having trouble registering the product for warranty. I would suggest contacting CAT by phone @ 1-844-797-6387.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Gail B.
St. John Us Virgin Islands, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/14/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best Product Ever!
Best of the Best!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, Easy To Store
Gail Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jose B.
San Juan, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/16/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A True Work Horse
I purchased 66 units for disaster relief efforts in Puerto Rico. They were distributed to physicians in the island to power their clinics to offer medical services to the population.

The Generators have exceed our expectations in regards to durability and efficiency. Our physicians are extremely impressed with the quality and dependability of the product.

Thank you Electric Generators Direct Team for making this possible.

Puerto Rico Se Levanta......
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Jose Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Jose's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Directs extraordinary sales team made the selection and purchasing process a breath.... My special thanks to Joan Pavin for all the assistance."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dania P.
Jupiter, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/11/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice To Have A Switch Breaker
This is a great product and performs very well. You can get 14 hrs running easily. I was expecting it would have a switch breaker to start generating Power. As it is right now, you just need to plug the cable and voala!!!. For security purposes I would like to have had a switch breaker.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: No Switch Breaker
Dania Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James Z.
Le Roy, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/24/17
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Big Cat!
Delivered to my door, easy to assemble, started almost instantly once oil and gas added. I am Very Satisfied so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Easy To Store
James Recommends This Caterpillar Product
James's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I talked to an Electric Generators Direct sales person, very knowledgeable and helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Lawrence G.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/10/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Real Deal
I purchased this generator and did everything the instructions told me to do. It started on the first try, for the power of this generator, quiet for size and smooth,,can tell the difference how well it is made. Gave it a trail run on transfer switch on home for a hour ran everything on transfer switch 10 circuits 20 amps with no problems. Well worth the purchase, Thanks Cat for the portable generators. Will add video later.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Lawrence Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Lawrence's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I greatly appreciate this company, nobody else will give tax free, and they communicate with you well, made me fell safe dealing with them and they use a good reliable company to deliver products on time. I highly recommend this company, they also answer any questions you might have dealing with the products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Bill W.
Ocala, FL
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cats Meow
Got lucky with this generator set. My old Generac 10000/12500 watt gave up the farm after running 3 days during Irma. Went to a Big Box store to get a plug to use a friends generator who had power. Someone had returned this because the never lost power and didn't need it . Put in oil and gas in it and it fired right up. Has just as much power or more than the old unit without any harmonic distortion. Also it uses significantly less gas over a 24 hour period (15 vs. 25). Highly... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: NONE
Bill Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Bill's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchased this unit elsewhere but ordering a 12000/15000 CAT from EGD."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Mubarak M.
Baton Rouge, LA
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Of The Best!!
I truly love this well built piece of machinery...
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Mubarak Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Eric
Mattoon, IL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/20/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
It took 2 weeks to get here, but it was worth the wait. All you have to do for set up is put on the feet and wheels, then put in the fluids and it's ready to go. It fired right up and powered everything I plugged into it no problem.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Features, Reliable
Eric Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Bill B.
St. Simons Island, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/25/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Follow-up To Earlier Review
This is a follow-up to an earlier review. All problems are solved now. The generator was so new that Cat had not entered the serial number into their system and would not recognize the number from my unit. A simple misunderstanding that was corrected. I cannot say enough good about Electric Generators Direct as they did get it registered.

This is a very good generator and should do everything I need. It is made much better than similar priced units and has all the features I could use,... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Bill Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Bill's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered a third generator today from Bob at EGD. He took the time to explain features and I greatly appreciate his recommendation! It is rare to find a company in today's business world that will actually take the time to help you choose the exact model for your needs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven R.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/6/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works!
The generator seems as advertised and did start on first try. I bought it as a standby genny in case of power failures. I recently installed a 10 circuit manual transfer switch and everything tested out very well. The genny surged for about a half second when the well pump kicked on but settled immediately.

I chose this unit because of the features. It has battery start and unlike others, the battery charges while it is running. It has a display that shows frequency, voltage and the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features
Steven Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Steven's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was easy!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
David T.
Goffstown, NH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/26/17
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Started right up and seems pretty quiet.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
David Recommends This Caterpillar Product
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
97
Robert B.
Houma, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/28/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
Just received it and have run it and so far so good!
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Caterpillar Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John L.
Wautoma, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/23/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Generator
Exactly what I ordered and expected. Performance so far is excellent.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Caterpillar Product
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great ordering and web experience. Shipped without any issues. Overall great service from Electric Generators Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Caterpillar RP7500 E portable generators gas generator reviews.Compare our Caterpillar RP7500 E ratings. Find the Caterpillar RP7500 E portable generators gas generator that is right for you.