Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Yamaha EF3000ISEB Recreational Portable Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$2,222.10
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$2,222.10
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,222.10
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Yamaha EF3000ISEB Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (12)
Easy To Use (8)
High Quality (8)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Features (3)
Cons
Expensive (8)
Heavy (6)
Expensive But You Get Wh... (1)
Hey You Get What You Pay... (1)
Small Wheels (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
41 Reviews  Sort by 
 
James W.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Generator
Even quieter than my Hondas. Heavy. Costly. Remote start works great. Directions to install pretty good, but not perfect. Make sure the fuel knob lines up with the actual valve preperly. A bit too tall to fit under my pickup bed cover. Had to remove the wheels. Runs my trailer AC, microwave, and converter all at the same time, your mileage may vary. Would buy it again in a minute. Would like an hourmeter. Looks like oil changes may be hard as if the oil must drain under it into the case,... more
James Recommends This Yamaha Product
James's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Roger N.
Sargeant, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
67 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Generator
I had borrowed one like it the last 3 years for a anti-bullying fundraiser. I decided to buy one. PED was great to work with and shipped it quickly. The generator ran very well and very quietly as it powered lights and props in our 1000 ft plus walk thru a scary themed woods. Very pleased with EF3000iSEB
Roger Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
32
James G.
Prior Lake, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Generator
We bought this generator in order to run are air in our camper. We were able to run the EF3000iseb through the night with no complainants form anyone. My wife and I have gone to 3 music fests this year two of witch dry camping and the generator performed great. Possible some of the best money I have spent, Great Generator
James Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Shannon H.
Chatsworth, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exhaust Extension
Can't seem to find a exhaust extension for this unit. Honda offers a exhaust kit. If there is one out there please let me know. Other than that, this unit ran my houseboat perfectly with two air conditioners and pumps / lighting. No problem!
Shannon Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Tim Bookwalter
Annandale, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/19/10
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dry Camping In The Summer In Colorado
My son and I took our 30ft travel trailerto a model rocket competition and dry camped for 7 days in the open, on top of a hill in Colorado.

It ran my 13K BTU AC easily and kept the trailer at 72 degrees even when the outside temp was in the high 90s. I also used about half the gas that I expected to use. Very quiet too.

This unit is expensive, but I am glad I chose to spend the extra money. Super easy to start and run and refuel without spilling a drop.

Now I just hope I get a... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
276
Brady B.
Springville, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/25/13
Total Helpful Votes
38 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yamaha Generator
It was a pleasure to do business with PED. Everything from the ordering to the delivery went smoothly. When I received the generator I unboxed it and set it up right away. I am familiar with the Yamaha because I have borrowed the same model from a friend. Setup was very easy and with a twist of the key it was running. I instantly plugged in my travel trailer and tried everything. Worked perfect and very quiet. I was torn between the Honda and the Yamaha. Seriously, the only difference... more
Was this review helpful?
386
Mike
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/29/13
Total Helpful Votes
35 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I bought the EF3000ISEB from EGD about 2 months ago. As for the generator in my opinion it is by far the best generator out there. I took it to a NASCAR race and it was great. It was so quiet and powered everything I needed in my 34ft RV. I would recommend this generator if you intend on using this generator for this purpose.
Was this review helpful?
354
David T.
Kingman, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/6/13
Total Helpful Votes
37 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Purchased For Travel Trailer W/ 13,500 Ac Unit
Generator has no trouble running my trailer 13,500 AC unit or any other appliances. It will even start the AC in economy mode. The unit does overload when running the 1000w microwave and the AC w/compressor...which is not surprising. The generator is relatively quiet, especially in economy mode. It appears to be well built and is easily operated, although it's a bit heavy at 150+ lbs and requires two grown men to lift. It's a quality unit that should do the job for many years.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Yamaha Product
David Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick delivery, good price, and no problems with purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
3713
Dale
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/2/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Bought this in case we have to evacuate in a Hurricane and for power outages. It powers my 32 ft RV trailer. I can run my 15,000 BTU A/C unit and lights, TV, etc with no strain on this generator. I bought it instead of the Honda due to the power boost feature as I suspect the Honda may have difficulty with my A/C. It also has wheels but I wish they were steerable.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Dale Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
307
Stephanie
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/3/13
Total Helpful Votes
31 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Generator
Awesome..............................so quiet and easy to use. Arrived on time. It's going to work out perfect for my needs.
Was this review helpful?
3110
Jeff B.
Fresno, CA
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Regrets
I over think every purchase I make. I did exactly that, when considering buying a $2K plus generator. But I am so happy with this product, I wish now I had pulled the trigger sooner.Exceeds ALL my expectations. Very, very quiet, in fact I ran it late one night in a public campground and didn't think it was loud enough to bother anyone.In fact some people walked by and until they got within about 50 ft of it, didn't even hear it.

It is heavy, but use a ramp to load it in the back of your... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Jeff Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
245
Wanda
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/31/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With My Yamaha 3000
I bought the 3001seb since my travel trailer is not wired for a generator set. This was very easy to set up.

I took on a trip to Las Vegas for 3 weeks, and did mostly dry camping- this generator ran perfectly.

I love the electric start, and the fuel shut off. It's whisper quiet- the RV bedroom was behind the pickup with the gen, and I barely noticed the noise.

The power boost was great, too. I have a 15000 BTU air conditioner, and after startup I switched to Eco-Mode. It ran all... more
Was this review helpful?
181
Maria C.
Los Fresnos, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/9/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Love My Yamaha Ef3000iseb Generator
WE bought the EF3000iSEB. Easy to operate. Very economical. Used about 3 gallons of gas in 8 days. Used generator about 3 to 4 hours daily. Also very quiet compared to the Onan and Honda. We were out camping at the Hill Country State Natural Area Park. And Onan and a Honda generator were running and of course my Yamaha was the quietest of all three. I'm very pleased with my Yamaha generator. I saved money using my generator verses paying for hook-ups to power. It also fits perfectly under... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Maria Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
226
Tom
Sagle, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/27/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yamaha Ef3000iseb
I've had the Yamaha 3000 for 5 weeks now. It runs everything easily and then some. Since I'm a snowbird I wanted a generator that would handle anything my 30 amp camper would run. It runs everything easily and then some. I run it out of the back of my pickup.

Electric generators direct were easy to work with. The generator came when they said it would. Of course it came by truck in perfect condition. the truck driver helped me unload it and I opened it up to see if there was any damage. I... more
Was this review helpful?
227
Dave
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/2/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pretty Quiet
Knew I was heading to a non-electic campground at Bruce Peninsula Nat'l Park in Ontario and that my wife would not accept no electric power or showers. To solve the power problem, I ordered the Yamaha EF3000iESB. It was supposed to be delivered with lift gate service, but came on a regular tractor trailer and the guy basically pulled it off the truck and it fell, altho the guy tried to slow it's fall (the human liftgate?). When I asked why no liftgate on the truck, he said the terminal only... more
Was this review helpful?
130
Mike
Murfreesboro, TN
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best 3000 Watt Generator On The Market!
My wife and I just spend 6 days at Bonnaroo in Tennessee. No water, no hooks ups of any kind. I have a 30 foot travel trailer that sleeps 6. The Yamaha ran every thing in my camper non-stop for 6 days and 5 night in 90 degree weather. The only time that we had to watch what we where doing when we had the 15000 watt AC running and the microwave. We would turn off the AC for a few minutes to microwave something and turn the AC right back on. I was very pleased with the Yamaha EF3000ISEB. Only a... more
Was this review helpful?
131
Dale
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/2/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought This To Power My 32 Ft Trailer
Bought this to power my 32 ft trailer in case of hurricane or for dry camping. This powers my 1500 BTU A/C unit and TV and lights with no problem. Starts up great and very quiet.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, Features
Cons: Expensive
Dale Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
132
Rob
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/31/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Setup, Amazingly Quiet!!!
After a lot of research, via Internet, retail store comparison and a little campground stalking, I decided to purchase the Yamaha.

It has met and even exceeded my expectations. Set up was easy, just prep the battery, add oil and fuel- that's it. I tested it with the fridge, water heater on and all the lights on. I had the A/C kick in while running the microwave and there was no hesitation with the performance.

My wife likes taking her Tassimo coffee maker, so this will brew a perfect... more
Was this review helpful?
100
Lewis R.
Melville, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Wife Is Happy Now!
New backup generator is installed. Easy to start and hook up for emergency use. We are ready for a power outage.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Real Nice Machine Very High End Piece Of Equipment
Cons: Expensive, Hey You Get What You Pay For Great Gen
Lewis Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Daniel B.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/15/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remote Starter
Easy to install and it only takes about 1 hour. Instructions are easy to follow.
Was this review helpful?
112
George G.
Redding, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/29/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Camper
I was extremely happy with EGD, they came thru on time and were very responsive in getting my order to me on time.

Once I opened the box and went thru the start up procedures, my new generator started on first pull. I used it for the first time on a family reunion camping trip with 32 family members. The generator was used for four nights and five days charging batteries for trolling motors as well as batteries for camping accessories.

I was impressed with how quiet the generator ran... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Craig
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/15/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Inverter
Best purchase we've made. Bought a new horse trailer with living quarters, and rather than spend 7,000.00 dollars for the onboard generator, we went with this. No regrets! It powers everything just wonderfully, and it's the quietest generator in the campground! Buying from you guys was hassle free! Thank you!
Craig Recommends This Yamaha Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Craig,
We're very happy to hear you're pleased with your purchase. And now your horses don't have to deal with so much noise either!
more
Was this review helpful?
70
Bruce S.
Hughson, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rating Of The Yamaha Ef3000iseb - 2800 Generator
I had made the purchase of this Yamaha Generator for my Sister and Brother-In Law as a replacement. Theirs had slid out the door of my tent trailer on the way back home from an October 2013 Deer and Elk hunt in North Eastern Nevada. I felt bad about the loss, so I replaced theirs (we went in 50-50 on the Purchase). I personally would not have spent that much money on a Generator, only because I have a tent trailer and the 2000 watt Generator would work just fine (my tent trailer has no air... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Bruce Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
126
Craig H.
Pleasant Hill, CA
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great- Even For Rvs!!
I have owned this unit since 2007 and it has worked with out any issues.

It is only a hair louder then a Honda, but it was a better deal when I bought it.

The boost works great for RV's when the AC kicks on!!

I would buy again in a second.
Was this review helpful?
71
Diana O.
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2007
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yamaha Ef3000iseb - 2800 Watt Electric Start Inverter Generator W/ Boost Technology Review
I love this generator. I have it sit in the back stall of my horse trailer and when it's running in economy mode I have to strain to hear if it's running! I ran it 72 hours straight at my last shoot and it never faultered. It's light weight and rolls great on it's wheel set even in sand. It runs AC and frig without power drains. Best on the market in my book.
Was this review helpful?
71
Michael Breeland
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2007
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yamaha Ef3000iseb - 2800 Watt Electric Start Inverter Generator W/ Boost Technology Review
Have been using this gen since Feb. to power a 1500 watt heater in cold temps and a 10000 btu portable a/c unit in warm temps. Have it custom installed on my freightliner as a APU(aux power unit) and it works great. Have had a few problems with it shuting down when it gets to hot but thats better than it burning up. Have put 700 hrs on it using synthetic oil. GREAT fuel econ. at .25 gal an hr with half load. Very quiet and easy to maintain.
Was this review helpful?
82
Linda D.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
I bought this Yamaha Generator for a back up system in case of a power failure. While it will not power our whole house it will keep the the important things running.

I like the electric start I don't like that you have to separately charge the battery with the generator when it needs it. Good product and service was good.
Linda Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Scott A.
Lafayette, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/30/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid
I've had several generators, hands down love this one.

I'll start with the bad, sort of. It was delivered by a huge SAIA truck, the driver didn't call - just showed up, so be prepared to sit at home and wait for it.

Front wheels should spin to make it easier to move around. Otherwise it is great, powerful and quite. I loaded it down and she keeps up rather easily.
Scott Recommends This Yamaha Product
Scott's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome machine, would recommend it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
J A
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mack Daddy
I bought the EF3000iSEB from a previous owner who rarely used it. I'm very happy with the way the gen runs. Super quiet so you never have to worry about offending any neighbors. I do not particularly care for the small wheels, but oh well. Installing larger wheels onto the gen is worth it!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy, Small Wheels
J Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
52
James J.
Ridgecrest, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/8/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
Bought this generator for an off grid cabin. Have solar, but needed more power for cloudy days and large loads. So far, it's working great. Bought the remote start kit on amazon for $89 but haven't installed it yet. It's quiet and runs everything I have no problems. It should have had an hour meter built in so I knocked it down a star for features.
James Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Edward B.
Rolla, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/17/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellence Doesn't Come Cheap
This is a great generator. More power than stated, starts like a breeze, quiet and easy setup. I didn't get the remote start, reportedly it runs down the battery. I have used this to power tools, etc, but no A/C yet.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Edward Recommends This Yamaha Product
Edward Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have purchased two different products from DIRECT, no disappointments yet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Thomas
York, PA
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New 3000iseb
I just prepped and tested my new Yamaha and it's everything I had hoped for. A little heavier than the Honda 3000 I've been borrowing the past few summers for festival camping with our travel trailer, in the economy mode, I believe it's actually quieter then the Honda.

It ran my 13,500 BTU AC without a hitch and I'm looking forward to some extended use next month when we head to FloydFest...where we roasted for 3 days last summer.
Was this review helpful?
41
Robert G.
Corpus Christi, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/10/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised, Well Done.
My order was processed, when my check cleared the unit shipped motor freight with tail gate drop, it arrived on schedule despite it being over the Christmas holiday with no complications. There were two holes in the cardboard box apparently from a forklift but they hadn't penetrated far enough to do any damage. I was kept in the loop via emails throughout. All and all a very pleasant and professional experience.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Expensive But You Get What You Pay For Quality Costs
Robert Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Earlie W.
Princeton, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/6/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Generator !
After the generator was delivered, a friend helped to install the electrolyte in the battery, replace it in the battery compartment! Filled it up will Yamalube 10-W 40 oil ! Grounded the generator, filled it up with gas, and it started right up !

Much quieter that I thought it would be ! I take it out on the porch. when I need to run it ! Have Vinyl replacement windows, and cut a small notch, where I placed the 10-3, 30 amp twist lock cord under the window !

Cut a piece of Styrofoam to... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Earlie Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Frank B.
Nanjemoy, MD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/11/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amptech Inc.
My company is a Generac Service Dealer, we selected your company for the purchase, we are very pleased with the service, and the quality of the generator we purchased.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Frank Recommends This Yamaha Product
Frank Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks"
 more
Was this review helpful?
53
Bruce
North Liberty, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/23/13
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yamaha 3000
I've bought alot of things online, this is the first time I had to put the chemical in the battery, but it was easy. After following the instructions for preparing it before starting I turned the key and it started on the first crank. I love it.
Was this review helpful?
32
Kurt
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/21/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Super quiet very nice !!!!! Fast shipping
Was this review helpful?
55
John
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/4/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Just received my EF3000iSB and used it camping. Loved it, quiet and easy to use...Only complaint was trying to hook up the battery when I first put everything together.... Outstanding, Recommend it to everyone...
Was this review helpful?
22
Rollo
Winchester, TN
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camp Generator
Quietest on the camp!
Was this review helpful?
33
Jon Hoch, Founder
Bolingbrook, IL
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator At A Great Price
We love this generator. In fact, we love it so much we bought a bunch.

This Yamaha generator is ideal for RV enthusiast who wants to run their air conditioner and other cool gadgets.

Normally, our order would be gone.

However, this isn't an ordinary year. With gas prices so high, people aren't driving across the country camping this summer.

We overbought this model... to your benefit.

We're temporarily lowering our price on our remaining inventory. At these prices, they... more
Was this review helpful?
810
Brian
Ada, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice And Quiet!
Bought this for primitive camping with 31ft airstream at MIS and bowling green ohio. Ran 2 coaches at mis (no A/C ,didn'need it) with out a problem! Put 70+ hrs. On it in 4 days on 18 gal. of fuel with a medium to heavy load. Very happy with that! Shopping with EGD was great, shipping from R&L Carriers not so much! Over all things worked out fine. Fantastic little power house genset, hope it holds up over time. Definitely heavy wt. wise but rolls easy compared to others with same capacity.... more
Was this review helpful?
812
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Yamaha EF3000ISEB recreational portable generator reviews.Compare our Yamaha EF3000ISEB ratings. Find the Yamaha EF3000ISEB recreational portable generator that is right for you.