Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Yamaha EF2000ISV2 Recreational Portable Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$989.10
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$989.10
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Yamaha EF2000ISV2 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Reliable (3)
High Quality (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Quiet (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David F.
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2016 Yamaha Ef2000isv2 Inverter Generator
The EF2000iSv2 is a lightweight, fuel-efficient and versatile portable generator featuring a NEW controller with advanced programming that can power a wide range of equipment in the field.

Designed and engineered to bring quiet, durable power to the outdoors, the new EF2000iSv2's increased versatility and 2000 watts of power can easily handle higher load application like hair dryers, microwaves, tire warmers, heaters and much more. And at only 44 pounds, the lightweight generator is a... more
David Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
829
Dennis
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/17/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Expensive, Hard To Start
After considering a less expensive brand and model, I was convinced to buy the Yamaha as the "gold standard" in quality and reliability. The first time I started and tested it was fine. Then when we got to our campsite the next day, it was a complete pain to start. Must have pulled the cord way more than fifty times to get it started the next two times we needed it. Frustrating.
Dennis Does Not Recommend This Product
Dennis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Had the product I needed at a competitive price and shipped it on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Ronald G.
Mission, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does Everything We Expected
Very happy with the product. Runs everything we expect it to. It is as advertised.
Ronald Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles J.
Robersonville, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Having Fuel Gauge & Fuel Shutoff Nice Feature
A better buy than its competitors. Fuel gauge is nice but hard to read! Like the fuel cut off from the tank. Seems like a good product! Seems a bit louder than its competition!
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
Charles Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan Z.
Mulliken, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/26/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powers My Travel Trailer!
I have two in tandem running power for my camper. Works great and my wife hooked ihem up and started the generators with one pull. Nice! Also it was amazing how quick the generators got to my house after I ordered them. Within two days! Nice work.
Dan Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry T.
Pooler, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/7/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
Just used my 2000IS and was I glad I had it! Worked flawlessly and lasted 10+ hours on a tank of fuel. Neighbor could not believe how quiet it was. Used it continuously for 4 days without a hitch! Thank you guys for recommending this unit to. Ordered another for my kids.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, High Quality
Terry Recommends This Yamaha Product
Terry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Already recommended to a friend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry W.
Prattville, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yamaha 1600 Watt Generator
This is a nice generator. I haven't used it much yet. Power went out at the house the other day. Very nice to have a generator in times like that. One thing I added was to put an hour meter on it..The pull start is real easy to use.
A couple of reasons I bought a Yamaha is the fuel gauge and the fuel shut off. Very nice to have that! Plus Yamaha is giving an extra year on the three warranty
Henry Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
115
Jody W.
Marysville, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Favorite
Love this generator, econ mode is very quiet. The only thing I don't care for is the fuel gauge is hard to see. Had to mark the case with an e.....f mark to see clearly what fuel remains. Otherwise...awesome.
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jody Recommends This Yamaha Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jody,
We are glad you like the EF2000iSv2. We like your feedback regarding the fuel gauge and will work on making it more visible. One thing nice about the fuel gauge on the Yamaha Generators is its accurate to what you really have in the tank. Your the proud owner of the best inverter generator in the industry. Thank you.
more
Was this review helpful?
620
Susan J.
Madera, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/19/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yamaha's Versital Units
Purchased two Yamaha EF 2000iSV2 generators and a parallel kit so I would get 3200 watts and 30 amps of 120 volt power. These units are sweet. The Yamaha's are quiet, smooth running, efficient, well built, and easy to start. At this time it's the coolest set up I have seen. Works perfect.
Susan Recommends This Yamaha Product
Was this review helpful?
015
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Yamaha EF2000ISV2 recreational portable generator reviews.Compare our Yamaha EF2000ISV2 ratings. Find the Yamaha EF2000ISV2 recreational portable generator that is right for you.