Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Reliance Controls TF201W Manual Transfer Switches Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$84.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$84.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$97.68
(as of 06:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$139.69
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Reliance Controls TF201W Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Features (2)
Price (2)
Durable (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Website Description Was ... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard
Jeffersonville, IN
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
Received shipment in good condition. Very pleased with the product. Excellent instructions. Install time approximately 2.5 hours (see attached pic).

Thanks for keeping me advised of order status. Much appreciated!
View Image
Was this review helpful?
30
Carl G.
Birmingham, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/31/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Generator Transfer Switch
I was looking for a simple, safe transfer switch to toggle my furnace over to the generator that even my wife could operate. This product is well designed and the perfect solution for that light load duty.

Minor cons:
- The kit was missing a conduit collar ring on end that connects to transfer/junction box
- This ships with a 20-amp plug that does NOT fit the typical extension cord (on of the blades is horizontal). This is different than both the website picture and how I interpreted the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Features, Price
Cons: Website Description Was A Bit Off
Carl Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald S.
Macomb, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Speedy Delivery
Received before expected. Simple installation. Thinking of getting a 15 amp. for the furnace. Only negative is I wish the switch was a true double throw switch. It is a single throw switch through the three positions.
Donald Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Raymond Valori
Holland, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Installation
Instructions and installation were clear and easy
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Raymond Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary W.
Brandon, SD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/18/11
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks
Great product. Easy to install. Very happy.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Gary Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Gary Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks can always depend on you shipping on time and great products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeff H.
Fort Collins, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well For Intended Use
Needed to be able to switch my solar battery house air conditioning between grid or solar power.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Jeff Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill
Fords, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/7/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product - Easy Installation
This is a quality product which is very easy to install.

I purchased my generator, battery backup sump pump, and chainsaw from Power Equipment Direct after Hurricane Irene; which made me prepared for Hurricane Sandy.
Was this review helpful?
21
James Mazzaro
Carmel, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/6/10
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Out Very Well
The Honeywell HW2000i generator and the Reliance Controls 20 Amp Furnace Transfer Switch has worked out very well for supplying emergency power to my furnace.

The generator is quiet and the transfer switch was easy to install. The instructions are great.
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald M.
Conrad, MT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/14/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Furnace Transfer Switch
The model # TF201W is exactly what I was looking for. It is in place and works like a charm. Now power outage is one less thing to worry about. Thanks
Donald Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Reliance Controls TF201W manual transfer switche reviews.Compare our Reliance Controls TF201W ratings. Find the Reliance Controls TF201W manual transfer switche that is right for you.