Search
< Back to Product

Reliance Controls TCA1006DR Transfer Panels Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$175.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Reliance Controls TCA1006DR Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
None to display.
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
8904 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

If youíre building a home or updating your current electrical system, thereís no need to buy a main load center and automatic transfer switch separately.

Whatís great about the Gen-Tran Ovation Series Indoor Automatic Transfer Switch is that itís a hybrid (no, not the kind you see driving down the street). It combines a typical load center (circuit breaker box) and an automatic transfer switch into a single box.

In addition to buying less equipment, its less effort for your electrician... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
64
Cpp5
West Monroe, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Designed Excellent Product
I have a 13 year old Troy Built 3550 watt generator that I wanted to connect directly to an outlet on the house. Was tired of using extension cords. After much research I decided on the Reliance 100 amp Outdoor Transfer Panel connected to a Reliance PB30 power inlet box. Both were installed by Banister Electric of West Monroe.

By throwing the switch in the transfer panel I can disconnect from the utility power and connect to the generator. This system lets me power everything in the house... more
View Image
Cpp5 Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve A.
Winchester, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electrical Contractor
Nice product, fair price, got it on time. No problems
Steve Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bryan A.
Metairie, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Transfer Switch
Bought to install at a customers house. Came in as promised. Quality of product was good. Easy to install for a qualified electrician.
Bryan Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/11/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value For The Money
This 100 amp transfer panel is a great value for the money and I will be ordering more as needed. The breakers that are included are Cutler Hammer brand and are easily found if you need to change the size .
Terry Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael G.
Osceola, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/26/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
100 Amp Transfer Switch
I install generators and transfer switches, master electrician by trade. This item was used to disconnect city power at meter base, so a portable generator can be hooked up as a temporary power supply with out having feed from city at the same time as generator power is on. This switch does this task as needed . I would use this switch if you have a power supply of 100 amps or less coming into your property. Thanks M.W.G. MASTER ELECTRICIAN
Michael Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Ray F.
Fort Bragg, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/11/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Came Broken
Even before I open the box it came in I knew something was wrong because something was lose in the box rolling around. Turns out it was one of the breakers. When I put the breaker on the mount I noticed that it was a little wobbly, upon further investigation I found that one side of the mount which has a tab that pushes threw a hole in the box was broken. Contacted EDG and they said they would contact Reliance and see if they would send me another mount and that was the last I heard from... more
Ray Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Ray,
Thank for you for providing a review on your purchase. I believe you have been contacted regarding this issue. Based on the construction of the panel, Reliance would need to replace entire panel because of how the mount is attached.

If you have any question, please feel free to give us a call.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Evertt A.
Rowlett, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product Very Affordable
Anytime I need something generator or transfer switch related I contact these guys. They're always able to take care of me. Thanks
Evertt Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harvey F.
Harlingen, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/7/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Transfer Switch For Vacation Home
I installed the transfer switch in our vacation home in Texas. It works so well that I am ordering two more for our acreage in Canada where I already have portable power but need an improved simple switch system.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Harvey Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sylvia
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/6/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service
Customer service was excellent! The staff was very informative and helpful, the part was sent out immediately with no missing pieces or damaged parts.

The next time we have to buy something in this category, this will be the company we use.
Was this review helpful?
46
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Reliance Controls TCA1006DR transfer panel reviews.Compare our Reliance Controls TCA1006DR ratings. Find the Reliance Controls TCA1006DR transfer panel that is right for you.