Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Reliance Controls PC3020K Power Cords Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$67.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$67.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$67.99
(as of 06:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$75.37
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$108.26
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Reliance Controls PC3020 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (7)
High Quality (5)
Price (4)
Durable (4)
Reliable (3)
Cons
None (1)
Noise Level Too High Cou... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
24 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Gary V.
Seaford, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I have bought a 5 or 6 of these for friends. Great product and easy to use.
Gary Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew W.
Kings Park, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/20/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wise Purchase
Great quality and a fair price.
Matthew Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Matthew's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very pleased. Could not beat the price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles S.
Warminster, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cord
Matched perfectly with Reliance inlet box. A good solid connection.
Charles Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
19
Charles S.
Warminster, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Poduct
Easy transaction
Charles Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
19
William B.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/11/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extension Power Cord
I purchased a 7KW generator in January and have used it twice since then. It's running now since the storm this PM. I bought the extension cord to move the machine away from the patio because of the noise.

It makes a big difference. Both the gen and the cord are worth the money. I share a little juice with my neighbor next door with some to spare.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Noise Level Too High Could Use Better Muffler
William Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Les B.
Alpine, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/28/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Had Power While Others Didn't
I purchased a back up system for my house "just in case" of power outage and have had to use it twice in the past four years. You can become pretty popular in the neighborhood when you have the only power and are able to help out. Thanks!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Les Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Francis R.
Perryopelis, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/28/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed Different Power Cable
Have not used product yet.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Francis Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Francis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"explained what my problem to a rep and placed my order.price was right and shipping was relatively quick"
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Kenneth M.
Wading River, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/1/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4 Prong 30 Amp Cord
Needed a longer cord to operate my generator in a safe area. Very happy with the product and company.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Durable
Kenneth Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Yong H.
South Riding, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/14/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Website To Order
It is easy to order & fast shipping.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable
Yong Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
46
Pulice Plumbing
Middletown, RI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/25/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Quality
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct for about 1/2 the price that I found other places.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Durable
Pulice Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
46
Steve M.
Lancaster, KY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/21/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Connecting The Generator To The House
The cord connects the 220 /240 from the generator to the outside box to power the house. Tried it out and it works perfect.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Steve Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
35
Tim
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/1/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gen Cords Are Not All Made The Same
This 30 Amp gen cord id a high quality unit. The cord is a UL listed cord assembly, not a pieced together mess. The caps on the female end keep the cord clean and ready to use.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Tim Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Danno
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/21/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Cord.
This cord is sweet. It arrived in a cardboard package in the mail. It is nice and long, the rubber coating is smooth, and it has these prongy things on the one end.

All in all I must say I'm completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
35
Tom
Dearborn Heighs, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/28/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Edison Power Outage Created A Need For Emergency Power Supply
The system is now installed and tested once. The Reliance Control Cable performed exactly as planned- not too long, not too short, but just right.

It is locked into the Reliance Inlet box which is protected under a storage rack inside the garage. It will never be unplugged from the inlet box, only unplugged at the generator and neatly hung ( wrapped) on the end of the storage rack after every use.

Good planning, good execution- WORKS GREAT!

Also the price was... more
Was this review helpful?
46
Bill S. Sr.
Prospect, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/11/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Vs Storm 10-27 Thru 10-30-12
The Generac Model XG8000E worked perfectly, much better with the 20 Ft. cord.

It had only one problem- the locking pin on the handle required a little spray lube and work to have it release. That's a possible design change in later units.

The unit started without any issues and worked throughout the storm.

A few of our friends were very interested in Generac. I told them to go online to www.electricgeneratorsdirect.com.
Was this review helpful?
13
Burl T.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/22/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
Very GOOD.
Was this review helpful?
13
Gene
Deland, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/21/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Decision
Fortunately, I have not had to use this Power Cord yet. I purchased it to use in case of a power outage. I shopped cords in several places, including the local supply stores. I also consulted with a local electric company regarding making a cord for my use.

My decision to purchase from Electric Generators Direct was based both on price and the great selection. This price for this cord was less than any where else I shopped, but conversely the quality rating was higher, so the decision... more
Was this review helpful?
24
Fred Z.
Goshen, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/16/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Power Cord
The 5943 does not come with accessories, therefore I was required to purchase the subject cord. It was delivered on a timely basis and performed as expected.
Was this review helpful?
24
Jamie
Pikeville, NC
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electrician Review
I was very impressed with the quality of this transfer switch. I really like the way the wires were labeled which simplified the wiring that was needed. Only took a few hours from start to finish. The installation was very simple and straight-forward. I recommend these style of transfer switches because they are very easy and simple for customers to use. The inspector said he had never seen one exactly like it. He was impressed with the simplicity of the design.

If I have another... more
Was this review helpful?
13
Michael Mannino
Manhasset, NY
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1st Time Customer
A good experience from start to finish. I'm very satisfied with the buying process.

A good product was delivered. I shopped several websites and researched heavily before committing to Power Equipment Direct.

No Regrets!
Was this review helpful?
13
Bill
New Kensington, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/5/10
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service, Products, And Value
This was the third of three orders to EGD to complete my residential set-up... terrific service and tech support, thank you!
Was this review helpful?
13
Robyn S.
Moline, IL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/6/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Customer Service
I think your company and the service you offer is AWESOME!!! The customer service- it simply rocks!!

I order and it was here in record breaking time.... man, you guys are the best.

I had a small problem- yup, you guessed it, it was quickly fixed and I couldn't be happier.

My only question that remains.... how in the world do I tell the world? I've told just about everyone I work with. But my son says I can post it, too. I'm kind of new at this whole Internet but I'm learning.

I... more
Was this review helpful?
13
John A.
Rockaway, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Weatherproof Cord
I like this cord, as an electrician I spec this cord frequently. It seems like a good cord and I like the molded cord ends. They look to be able to keep water out of the ends.
John Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
16
Paul P.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Lowe's wants $15 more for the same product. They shipped same day, got it 2 days after order.

Good job.
Paul Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Paul's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only problem I had was that since they sell so many products, the specifications are not totally accurate, but most large internet sellers have the same problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
09
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Reliance Controls PC3020 power cord reviews.Compare our Reliance Controls PC3020K ratings. Find the Reliance Controls PC3020 power cord that is right for you.