Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Reliance Controls PBN30 Power Inlet Boxes Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$60.65
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Reliance Controls PBN30 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Features (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Yellows Badly (1)
Low Quality (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Gary V.
Seaford, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
Very strong and easy to install and built to last. Makes generator hook up fast and easy.
Gary Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher A.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Quality
Purchased this inlet box for a generator hook up to an off grid cabin. Exactly what I needed and wanted. Easy install, quality product!
Christopher Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Christopher's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great to do business with, quick ship!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher A.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
Very nice, as advertised, easy to wire.
Christopher Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Christopher's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick ship, great experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
C. Douglas S.
Danbury, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Customer Satisfaction
My customers prefer the clean appearance of Reliance inlet box model # PBN30 (and PBN20) and believe it safer during inclement weather with bottom connection. Product ordered because local electric supply houses do not stock product .
C. Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Robert B.
Lanesville, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly As Advertised
Very easy to wire with the slide out design of the receptacle.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
22
William H.
New Rochelle, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/12/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electrician Recommended
My electrician specifically asked me to purchase the Reliance Controls Inlet Box PBN30 30 Amp inlet power box for my generator hookup. He has used a variety of other brands and he feels that this particular brand and model number gives him plenty of room to easily wire this inlet box.

He installed it without any problem and the way it is designed, it looks good on the side of my house.
Was this review helpful?
22
Randy
Ocean Shores, WA
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator, Cord & Outlet Are Great
Got the Generac 5747 and the 75 foot Gen Tran 30 amp Cord with a Reliance PBN 30 Outlet box. Great set up.

Now it keeps going even when loaded. Electrician loved the unit. Said it ran like a champ.
Was this review helpful?
22
John A.
Rockaway, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Box
I'm an electrician, so I like a well designed inlet box. This being plastic, I don't have to worry about corrosion or shorts. I like the inlet on the bottom for the customers' safety if its raining, it also makes it more weatherproof. I like that the plate which holds the outlet slides out so you can wire it easily.

Be careful with the two screws that hold the cover on, use a hand screwdriver. You can strip the threads if you use a screw gun and too high a torque setting. Also, you need to... more
John Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Phil D.
Warwick, RI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/2/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Quick Install
It was very easy to install, and strong enough to stand up to repeated use.

I got it at a great price too; I saved money buying on line- you can't beat that.
Was this review helpful?
12
Mark
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Design - But...
I liked the design of this box, it keeps the socket protected from the weather. It is a little tricky to take apart. So, I would suggest you show your electrician how to do it. Mine liked the design and like that fact there was room to get 8 gauge wire in it.

When new it matched my siding color perfectly. After a few weeks (in direct sun) the cover has yellowed significantly!
Pros: Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Yellows Badly
Mark Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Erick D.
Perkasie, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/21/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Model Out There A+++++
This goes with many homes decor. Sturdy and easy installation.
Erick Recommends This Reliance Controls Product
Was this review helpful?
02
John
Chittenden, VT
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Reliance 30-amp
Good waterproof unit but impossible to plug the cord in the bottom. Have to get on my knees to look under to line up the plug.
Was this review helpful?
08
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Reliance Controls PBN30 power inlet boxe reviews.Compare our Reliance Controls PBN30 ratings. Find the Reliance Controls PBN30 power inlet boxe that is right for you.