Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Powermate PA0650193 Gen-Cords Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Powermate PA0650193 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Price (1)
Features (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
None to display.
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
8459 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

There are lots of these cords on the market, but the Powermate cord in unique in that allows you to plug in one item into the “red” side and one into the “blue” side and have a constant amp draw on both sides.

Similar cords on the market that have these multi-taps do not offer this function. AND since we bought this product on special, we are able to give you a really great price.

This is why the Powermate cord earns the top spot on our list.
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
1610
Chris Roussel
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/5/10
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This is what I have been looking for to run my portable AC unit and three other accessories without shortage of amp draw through this 30 amp cord. It will be used to supply emergency power during outages caused by hurricanes. Delivery was quick.
Was this review helpful?
02
Greg
Bettendorf, IA
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Ordering Experience With Electric Generators Direct
After being unable to find a generator locally that I felt fit my needs, I decided to visit Electric Generators Direct website. There were several helpful videos that actually changed my mind as far as the size and the type of generator that I wanted to purchase.

Based on Electric Generators Direct's recommendation, I decided on the 7000 watt Briggs & Stratton.

The ordering process was very easy. I ordered on a Sunday and the generator was delivered the following Friday. The... more
Was this review helpful?
02
Russ
Cypress, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/29/10
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine!
It was time to replace my 10 year old Generac 4000xl which had served me well through hurricanes and other outages. So, I moved up to this one.

I am very pleased with the whole experience. Delivery was prompt and courteous. It arrived completely undamaged.

Set up was easy (it is heavy, though), and it started right up. I love the electric start and the additional power. All the controls are straight forward.

I picked up the Powermate 30-Amp convenience Cord (4-Prong) for... more
Was this review helpful?
02
Doug Tynan
Centreville, DE
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/10/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powermate 30-amp Convenience Cord (4-prong) Review
Works well. I have a new propane-powered generator, one power failure, started generator out on my deck ran this cable through the window into the kitchen and was able to take care of lights, TV & refrigerator for 5 hours. Very easy to use.

EGD RESPONSE: If you have a wood deck, DON'T run your generator on top. They occasionally spark. The last thing that you need is a deck fire during a blackout.
Was this review helpful?
35
Gary Grantham
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2007
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
This cord is great. Especially if you need to power up items that need 20 amps or better to get started up and running.

I had a recent power outage, and I could not run my furnace using a standard extension cord and the 20 amp outlet from my generator. It wouldn't put out enough juice to get by the initial power needed to run the furnace.

I used this cord set to power the furnace using the 30 amp connector, and it ran the furnace and my fridge just fine.
Was this review helpful?
57
Fred F.
Westland, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/23/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powermate 30-amp Convenience Cord (4-prong) Review
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Fred Recommends This Powermate Product
Was this review helpful?
47
Thomas P.
Union, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/10/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceptional Quality
This Powermate cable has exceptional quality compared to similar cables in the big box stores in NJ. The EGD rep answered all of my questions without pushing for a sale. This writer is very happy with his purchase.
Was this review helpful?
47
Charles
Eldersburg, MD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/6/12
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice
I purchased this for home backup use. It was very easy to assemble and set up. I filled it with gasoline and it started on the 2nd pull.

I also purchased the 30-Amp cord that splits the power into 4 separate 120V outlets. Everything seems well made - the generator steel frame feels solid, no vibrations when running, and the cord is very thick and has a "heavy duty" feeling to.

I'm not wishing for any extended power outages anytime soon, but I am very happy to be prepared... more
Was this review helpful?
36
Rennie
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/1/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Paid Through The Nose
I ordered same cord for less money thru another company, and waited and waited - but it never came. I cancelled the order - frustrated.

I will need the cord for emergency use in order to keep the generator 25' away from my house. I ordered this cord (more money with shipping & handling). It was delivered in two weeks. HAPPY FACE - sad wallet!!
Was this review helpful?
03
Richard E.
Scarsdale, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/1/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Last Of The Made In Usa Models
The GP line is the emergency home-use line of Generac. The 5626 (previously known as the 7000E- now discontinued) was made in the USA and has a full pressure oil lubrication system with a spin-on oil filter. This is an excellent, well built generator.

In recent years the competition has become the made in China generators with names such as PowerMate. These generators are inferior, but they are much less expensive. People often buy an emergency generator strictly on size and price, and as... more
Was this review helpful?
811
Pauly P.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/8/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Armed And Ready
I purchased the Generac 5500 in August, along with a Powermate 30 Amp Convience Cord, and a Classic Accessories Large Generator Cover.

All said and done, it was a very good purchase experience with EGD, with accurate, fast shipping of all 3 products! I haven't even fired up the Generac as of yet, I just poured the oil in, put the cover on, and parked it in my basement. I've been very busy with work and the family, but it's nice to know that there's a back-up unit to go to when a power... more
Was this review helpful?
25
Elmer
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/17/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power Cord
Works great- it's an excellent heavy duty power cord.

I installed two receptacle plates with spring-loaded covers on opposite sides of my garage wall to allow the cord to pass inside the house, and connected it to a Subaru 7500 W generator.
Was this review helpful?
14
Richard
Edison, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/1/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Cord
I have been looking for the right power cord to go with my Generac 5943 Generator. While browsing through your online service, I was able to find the Powermate PA0650193 30-Amp Cord.

The price was right, so I placed the order, received the cord and put it to work. This is a great cord- just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
14
Joseph
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/3/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Cable
This is a very functional cable at a great price!
Was this review helpful?
14
Jack
Bergen County, NJ
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generators
I bought 2 Generac 7500 watt generators with the electric start and the powermate cord. I bought one for my house and also one for my mothers house. I spent weeks after hurricane Irene calling all the big box stores asking when they will be getting new generators in. They could not give me an answer due to the high demand they were experiencing. The morning after the storm I went to the local big box store and there was a line of about 50 people waiting for the store to open. Then 2 patrol... more
Was this review helpful?
03
Tim
Madison, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/5/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Portable Generator Accessory
This is a high quality, heavy duty generator convenience cord. The 220 gen. output is divided into two 110 legs for four 110 outlets. This allows you to more evenly balance the loads on your generator thereby getting more capacity than is possible with multiple extension cords. A great product.
Was this review helpful?
69
John
Belle Mead, NJ
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
B&s 30470
Excellent machine at a good price. Slow delivery even with priority service... mostly the fault of bad UPS delivery service.
Was this review helpful?
03
Flashawk
Twain Harte, CA
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Power Cord, Nothing Like The Picture
EGD Resonds: From time to time, manufacturers update/replace products without our knowledge. As of 12/29/10, the new image of the cord has been added and it is now displays the correct outlet configuration.

I guess the folks at this site are too busy to change the photo, the arrangement of the plugs is completely different from the picture. I do look to see if it says "Picture is representative, actual product may very" and it doesn't say that in it's description. I don't think... more
Was this review helpful?
03
Linda
Grand View, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/8/10
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Is Quiet!
There is no better place to purchase a generator. The web site is easy to navigate, the reviews and recommendations are trustworthy, and the shipping is timely.

We bought this as a replacement for our 14-year old Homelite generator with Briggs & Stratton engine. We loved our old generator using it with our RV on trips and really used it the last four years working at our property which has no electricity. This new one, the 30471, went together easily and started the first time we... more
Was this review helpful?
03
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Powermate PA0650193 gen-cord reviews.Compare our Powermate PA0650193 ratings. Find the Powermate PA0650193 gen-cord that is right for you.