Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Orbital Machine Works SMS-H2000 Wheel Kits (EGD)s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Orbital Machine Works SMS-H2000 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Durable (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Reliable (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Expensive (2)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Keith M.
Garden Grove, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lowpro Lock Downs For Honda Eu2000
Great product securely locks down both my Honda Generators, gives me that piece of mind knowing my generators will be there in the morning. One of my Lowpros was missing two rubber grommets no fault of Power Equipment Direct it was something the manufacturer just missed in the installation kit. This was a easy fix I just contacted Power Equipment Direct and told them of the missing parts and the next day the parts were shipped out. Also the price of the units was also very good.
Keith Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tim Jones
Sunrise Beach, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/5/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super High Quality Craftsmanship
Very well built and thought out product. Orbital Machine is also a pleasure to do business with. It makes me wonder why anyone would want to purchase cheap, Chinese junk! They need to offer the base only for purchase for having the option of putting the lock down base on other applications, so if I want to move the generator to the application I wish to lock it to, I can. Maybe they do. Anyway, five stars. Very good stuff. Thanks Orbital Machine.
Tim Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Tim's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Already have recommended."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian K.
Federal Way, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/10/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lowpro Lockdown
Had my generator stolen this past elk hunting season. Two special high strength cables attached to the axel of my trailer. Generator was a EU3000i. The thief's cut thru the cables with what I believe was a portable grinder with a steel cutting wheel. I will never use the cables again for any purpose. absolutely useless. This pro lockdown should be a good way to reduce the theft possibility. I am gong to bolt the plate down in the back of my pick up. Crooks will have to steal the truck or... more
Brian Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Walter D.
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Simple As It Gets!!
Everything came with the mount to allow installation. It could not have been any easier to install. Simple remove the factory vibration feet from the generator and reinstall them with the locking plate in the middle. Back mark and drill the four holes to install the mounting plate into the bed of the bed of the truck.

Mate the two sections together and install the provided lock.. you are good to go in about an hour or so!! Of note, the provide lock and be re-keyed as the core is removable!!
Walter Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John V.
Wanamingo, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
One Problem. (mfg Is Looking Into)
I purchased two of these to mount generators in the bed of my pickup. The units are solidly build & I believe they will do a more than adequate job of doing what I purchased them for......security. One problem.

When I start either or both generators the vibration created by the generator(s) causes a rattle that makes generators that run very quietly, very loud. If someone is monitoring this from PED can you tell me how to cure this? I'm thinking some rubber shimming somewhere. I think... more
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary S.
Garden Grove, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lock It Up
No more worries about generator theft.
Gary Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Gary's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping ......quality products....Generator is secure and no more worries about theft."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Norma D.
Sardis, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/28/14
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I had the bottom plate welded to the cargo carrier on the back of my RV and it works like a champ. Feel much better about the security of my generator now! Going to order a second bottom plate to install in my pickup.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Norma Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Dan D.
Oakdale, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/20/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lowpro Lock Down
Fast service, quick shipment ready. Very high quality product. I Have two, 1 for Honda 3000 and 1 for Honda 2000.
Dan Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Was this review helpful?
51
John C.
Glendale, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/18/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator Theft
Low Pro Lockdown makes the thief go to the next camp because he doesn't stand a chance defeating this setup
John Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Curtis V.
Salinas, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/3/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
In Use For Two Weeks Traveling.
Well made and works. Too expensive and out of reach $$$ wise for most folks I think!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Expensive
Curtis Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Curtis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Get what you purchase quickly and helpful on the phone......."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Charlie J.
Cashiers, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
I mounted it in the bed of my pickup truck. I will know more when I come back from my 5200 mile trip. If I still have the generator!
Charlie Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jennifer W.
Snellville, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I use this on my swim platform on my boat when not under way. Works great.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Jennifer Recommends This Orbital Machine Works Product
Jennifer's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GREAT !!!!!!!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Orbital Machine Works SMS-H2000 wheel kits (egd) reviews.Compare our Orbital Machine Works SMS-H2000 ratings. Find the Orbital Machine Works SMS-H2000 wheel kits (egd) that is right for you.