Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Honda EU7000IS Recreational Portable Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda EU7000IS Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (36)
High Quality (27)
Easy To Use (24)
I'd Buy It Again (20)
Reliable (19)
Cons
Expensive (20)
Heavy (18)
Price Was Reduced Just A... (1)
don't like having to use... (1)
Lifting Generator To Ins... (1)
98% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
126 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
8924 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

This is the most powerful, versatile and technologically advanced inverter we offer.

It comes with Honda's Advanced inverter technology giving it that clean power when needed for those sensitive electronics such as your computer or laptop.

Some of the other reasons this inverter ranks the best is the 120/240V voltage selector switch for high wattage requirements, quiet Eco-Throttle system and the parallel capabilities.

Everyone knows that Honda products are engineered to be one of... more
Jared Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
17361
Alexander V.
Point Pleasant, NJ
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
213 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Just Got Better.
I already own a Honda EU6500. I felt that was the best generator sold on the market in the 5500 watt range until I bought the Honda EU7000. The Honda EU7000 is fuel injected and that's a real game changer. Very easy to start, and it runs very smooth at any load. All you have to do is turn the key switch and push the start button. It also has a 5.1 gallon fuel tank for an outstanding run time of around 18 hours at 1/4 load. It's the only fuel injected inverter generator in the 7000 watt... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Alexander Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
21312
Corey K.
Absecon, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Rattles
Sorry but the unit has a rattle, not sure where to get it fixed.
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Corey,
As with any piece of mechanical equipment, sometimes adjustments need to be made. Always make sure you're operating the generator on a flat, level area. For your local Honda service center, you can reach Honda @ (770) 497-6400
more
Was this review helpful?
02
David Austin
Cherryville, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/27/15
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eu7000is
My Honda EU7000is arrived in perfect condition. I had the lift gate service. The delivery went seamless. I uncrated it and it as very user friendly to add the oil to and connect the battery. Had my electrician install an interlock switch and exterior 30 amp inlet plug to connect my generator to. Fired the EU7000is up and could not believe quiet this generator is. I would buy this generator again.
View Image
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
124
Walter Swenson
Millbury, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Purchased this to power our 5ver when out boon-docking and have run the AC and other accessories - no problems.

This thing is very heavy but very quiet. Expensive is my only complaint.

Delivery was prompt as well.
View Image
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Walter Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bruce D.
Berry Creek, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/15/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Should Have Done This Years Ago
I live off-grid and very remote in the Sierra Nevada. We have all the amenities and have enjoyed solar living for the past 25 years. The problem is, I have seen it go 2 and 3 weeks without any sign of the sun in the winter. We have blown through countless generators during that time, so I guess that qualifies me as an expert, of sorts. This big Honda is the very best genny I have ever used to maintain our lifestyle and I have to question my sanity for not buying one long ago. It is... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, don't like having to use a tool to open service panels
Bruce Recommends This Honda Product
Bruce's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We couldn't be more pleased with this purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alexander V.
Point Pleasant, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/18/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
213 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Another Home Run
I already own another EU7000is. I wanted to wait to buy another until the new Honda parallel kit came out, but I could't pass up the price. With the special Honda holiday pricing, and the added discount Electric generator direct offers if you paid by check, free delivery and no tax, it was the cheapest price I've ever seen on this model generator. I like the fact that the EU7000 can be paralleled together if I wanted to in the summer to power my 3.5 ton central AC's, or just run one if no... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Alexander Recommends This Honda Product
Alexander's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent shipping, pleasure to do business with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
N Degennaro
Burlington, VT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/5/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Deal Around!!
I've owned the EU6500is for 5-years with no issues (purchased locally for around $4,200/new). I was looking to upgrade to the EU7000is for the last two years. I have to say with Honda's $200 rebate, and e-check discount (plus No shipping/tax)..From EGD this was a no brainer, awesome company! The shipper they use are second to none & fast..I couldn't be any more satisfied/customer for life!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
N Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike M.
University Place, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
Very happy with the purchase. Top quality!!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Mike Recommends This Honda Product
Mike's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Would purchase again in a heartbeat."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve D.
Thomaston, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/11/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm So Happy With My Purchase!
If you're looking for the best, buy Honda!
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Features
Cons: Expensive
Steve Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin E.
Howell, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Power And Practically Silent
Have a Generac 6500E and now plan to replace it with the Honda EU7000is. Use it for Emergency backup during the usual power outage. Runs so quiet you can have a normal conversation while standing next to it...
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Kevin Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
50
C.e. Modine
Hume, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money!
Leave it to Honda to surpass all of the other generator manufactures. Superior quality. Set up will go easier with two people. Heads up! When connecting the battery, and you slide the nuts into proper position, make it easy on yourself and use a small piece of electrical tape to hold the nut in place. While tilting the battery, I lost a nut. And of course not even the local Honda cycle dealer had any. It took me two days to get a replacement. Thank you Amazon! If you are particular, like me,... more
C.e. Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Richard
Scotia, CA
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
If Your Life Depends On It & It May - Buy A Honda
Went to local shop to see it. the Salesman touched the button. I listened as it turned on pump, fuel pressure went up and injectors started, about a second, and it turned over maybe HALF A TURN and started... I looked at my wife she looked kind of funny at me and I realized my mouth was open. Closing it I cleared my throat and said "Quiet." She said "yes". Salesman says "what do you think?" I said. "SOLD" He an I put it into the car hatchback, and took... more
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Joseph O.
Cocoa, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Get What You Pay For
This generator is the best investment I've made in a long time. When it's running you have to really listen its just that quite. It meets all the requirements that I purchase this item for in regards as a backup generator.
Joseph Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jeanne R.
Shawnee, KS
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/26/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is 5500w
For many years I've owned a small portable Honda for camping. I researched the competition and decided to stay with Honda when I wanted a full sized generator to power the whole house when the power goes out. It came amazingly well packed, easy to assemble, and started at the first push of the button. Only seven hours of use at the moment, and not anticipating any future problems.
Jeanne Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Lloyd R.
Goldendale, WA
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
Not being able to pull start my other generator, and having life-saving equipment in the house, we researched easy start generators for this old person to use. Unpacking was easy, setting it up was easy, and the instructions were clear for the first start up. It worked on the first try. It isn't very noisy, and best of all the old cable for the other generator fit! Thank you Honda for keeping people like us in mind.
Lloyd Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Dennis
Longview, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
I really like all the info and comparisons you can get on Electric Generators Direct. After considerable time I settled on the Honda EU7000IS. Great features!!! I've only ran it twice, but both times it started up quickly and ran great. Quiet! I like how you can see the power you are using real-time!

I only tested it without power outage - switched to Honda power from local power and tested all my breakers, etc. It will handle my house fine. Only when I have to run the water heater do I have... more
Dennis Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Rick R.
Lake Stevens, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/6/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is Review
After assembling the wheel kit, adding oil, connecting the battery and putting gas in, it started right up. The pull start felt hard to pull and like it wasn't turning the engine over very well but it started right up on the second pull without any trouble. The generator is super quiet. Most generators have the max output watts in the model number. I wondered why this one has 7,000 yet it says 5,500. I called Honda and they said it will produce 7,000 watts for about 30 minutes otherwise... more
Rick Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Dennis K.
Longview, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far - Great!!
My EU7000is came on time and was not damaged that I could tell. The driver was great and really helpful. I finally got things ready and fired it up and I really like it. Hooked it to my house and it took care of everything with the Water Heater off. If I want to heat the water up, I can just run the water heater and TV and a couple small things for an hour or two and then shut it off and start pretty much anything I want back up. It's quiet, too.

So far - so good, but it should be noted... more
Dennis Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Lowell C.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/28/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Quiet
We bought the EU7000is to take camping and as a backup power supply for the house during power outages. I was pleased with how quiet the generator is. We are able to carry on a normal conversation while standing next to the running unit. From 70' away it blends in with the background noise. The Eco switch reduces the noise even further. The only drawback for camping is the weight. At 263 lbs. empty, loading it into the back of our pick-up is a chore. If you just want a generator for... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Lowell Recommends This Honda Product
Lowell's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EGD shipped all items quickly. When delivered, the driver helped me move the generator (nearly 300# from the curb to the house). I ordered an incorrect cover and the EGD customer service rep addressed the issue and emailed me a return shipping label the same day. 5 stars for the sales and customer service departments. I could not have purchased the same generator locally for less, and had it delivered to my door. The next time I need a generator, I will definitely check EGD first."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul W.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
3rd Honda Generator
I've had 2 EU3000s the past 10 years. First was stolen after 5 and I still have 2nd. I chose to buy EU7000 because our new toy hauler has 2 a/c's. Everything it has and does is outstanding. Electric start, pull start, easy oil changes, display for hours, amps, and battery voltage are great. Wheels on it are very large making it easy to move around although it is heavy.

It's slightly more quiet than the EU3000 believe it or not. I bought the adapter i needed for 50amp to 30 amp 250v. Ran it... more
Paul Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Tom
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It
From order to start up all was as good as it gets. Replaced a 3500 Honda that has served for whole house back-up for 25 years, still starts first pull. With this 7000 there will be no need to leave some items off.

This is a heavy unit, unpacking it and putting wheels on could be more than a one man job, I did it alone but was happy I could take my time. Started and connected to transfer switch, ran for 2 hours on a summer day, even left the 3 ductless splits running, not a thing in my... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Tom Recommends This Honda Product
Tom's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped the next working day. Got timely tracking info. I got a call when it got to the nearest terminal. No downside to this order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Bob D.
Huntingburg, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
We ordered our EU7000is on a Tuesday morning and it was delivered at noon on Thursday the same week. These guys use very dependable freight companies. We have a horse trailer with A/C and a lot of things like fans, microwave, TV's and electronic devises. This inverter is so quite that the horses don't pay any attention to it, like its not running or bothering them at all. We had a generator that was very noisy and vibrated like crazy, this machine is like plugging into a RV park hook-up.
Bob Recommends This Honda Product
Bob's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great deal, great service and we love the Honda quality."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeff S.
Riverside, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/8/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Has Outdone Themselves
We bought this generator for use on a mobile pet grooming trailer. Quiet operation is essential as many neighborhoods will not tolerate a loud generator. This product lives up to Honda's reputation for fine craftsmanship. It has plenty of power for our application, and is quiet enough to have a conversation while standing next to the unit. We run a 13.5 AC unit, blowers, driers, lights, and miscellaneous other equipment and have been able to leave it on the Eco-mode, allowing for about 18... more
Jeff Recommends This Honda Product
Jeff's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From the time I found your site, to purchase and delivery everything was extremely smooth and easy. Your price was equal to most other internet options, but they didn't include shipping, which pushed the price much higher. In addition, the fact that your price included applicable taxes, saved me a big chunk of money. Thanks for making the transaction so easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tim K.
Pinon Hills, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best On The Market
I own a Mobile Grooming Business and we run entirely off electricity. A/C. driers, water heaters and lights. In the past I have had lots of generator problems with other brands.Once I switched to Honda it all changed. I have run 2 of the 6500 prior to the 7000 coming out. I move them to home service a 5000 hrs. They still run like new and I have never had one break down. They are the quietest on the market.After 100 break in I run only synthetic oil.
Tim Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason W.
Chandler, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is
I had the EU6500is before this generator and it never let me down. I have 2x 15k AC units on my race trailer that I run constantly. My old generator wouldn't stay running with them both on high without kicking the overload needing to be restarted. This new one powers them both with ease and power to spare. The fuel injection seems like it doubled the power and fuel economy. I highly recommend this generator to everyone needing the power it makes. It's quiet, easy to move around and its solid.... more
Jason Recommends This Honda Product
Jason's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and a great price!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan B.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service
Great service quick delivery saved me over $430
Dan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joan H.
Irvington, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet
We recently went to Talladega for the Nascar Race we never shut the generator ran from Wed, night until Monday morning. Such a enjoyment to have this machine.
Joan Recommends This Honda Product
Joan's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Found your web site by accident and so glad we did. Your prices are so good and the site easy to. You can be sure we will be a regular customer of ya'lls for a long time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Patrick C.
Bennettsville, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Service, Good Generator.
Quick shipping. The freight company was prompt and courteous and helped transfer the package onto my 4 wheel dolly. Had to install the wheel kit and stands, connect the battery, add oil and fuel. Unit fired up quickly on the first try. Have used it 6 hours so far at a job site running several quartz lamps and a shop vac. Lights don't blink at all when the shop-vac is started. Very pleased with the generator so far.
Patrick Recommends This Honda Product
Patrick's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying an expensive generator over the internet is a little scary, but everything has gone well. Wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David M.
Auburn, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Honda, Enough Said.
I own two other Hondas and expected to be pleased by this one. More than pleased. It will do everything I wanted for my fifth wheel, shop, mini farm repairs, power tools, et.. The price, delivery, follow up, all as expected and promised. They have all of my business from now on. Great job guys!
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No need to go anywhere else, PERIOD."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gene T.
Hiawatha, KS
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator Great Price!
I purchased this generator for a backup generator for our farm house. The price of the generator was well under the retail price of local distributors. It arrived in perfect shape and after a short assembly, adding necessary fluids, and charging the battery, the generator fired right up with no problem. It is so quiet, even when not in Eco-mode. Worth the money just for the quiet running power! I own many Honda pieces of equipment, and I'm looking forward to a life time of use.
Gene Recommends This Honda Product
Gene's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price, fast shipping, and the generator was in perfect shape!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James F.
Cold Spring, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Very fast delivery and driver was very courtesy. Un-wraped it found it in excellent condition. I put shells and front legs on put oil in it and added gas pulled rope with switch off hooked up battery turn on to check to see if all was working. I hit the start button and it started rite up and was very quit plugged it in to 2 1500 watt heaters and it worked perfectly. Thanks
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Honda Product
James's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping, also very courtesy talk one of reps.and she answered all my question. Thanks"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Randall S.
Evansville, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Generator
Bought this for backup for my house, had it wired into my electrical panel for quick hook up and use, have tried but not used for any long period of time, think I'm going to be plenty happy.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Randall Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Clay D.
Bakersfield, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/15/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What's Not To Like
I want the best when it comes to emergency power and I want a company with a solid lasting reputation that is time honored, that was my thinking anyway.
Clay Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Chad C.
Arnold, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/21/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Complaints
Product arrived in proper condition. No complaints what so ever!
Chad Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Bruce E.
Northridge, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/4/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fine Generator
Although PED is far from my home, the generator was delivered promptly as advertised. The shipper had a truck with lift gate for delivery. I assembled as instructed, started, ran and tested functionality. All worked as required. Happy with generator so far. Thanks
Bruce Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
32
S. Terhune
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/10/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
If You Need A Quiet Generator This Is The One
I have had this for a few weeks so I can't really comment on durability. I have a very old Honda 800 watt generator that still starts on the first or second pull so I'd expect this one to be as reliable. Very quiet, makes less noise than my old Honda. The biggest problem is figuring out how to keep it from being stolen. I finally put it in a locked garage, took the wheels off (wood block under the axel) and a chain/lock. A small, but annoying complaint would be the battery strap. The hook for... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
S. Recommends This Honda Product
S.'s Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was my second purchase for Power Equipment Direct. Very fast delivery. The driver brought it up to my garage on a pallet jack and took away the pallet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jorge G.
Culver City, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Will Definitely Be Doing More Business With Egd
Amazing state of art technology!! My order came on time in perfect condition!!!
Jorge Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Yulee, FL
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Generator
Everything you'd expect from a Honda. Hurricane Matthew took out power for 3 days. This generator ran like a champ. Super quiet and extremely efficient on gas. Powered our week pump, septic, fringe, stove and lights with problem. Super easy to use and the display is easy to read. It can be heavy to move but other than that this Honda is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Joe Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ensley F.
Cheraw, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/8/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Deal
Product and company did as they said. Would do business with them again.
Ensley Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick B.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/9/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
Arrived on time. Try to have someone help you unpack and assemble the wheel kit, 'cause the thing is heavy. Be patient hooking up the battery - why they don't just add a couple of inches to the connector cables to make it easier baffles me. The machine itself is amazing. Quiet and efficient. Probably the purest power of any generator available.
Rick Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Generator, Excellent Service
I am at 30 hours and about 4 months into my ownership. I have been testing every 30 days. I could not be happier. EFI and the larger capacity sealed the deal for me. The larger size and weight should also help somewhat against theft.

After a lot of research before purchasing, I am confident I found the best solution for my needs. The unit is quiet enough that I can make a phone call standing in front of the generator with no problem. The power is clean and it starts up easily with each... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Price, Fast
Bill Recommends This Honda Product
Bill's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buy this unit here. I actually found the best price here but even if it's a bit more, it's still worth it given this is a sizable investment. Even though most of us are buying with a credit card and have some level of protection, a generator this size isn't something you want to return or exchange. Shipping was so fast especially given the fact that it was free and was sent out via freight. I realize shipping companies vary by location but the choice they made for me in Florida was great. They were on-time and I recall provided excellent online tracking. They brought it right to my garage on a pallet. Service was also great. I failed to buy some needed accessories at the time of purchase and these guys waived the shipping charges on a follow up order the following day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Clark R.
Harbor City, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/22/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Great Site
The generator itself is a charm. It is very heavy but rolls so easily on the large wheels. After a quick bit of work to install the wheels, fill with oil and gas it fired up and ran like a champ. This generator is a bit expensive but has all the bells and whistles I wanted. I love the push-button start. And the quiet. Very nice.

If I had to complain about anything at all it would be the weight. Unfortunately, I would not be able to load this into my vehicle by myself. But that is an easy... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Features
Clark Recommends This Honda Product
Clark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was a bit uneasy about ordering this generator online, but I'm glad I did. ElectricGeneratorsDirect.com made the process so very easy. I ended up using this site to do a majority of my research with the site being full of great info for easy comparison. The shipping fee was really nice and the free lift gate service put the generator right in my garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael B.
Pueblo, CO
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Inverter
We bought this for our camp trailer and it's so nice and quiet we don't even hear it running outside our bedroom window and the power it delivers is perfect for our trailer. I would tell anybody might be on the high price side but is well worth the cost.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel W.
Dubuque, IA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is
This generator is "the bomb"! 2nd to no other generator, simply the best. Its quiet, quiet, quiet! Thanks!
Daniel Recommends This Honda Product
Daniel's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Direct, Fast, Simple ,Convenient, NO HASSLE!!!!!Thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob D.
Huntingburg, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
We ordered our EU7000is on a Tuesday morning and it was delivered at noon on Thursday the same week. These guys use very dependable freight companies. We have a horse trailer with A/C and a lot of things like fans, microwave, TV's and electronic devises. This inverter is so quite that the horses don't pay any attention to it, like its not running or bothering them at all. We had a generator that was very noisy and vibrated like crazy, this machine is like plugging into a RV park hook-up. Great... more
Bob Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob Daunhauer
Huntingburg, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service (dup.)
We ordered our EU7000is on a Tuesday morning and it was delivered at noon on Thursday the same week. These guys use very dependable freight companies. We have a horse trailer with A/C and a lot of things like fans, microwave, TV's and electronic devises. This inverter is so quite that the horses don't pay any attention to it, like its not running or bothering them at all. We had a generator that was very noisy and vibrated like crazy, this machine is like plugging into a RV park hook-up. Great... more
Bob Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Susan
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
Easy to use. Very quiet and runs everything we need it to run. Thanks
Susan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George F.
Phoenix, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is Generator
Standard delivery was on time and the lift gate service was very helpful. Set-up was quick and easy. This generator is very quiet!! My electrician hasn't installed transfer switch yet so I can't comment on whole house performance, but the electrician is very impressed with this unit. I will expand on my comments after we can do a whole house test.
George Recommends This Honda Product
George's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Will share after transfer switch is installed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gary S.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product, Excellent Delivery Company
I ordered the generator, which was on sale. I sent a check. The product shipped after a waiting period. The shipping company delivered the boxed generator in perfect condition. Not even a mark on the box.. After prepping the generator it stared right up. Great product, and quiet as advertised.
Gary Recommends This Honda Product
Gary's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I paid no taxes which would be several hundred dollars. No shipping cost, and no tail gate fee. I also got an additional discount for writing a check The driver unloaded the box and placed it where I wanted it.. Electric Generators Direct is a great company to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
William F.
Lake Stevens, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Shop Anywhere Else
I knew this was a great product because it's a Honda. Buying through DGD was great. Perfect web site. Easy to understand and order. The discount for cash (you have to wait until the check clears) is pure genius. No doubts, questions, or guessing. If you are buying a generator of any brand, buy it at EGD. I promise you will get the best price and best service.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
William Recommends This Honda Product
William's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bookmark their website and just buy from them. Don't waste time and money somewhere else. Great communication through the buying and shipping process."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Larry
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is
Bought this overpriced generator for home back up in case of power failure. Cranked her up and started turning appliances on to see how much it would run.... 2 big refrigerators, 1 big freezer,2 big screen TVs, computer, 10 led interior flood lights, security system. It still was not even breathing hard. Decided to try my 2 ton central AC unit. It bogged down for about 2 seconds as the surge kicked in,than ran fine.

It is hard to tell if it is in labor because it is so quite. I mean really... more
Larry Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Joseph R.
Stanton, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/31/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Quiet
Put gas and oil in it, Vrrroom, started right up. Just waiting for a power outage.
Joseph Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Jasen D.
Neenah, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Generator. (no Oil Included In Box)
Easy to assemble the tire kit and battery. Started right up. Only complaint is Honda does not include oil with the generator. I expect its due to shipping the oil, but I still think that sucks considering the expense.
Jasen Recommends This Honda Product
Jasen's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was fast. We had an issue with load limits being in place, but the shipping company worked with us to set up a delivery location where the truck could deliver. Excellent service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Ed S.
Venice, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/7/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superb Generator!
I replaced a Honda EM6500SX with this unit.

I don't know where to begin. Noise? Non-existent. This generator is QUIET! Unbelievably quiet. That was the first thing my wife noticed. And it is, even at full throttle.

Easily handled my well pump, a refrigerator/freezer, and stand-alone freezer. Runs 5 computers and 27-inch flat screens (yes, FIVE!), plus house fans, lights, etc.

Watched the built-in VA meter and yes, on start-up the 220V well pump pushes it, but not to the limit, and the... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Ed Recommends This Honda Product
Ed's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pre-ordered the generator an it was delivered on time, without a hitch. Delivery person was cordial and brought it into my garage for assembly. Terrific shopping experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
784
Scott A.
Greenville, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/17/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Honda Eu Generator Ever Built
The Honda EU7000is is the Biggest in the EU lineup and the only one at this time that is Fuel Injected and runs this quit. I have put this next to my old EU3000 and its almost quieter then the EU3000 but man will this power your stuff, I have it running a Off the grid campsite with a 37.5ft Fifth Wheel that has a 50 amp plug and this will run everything in the camper.

Have had on at same time, AC,two 32inch flat screens all lights, Stereo system out side plug into camper, Electric hot water... more
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Scott's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered the generator on Monday chose the same day shipping option and R+L Carriers was in driveway on Wednesday, doesn't get any better then that."
 more
Was this review helpful?
666
Jerry Ogden
Blue Ridge, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/29/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Work Horse
Have already put 100hrs powering our 30 ft. Crossroads camper. Had no problem running 15,000 btu a/c along with frig, tv, microwave, and lights. Can't go wrong with Honda generators.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Jerry Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
477
Robert H.
Hicksville, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/4/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built Generator
Checking into portable generators after loosing power from sandy (11 days in nassau co. Ny) i found my new furnace and electronics need "clean power" to prevent damage to their electronic components. This honda fits the bill. It is expensive but after reviewing other manufactures I decided to purchase this one. If you Google problems with other brands their lists are very long even for new recently purchased equipment.

If it won't start when you need it, what good is it? there were... more
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
403
Ron
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
I wanted this specific generator. While there were a few other sites who could match the price, none of the others had the depth of online resources, the specific commitment to hydraulic lift gate delivery (important for unloading 200+ pound generator), and a track record of great reviews.

Within hours of ordering, i received confirmation of shipping. Within a few days, the freight company called to schedule delivery. It was on time, the driver was great, including helping me to wheel it up... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Lifting Generator To Install Wheels
Ron Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
282
Philip
Pocatello, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/20/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts My 2 Hp Well Pump
I bought this generator as a whole house generator/future fifth wheel generator. My only hesitation was whether it would start my 2hp 230V 10A (20 A breaker) 150 ft deep well pump. It does! My well is 10 years old with lots of abuse from running sprinklers in the summer (12 hrs 3 days a week).

The generator shows the pump pulls 3300 VA during normal running conditions (after the startup surge) -- over 10 amps so the pump is past it's prime and pulling more than 2300 VA. This beautiful... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Philip Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
3410
Richard C.
Northport, ME
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/13/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice!
The EU7000 is everything the enthusiasts and Consumer Reports have hailed it to be. Yes, it's comparatively quiet, seems to be easy on fuel, provides enough clean power for my needs, it's heavy. It's damn expensive, but there is one thing I'll complain about: the battery. It's a major nuisance to hook up and there's no way to charge it w/o removing it! Why in the world didn't Honda include a connector for an external battery charger?!

Think about it! What if you had the genny in storage and... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
I would recommend calling Honda direct at (770) 497-6400 so they can get your opinion on how the battery is located and the ability to get to it to maintain it. I personally would recommend starting the generator every 30 days so it will charge the battery. This is common practice for just about every portable generator that has electric start.
more
Richard's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered on Friday / delivered by lift gate panel truck which was able to get up my long steep gravel road the following Tuesday."
 more
Was this review helpful?
274
Charles M.
Bellville, TX
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Generator - Eu7000is
I have an EU2000i that we use for tailgating at Texas A&M University football games. The University has noise rules when tailgating and the EU2000i meets the rules.

Only problem is that we needed more power, so I checked into the larger, more "quiet" portable gensets, and the Honda EU7000is fit the bill at only 60db full load noise level. My wife was skeptical, but could not tell the difference between the EU7000is and EU2000i ... it had a different pitch, but just as quiet... more
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Charles Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
266
David
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/29/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Eu7000s
Dear Electric Generators,

My new generator runs well but it produces 350 volts on the 240V circuit and half that on each leg with or without a load. Is there any way to adjust and do you think this generator has a problem?
David Recommends This Honda Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
David,
Sorry to hear about this. I have not heard of this happening on a Honda generator and feel it would be best to contact Honda direct at (770) 497-6400 and have them find a local authorized service center to have them look at it.
more
Was this review helpful?
2710
Cbass
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/30/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
When You Need The Best.....get The Eu7000is
Purchased generator online, they called within hours to confirm order. Generator showed up within days and logistics company was great, even helped me get it into garage. After inspecting generator, the quality of engineering and fabrication / assembly on this unit is unmatched! Connected battery, filled with oil and gas and it fired up immediately!! I can't tell you how rare this is from someone who owns many small gas engine powered tools.

Anyway, this generator is unbelievably... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Expensive
Cbass Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
182
Michael N.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/10/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Out Of The Box
Gen arrived and is a little but then it is a heavyweight! Assembled wheels, added oil, attached cables to battery and a little gas...pushed start and bammo it was purring. Very quiet. We then plugged the 30 amp plug in to the Rv.

Started one AC and it didn't even change rpm and then added the second AC and still to response from this heavyweight. Told the wife to hit the microwave and all the light and it still purred. If you need an rv genny this is the one. Very quiet and powerful You... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
161
Steve Plas
Cleveland, OH
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eu6500is-issue
I just wanted to post that I purchased the EU6500is last year and had an issue with the idle on the unit. I took the unit back to a Honda service center and found out you cannot run the unit with the cover for the battery off.

Unit would run rough and backfire. The reason I left it off is I would run a battery trickle charger and needed to get to the battery. Lesson learned. I did go through the owners manual, and that info was not in it.

Other than that, the unit runs uber quiet and... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Steve Recommends This Honda Product
Steve's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unit shipped out within a few days, and I received it undamaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
227
Arthur B.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/17/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator, 2 Must Have Accessories
my objective in purchasing the Honda EU7000is generator was to power an Airstream trailer with two air conditioning/heat pump units with adequate reserve for miscellaneous accessories. After one trip camping near Yellowstone in mid September the Honda EU7000is handled the load with ease.

There are two must have accessories I recommend for the EU7000is. The first is the Camco 55422 4 prong 50 amp adapter plug available from Electric Generators Direct. The second item that I highly... more
Arthur Recommends This Honda Product
Arthur's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"as advertised, products are in inventory, ships as agreed, questions and inquiries answered honestly and prompt."
 more
Was this review helpful?
144
Greg
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/12/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Crossed Wires
I was nervous about buying something as big as this generator online. But the saving over retail was significant, and it was a Honda. What could go wrong?

The generator arrived as scheduled, and my son-in-law and I (both reasonably handy) set it up. The wiring diagram in the Honda manual was confusing. But we decided that the lead with the red rubber cover was positive (as in a car) and hooked up the battery accordingly. I turned the key and pushed the start button. Nothing.

Phone... more
Greg Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
144
Timothy C.
Schodack Landing, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/27/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eu 7000is A Very Nice Machine
The EU7000is arrived on time as promised. The best price on the web made even better with payment by check. No shipping, no lift gate fee. Thank you EGD!

The Honda operation manual is well written, concise, in one language, and written by adults for adults. Every function is explained in plain English. Every plug and switch is identified, it functions explained and there are no warnings not to operate the generator in your bathtub! My first Honda product purchase and probably not my... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Great Instruction Manual
Cons: Price Was Reduced Just After I Bought It
Timothy Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
100
David H.
Vandalia, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Doesn't Run
Ran great for an hour, then started sputtering and not providing power. Honda will warranty, but very difficult because I bought online.
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
David,
It's not any more difficult to get your generator serviced under warranty. Contact Honda at 770-497-6400 with your serial number ready. They'll be able to locate a service center in your area that will service your generator under warranty. If you have any trouble getting this completed, feel free to give us a call and we'll help advocate on your behalf.
more
Was this review helpful?
145
Paul W.
Ashton, MD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extremely Quiet And Great Performance.
Easy to move despite the 250 lbs. Started immediately without a battery charge. Flat screen TV and computer ran like on utility power. Did I say QUIET! Compared to my neighbors clatter, I don't think anyone knew we had it running.
Paul Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Cornelis V.
Nantucket, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/4/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Running The Job
I bought this machine to cover a house start because the electric company couldn't run power to the site in time. I picked it out because it provides 240v and because the induction feature offered less noise and safer current for recharging. Its been terrific so far, running a large compressor, chop saw, two sump pumps, and the standard assortment of skill saws and drills that are busy on a job site. It burns less than five gallons a day. No complaints.
Cornelis Recommends This Honda Product
Cornelis's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Helpful on the phone. Shipping arrangements were excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Michael F.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/30/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Eu Generator
Everything I expected. This unit is fantastic, worth every penny, very quiet, and powers up all my equipment in my shop without skipping a beat. Thank you very much for the providing these reviews.
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
123
Megarry Ed
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/5/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet
Just used the generator for the first time this weekend. Ran it for 12 hours, and used 1 full tank. All I can say is WOW, this thing is quiet. We run a food trailer and did an even about an hour away, left the house at 1 pm got home about 1 am, and did not have to refill gas.

I never disconnected my truck form the trailer during our event, and I could not hear the generator inside the trailer. What a difference from the one we used last year. It's a bit on the expensive side, but well... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Megarry Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Roy A.
Victoria, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I took the new generator to Colorado for 9 days on a hunting trip. Elevation was 7000 ft and temperatures ranged from 5 to 60 degrees F. We used the generator to power a container cabin in the mountains. We used it to power an electric heater, microwave, coffee maker, and lights. We put 80 hrs on it and had no problems the entire trip. A fuel injected generator is the way to go on a trip like this. It was also very quiet.
Roy Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Marilyn H.
Meadville, MS
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fanominal!!!!!
I ordered a generator on December 18, 2014 from Wise Sales. I called them in Janurary to find out why I hadn't received it they stated that Honda had a back order. I asked, "when will I get the generator?" I was told some time in Feb. I called Honda to find that they had plenty in stock. I got with PayPal and explained, they did a complaint for me. I had my money refunded in 5 days to my debit card. I got with Electric Generators Direct, explained what had happened, I received the... more
Marilyn Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
83
Steve B.
The Colony, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/9/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda 7000 Perfect
Took it out for its first tailgating party (Cowboys -Colts). It was everything I hoped it would be. It ran two Salamander diesel heaters, two electric slow cookers and a 60" plasma. Set about 15 feet away and didn't even know it was there. Extremely quiet.

It was a beautiful day. Thanks for all your reviews and input to help me with selection.
Steve Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Carol H.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/18/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Arrived Just Fine
We received our generator on time and as agreed. The nice man from the trucking company dragged it up the long driveway and into the garage. The generator was undamaged and as advertised. Would purchase again from Electric Generators Direct.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Carol Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Kent A.
Corona, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/20/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flawless
Brand new, out of the box, I took this EU7000is to Burning Man in the Nevada Desert and ran it for 85+ hours over the course of 6 days. We stayed in a 35ft trailer with 2 AC units running while a combination of nice weather and then total white-out dust storms and wind pummeled the playa.

The Honda started immediately and ran absolutely flawlessly! Also, the Eco mode kept noise to a minimum and fuel efficiency at a maximum. I absolutely recommend this great generator to those that are... more
Kent Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
95
Tom G.
Sagle, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First And Last Generator I'll Ever Need
I have an all electric home. Running the well pump, one element on the stove, fans, television, computers, refrigerator and lights the most I pulled was 3000 watts. I had my heat and hot water heater off. I have a wood burning stove as an alternative for the electric heat and I've been told my hot water heater pulls about 4500 watts.

I'll be able to replenish that when needed. The generator is quiet and smooth running. I only have one hour on it testing everything out, and so far I'm very... more
Tom Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Gerard K.
Sayville, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Price!
Delivered my Honda generator in five days and it was in perfect condition. Set it up and started w/o having to charge battery as per manual. Only used it for fully charging the battery, but the Honda runs quietly like nothing I've had out of a Generac.
Gerard Recommends This Honda Product
Gerard's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Loved the price as compared to other dealers. Have not used support services."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Robert D.
Valrico, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine!
Purchased the new EU7000is, and it is amazing. Quieter than my old EU3000is and it purred like a kitten. Easy start up, easy to use. Well worth the money.
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Robert's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Hesitant to buy a product of this size online. I made the phone call and the rest is history. This company makes it EASY! One call, order done, generator delivered perfectly within 5 days...Fair price. Awesome!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Craig D.
Jamestown, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/7/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Quality
Purchased this to power house and well head when power goes out and to run my mig welder on the property. There was definitely some debate on if we should spend that much on a generator that we wouldn't use that often. With the Honda reputation and the maintenance free qualities associated with fuel injection we knew that we would probably never have to buy another back up generator the rest of our lives. Got it delivered for FREE took it out of the box. Filled it with oil and gas and hooked... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Features
Cons: Expensive
Craig Recommends This Honda Product
Craig's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website with video features. Technical question answered in timely manner. Fast, FREE shipping. A great online shopping experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Richard L.
Pearland, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/10/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rain Rain Rain
4 days of straight rain at Austin F1 race with the tent and no issues. Generator worked great!!
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"On time, courteous, responsive and really helpful!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Tony H
Marysville, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eu7000is
Ran the generator over 20 hrs. without a hitch. Runs very quite, very fuel efficient and the key system makes it hard to steal and use if stolen. It is very heavy and two guys or a forklift is needed for moving it up stairs or taller platforms. It is the top of the line and will be my baby for a long time!
Tony Recommends This Honda Product
Tony's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"If you can afford it, its the best."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Joe T.
Cabot, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Incredible Machine!
This thing is amazing! It is quiet enough you can carry on a conversation while standing next to it. Does exactly what it is advertised to do. Very highly recommend!
Joe Recommends This Honda Product
Joe's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience. No problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Rusty S.
Lafayette, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/19/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
I chose EG Direct because of the reviews I read on the website. Could not have had a better experience buying a generator. I have a Honda 3000 generator so I know this 7000 will be a quality product.
Rusty Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Gary M.
Mahtomedi, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Technology Is Great
Starts great, runs great and is really quiet! We had it converted to LP and use it for power at our remote cabin. We only have 80 hours on it so far, however with no issues!
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Gary Recommends This Honda Product
Gary's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was prompt and product was received as described! Thanks for the great service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Harold L.
Scottown, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I unpacked my 7000 at home and filled it with oil but didn't put fuel in it because I was taking it to Canada to my camp in Ontario. I pulled a box trailer with a loading ramp so I had little trouble loading it. I have a pontoon boat there so it was easy to get it in the boat. The problem came when I got to my camp. I have a steep bank to the place where my electric hook up is situated and the generator weighs 262 lbs but with the help of three people and a block and tackle I got it in... more
Harold Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Kenneth A.
Rio Rancho, NM
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Bad A** Generator
This EU7000 is replacing an EU6500 on the back of my fifth wheel as the power plant, I was so happy with the 6500, because I camp where there is no power and I'm an IT professional and I need clean power to run all of my electronics.

Most of my work is done via VPN and the Honda really dose the job for me my 6500 had 3400 hours on it and never gave me a problem, reason foe buying the new 7000 was one main factor EFI no muss no fuss.

Only had it for two weeks setup was fast put oil in it... more
Kenneth Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Jeffrey L.
Liberty, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/26/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet. Powerful. Perfect!
I purchased this unit for my daughters concession trailer. It arrived two days ahead of schedule!! Very nice work PED!!

It's mounted to the tongue of the trailer and you can barely tell it's running. Very little noise or vibration inside the trailer. The first outing put 22 hours on the unit on less than 1 1/2 tanks of fuel with a load of 3800 watts at times. Very impressed with Honda's quality.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Jeffrey Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Barry S.
Sudbury, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/28/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Wonderful Machine
After the generator was delivered, I unpacked it, filled it with gas and oil, pressed the ignition button and it started right up the first time. It runs as quietly and efficiently as advertised and I couldn't be happier!
Barry Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David B.
Keithville, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/16/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simply An Amazing Machine
All I can say is amazing. Unbelievably quiet. Easy to assemble. Add the oil and the gas, hook up the batter and push the button and go. Had the generator sitting in the back of my truck. Was sitting on the tailgate talking on my cell. Almost forgot the Gen was running. So amazingly quiet. Had no issues running everything in our 32 foot coachman trailer. Would highly recommend the Honda Generator.
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company to deal with. Very fast shipping and friendly service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald P.
Broomfield, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eu7000is Exceeded All My Expectations!
Generator was delivered by appointment to my garage by a cheerful driver. Easily tipped unit out of carton onto a piece of soft carpet and installed legs and axle with wheels. Attached battery cables and added 750ma Battery Tender Jr. pigtail to battery and popped lead out thru front vent. (This maintainer has kept the same battery in my EU3000is charged for over 8 years)

Wheels and transport handles are impressive--very sturdy and heavy. Unit is nicely balanced for ease of movement. ... more
Donald Recommends This Honda Product
Donald's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great delivery in 6 days. No sales tax. Best price!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Vito P.
Bristol, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best There Is!
Perfect all around, couldn't ask for a better purchasing experience! This generator is unbelievably quiet and Honda's reliability speaks for itself.
Vito Recommends This Honda Product
Vito's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great all around!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
53
Mark S.
Sunnyside, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/29/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
GREAT Generator and excellent communication and shipping of this product.
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Mark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"FANTASTIC"
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
John P.
Pioneer, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/16/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Fat So Good
Purchasing online was easy and the generator arrived at my house and I live in the mountains. The guy even put it in my garage which was nice. Assembly was easy and after charging the battery, adding some oil and gas she fired right up. It's hard to beat a Honda when it comes to quiet. I hooked up to my house and she runs everything.

I didn't try the electric dryer but I am changing that out for gas this week so it will run my whole house. The eco-run feature is really cool and I like being... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I really like that everything went very smoothly. I called to make sure I was on the same page and the customer service was very helpful and friendly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Stewart S.
Ridgeland, MS
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can Hear Myself
My new EU7000is is so quiet I had to go check to see if it was really still there! I use my generator to run my race trailer when I race my RC cars. I have a TV, stereo, and chargers for my batteries along with my camper air conditioner and a wall one too. My other generator was always popping the circuit breaker. I can now enjoy racing without all of the noise of my other generator. I can think, hear myself talk, watch tv and actually hear my music rather than just watching pictures on tv.... more
Stewart Recommends This Honda Product
Stewart's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The truck driver who delivered my generator was excellent!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Edward Q.
Carmel Valley, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ed
A top notch performer. During a recent 18 hour power outage this generator saved our refrigerator and freezer food. We had received the EU7000is the week prior! At $4K, it is overpriced, for sure, at least twice as much as comparable output generators found at Costco, so one must ask if it was worth it. That said, It is quiet and works as advertised!
Edward Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Richard L.
Pearland, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/10/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Delivered as scheduled. Followed directions and it fired up on first push of the button. Used it to power trailer with 15K A/C unit. No issues. Purchased a tent for it and it worked wonderfully. Ran between 10 and 12 hours with no issues. Very pleased.
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Worked with EGD over the phone. Had a height issue with cover on bed of truck. With wheels and stand off, the generator fits perfectly in the back, cover closed. Minor inconvenience to remove wheels and stands but works great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert M.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"nothing Better"
I have got 97 hours on eu7000is. Have used it @ several weekend horse shows. Powers everything in trailer and ac in friends trailer. Everyone is surprised and likes how quite it is when walking by. I could not be more pleased with the price, fright and service I received from Electric Generators Direct.
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dana S.
Gorham, ME
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Very Best Generator There Is.
The first time I used my Honda eu7000is was when I took my 32 foot 5th wheel camper to a nascar race in Loudon NH. I ran it with the eco switch on because I didn't need to use the ac but it ran everything else very well.

I put 29 hours on it and only used 7 gallons of gas. I am very happy with this generator and the campers next to me could not believe how quiet it is. Honda makes the best generators by far.
Dana Recommends This Honda Product
Dana's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Direct is EXCELLENT to deal with, and I got the best price and shipping from them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Duke P.
Sulphur, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is Generator
Quietest generator I have ever seen. While it is a little pricey, you get what you pay for. Very satisfied.
Duke Recommends This Honda Product
Duke's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick Shipping as described. Pleasant experience with placing my order by phone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
James A.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is 5500 Watt
Unit arrived in good condition. packaging by Honda is excellent. really like the monitor with 4 readouts. the unit is quiet and seems more than capable of handling my loads. time will tell if this unit will hold up. so far so good.
James Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Kevin A.
Calmar, IA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's The Best
We just bought the EU7000. We took it to Rockfest in Wisconsin. It's super quiet. Powered 2 RV's and more. Many people stopped and asked about it. This generator is the top of the line when it comes to RVing.Thank You Very Much.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Kevin Recommends This Honda Product
Kevin's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I actually messed up on my billing address when I ordered on-line. They called me the next day to clarify. Great service people."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Todd C.
Jackson, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I replaced a regular noisy generator with the EU7000is. This thing is very quite. I use it for my camper and it is fantastic. The only problem I had with the purchase was with the shipping company. They scheduled the delivery and simply didn't show up.

When I called, they informed me the driver ran out of time for that day and they would have to re-schedule for another time. This was very inconvenient since I had taken off work to be home for the delivery.
Todd Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Paul S.
Hooksett, NH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000
I ordered a Honda EU7000 from Electric Generators Direct. It arrived in perfect shape.

I filled the oil connected the battery filled it with gas and it runs perfect.

The generator runs everything in my mother-in-law's home. I saved almost $400 ordering it online.
Paul Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Scott P.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/3/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Honda Inverter Generator Is Easy To Use
Got this unit to power some heating equipment for film shoot. I liked the two 20amp outlets. Also I needed a bit more power 110v and it was easy to get a distro box for the 30 amp outlet.
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Bill Fow
Farmington, NH
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is
Real good generator, but do not buy it from electric generator depot they have the worst shipping takes two week to get your order.
Bill Recommends This Honda Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
We are not affiliated with Electric Generator Depot, so we cannot comment on their service. That being said, we're sorry to hear you had that experience.

In the future, we'd be happy to provide you with the best possible shipping and customer service here at Electric Generators Direct, part of the Power Equipment Direct family of sites.
more
Was this review helpful?
109
Edmund K.
Edgewood, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet
I did a cursory checkout by running the generator for half hour while applying various 120V loads to see how the generator would handle it. This generator has a meter on it to show how many volt-amps are being demanded. The biggest load was my air compressor. The VA reading would bounce from about 1800 to 2500 and did not seem at all steady at any particular value. The compressor and the generator both sounded steady so I don't know why there would be such a big variance in the reading.
more
Edmund Recommends This Honda Product
Edmund's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One of the best website shopping experiences I have had. Great at offering selections for the primary equipment, information on the item, suggestions for accessories, low prices, checkout & payment, shipping options -- all were great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
44
Sals
Westerly, RI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/30/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eu7000is
Wow this baby is quiet. A little pricey, but if you can afford it, this is the one you want. If you appreciate quality, don't waste your money on anything else.
Sals Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Richard W.
Plainville, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator!
The Generator was delivered via a lift truck, with the driver bringing it directly into my building, which was great since it is not light. I simply connected the battery, put some oil and gas in and it started on the first try. The Honda is nice and quiet and the collapsible handles and wheels make moving it around my garage a breeze.
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Company to deal with!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Alan Lansdale
Georgetown, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/28/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Love it. Don't buy from anyone else.
Alan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
55
John R.
Edgewood, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spendy
The price seemed high, but you get what you pay for. With the house powered through a ten breaker transfer switch, this generator is quiet enough to hold a normal conversation while standing next to it.
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
44
David C.
Windsor, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Summer Camp Site
Well made product, QUIET. We need a remote start for it.....
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
66
Don K.
Pittsboro, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/10/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Buy On Best Generator
Lots of shopping but finally stopped looking when I found the price, shipping, state tax, lift gate, etc, on the Honda 7000is from Electric Generators Direct. Will also buy my next one from them.
Don Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Carl J.
Silverdale, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best In Generator Technology
This is by far the most versatile, efficient, quiet, reliable generator that modern technology has to offer. 1st one with fuel injection and with equipment that you know is bound to sit for extended periods I would have to say "it's about time!" After some assembly and familiarization with the parts and operation of the unit I AM IMPRESSED!

Installed freshly charged battery and one touch of the start button and she fired right up. Really like the digital read outs and the extremely... more
Carl Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Douglas E.
Ingram, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Generator
Got it to run the RV and backup power for the home. It has no problem fulfilling the task. I am very pleased.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Douglas Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Emanual O.
Huntington, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality Converted Generator
Honda converted 7000 - 5500 generator is in high standard and I encourage anybody who needs back up generator should purchase Honda generator because it is durable as well. Thanks
Emanual Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Terry B.
Shingletown, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Could Not Have Been Easier!!
I've only had this generator for a week or two but the buying process was as easy as it gets. Shipping was done on time and delivered right to my door. No complaints whatsoever. These people know what they're doing to get large items shipped out.
Thanks a million! If I need anything else I know who I will call.

The generator was packed well and instructions were easy to follow setting it up. The only hard part was attaching the axle to the underneath of the generator. It's too heavy to... more
Terry Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Neil O.
Moscow, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
This is one great unit. We wish we could have purchased it years ago, except then it was not available.
Neil Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Ryan K.
Mission Viejo, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu7000is
The first one that showed up was damaged from the freight company so I called and told them what happened and they sent another generator no problem. The generator is amazing runs so smooth and very quiet.
Ryan Recommends This Honda Product
Ryan's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I"
 more
Was this review helpful?
34
Kai
Queens, NY
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Well build and extremely quite.
Kai Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
23
John B.
Monroe, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wouldn't Buy Anywhere Else
Great price and service. Would recommend to friends, already have, and buy my next generator here.
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
35
Anthony Z.
Garden City, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Great product
Anthony Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
25
Cheeseburger
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cool Product
These have been a popular product at a moments notice, at around 60 db it isn't bad but I feel theycan greatly improve the shell, much like when we walk into a greyhound bus, the engine is running but there is just a slight hum, that I believe can be achieved, also there can be a technology to where we can use the battery to move the generator by twisting forward or backward like a motorcycle can be afterall 134 pounds is a lot
Cons: Expensive
Cheeseburger Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
13163
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda EU7000IS recreational portable generator reviews.Compare our Honda EU7000IS ratings. Find the Honda EU7000IS recreational portable generator that is right for you.