Search
< Back to Product

Honda EU3000i Handi Recreational Portable Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda EU3000IHAC HANDI Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Light Weight (3)
Quiet (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Expensive (3)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Sherry G.
Arcadia, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/10/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tranquility
I recently began living on my boat in a S. Florida marina which has no electricity available at my slip. Summer is brutal without AC, so I bought the Honda (handi)..it runs my big boat AC easily and is so quiet the neighbors don't complain. Bottom line: my quality of life is restored with the added extra that I can easily move the generator with the handy wheels and handle. I might add that I'm a 67 year old woman living alone on the boat and the Honda has helped make it possible.
Sherry Recommends This Honda Product
Sherry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great value and easy to work with merchant."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles J.
Great Neck, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Runs my race trailor air condition lights ect. Middle of summer 95 degrees with humidity, no problem tank last approximately 6hrs at most. Nice if it had a bigger tank.
Charles Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Jane N.
San Jose, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Xmas Gift
Its a xmas gift, so I cant say much till then. Though pulled it out of the box extremely light I must say, and so easy to move with the handle. I am a woman and I don't have a lot of upper strength but I must say it was a "piece of cake" for me to move around.
Jane Recommends This Honda Product
Jane's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I have already told my friends about what I have read about this generator....I told them everyone needs one or will some day. I though didn't care much for the delivery, he wouldn't let me open it to check for damage, he told me once I did he couldn't return it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
James W.
Pasadena, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/22/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased On All Counts
This generator is awesome! Everything I expected. I Love it! I have other generators and this one is my favorite.....Quiet, lightweight, user friendly, reliable, top quality, etc.
James Recommends This Honda Product
James's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Power Equipment Direct is a top tier business. Each time I purchase equipment from them, I am well pleased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mike C.
Bakersfield, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Price And Service
I did a lot of shopping and found that PED had the best price that I could find on the WWW. Their service is great too as they provided follow-up to ensure that the Honda EU3000i was delivered and secure with me. I have purchased a couple of these units. Depending on you need, these are just awesome generators. They provide unbridled power, a bit more than the EU 2000 and just a little larger in size. These are extremely compact generators that our local dealer was very proud of. Thanks!
Mike Recommends This Honda Product
Mike's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience, definitely will purchase from you guys again when the need arises."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Dave
Columbus, OH
Total Helpful Votes
57 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Jewel
I took advantage of payment by check to save a little off the cost of this generator from Electric Generators Direct. The order and delivery process was smooth. The R&L Carriers truck driver laughed about the light weight and compact size of the generator as he grabbed the box from the truck.

I unpacked the generator and added oil to the crankcase after reading thru the owner's manual fairly carefully. A small funnel with an extended spout would be helpful to get the oil into the... more
Was this review helpful?
573
Frank P.
Monument, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/13
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu3000 After Several Days Of Use.
This generator started on the first pull, runs very well. Ran our RV air conditioner without problem. Great generator, expensive, but worth it. Light enough to be handled by one person if needed.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Frank Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
271
John
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/15/13
Total Helpful Votes
36 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ped In Person Matches Online Presence
I live in Connecticut; and before paying a couple of thousand dollars for a generator over the Internet, I happened to be in Chicago on business so I stopped by PED's offices in Bolingbrook to see what they were all about. I found them to be helpful and exactly as they present themselves online.

When I got home I ordered my generator and it was delivered within the time frame indicated. After Hurricane Sandy hit the East Coast, I watched as many people flocked to the big box stores to buy... more
Was this review helpful?
3610
James B.
Danville, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/6/13
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For My Horse Trailer
Added oil and LIGHTLY pulled the starter cord. Cranked immediately to my surprise! Light and very quiet. Runs my A/C, trailer lights, etc. with no problem. A bit pricey, but amazing little unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Start
Cons: Expensive
James Recommends This Honda Product
James Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've purchased two generators from their web site, and shipping was pretty much immediate both times. Excellent service with very competitive pricing! Highly recommended!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
214
Ron Smith
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/6/14
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator.
I bought this from Electric Generators Direct last week. Got it in about 2 days. Amazing service and shipping. I will use this company again.

I wanted a generator I could use on my Class-A motor-home that was better on fuel than the 7000 watt Onan that came with it. I love the fact it moves so easily on wheels and I didn't mind paying a bit more for this model. This sucker runs my 13,500 btu A/C unit from 2002 perfectly and I don't have to take it off eco mode.

Amazing. I got about 5+... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ron Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
209
Mark C.
Wagoner, OK
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wasn't Sure
I wasn't sure about my purchase after speaking with my electrician and he advised me that I probably needed 220 V but after I hooked up this Honda first crank started up in amazingly it ran 70% of my house all my lights refrigerator furnace VCR or DVD dish. When I opened this unit and pulled it one time and it started I knew I made the right purchase.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
132
Stewart D.
Roseland, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built Generator
I bought this generator to provide power to our company turbine aircraft through a separate transformer/power supply that requires A.C. input. The Honda Handi Generator does a great job!

It sits on the bottom of a Rubbermaid service cart and the power supply sits atop. This gives me great portability and, because of the well designed generator, great functionality. It's also nice to have the very quiet operation.
Stewart Recommends This Honda Product
Stewart's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a wonderful overall experience and would use Electric Generators Direct again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Ryan R.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/19/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Gennie
I purchased this as a back-up generator for my 40 ft boat. It powers the 12,000 btu air conditioner, battery charger and other peripheries. Bullet proof reliability.
Ryan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Timothy F.
Cabool, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
Excellent generator nice and quiet, runs my camper with no problems worth the money,
Timothy Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Eddie Y.
Clayton, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Very nice product.
Eddie Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda EU3000IHAC HANDI recreational portable generator reviews.Compare our Honda EU3000i Handi ratings. Find the Honda EU3000IHAC HANDI recreational portable generator that is right for you.