Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Honda 08P57-Z07-00S Covers (EGD)s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda 08P57-Z07-00S Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Store (3)
Durable (2)
High Quality (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Stanley M.
Etters, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Protect Your Investment
There are two reasons that I purchased the EU2000 generator cover. 1) Help protect my investment 2) Help keep it somewhat out of sight. Because those red Honda generators can be spotted a mile away and the covers are gray. The covers are very durable and fit perfectly.
Stanley Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Alan L.
Ash Fork, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/10/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Off The Grid
I knew I needed this cover for where I live. It is a nice cover, fits very snug on the machine. Took a discovery by accident to find it goes on so much easier if you hook the expanding band on the bottom of the cover around the gas filler cap on the machine, stretch it to the bottom of the other side, then finish pulling down on the gas filler side.
Alan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
07
David V.
Camp Connell, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/14/11
Total Reviews
12 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
85 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Ordered Two Covers
Owning two Honda EU 2000 generators. We bought 2 of these little covers. Nice way to keep them clean and dust free and dry when not in use.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Honda Product
David Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Generators Direct is a wonderful site supplying many useful and often hard to find items at fair prices."
 more
Was this review helpful?
58
John
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/16/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu2000 Generator Cover
The cover fits the generator well...almost too well. It's a bit of a struggle to get the cover over the top of the generator. But once in place, it does the job. The opening flap at the top to access the handle is a good thing.
Was this review helpful?
58
Mike
Hyattsville, MD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/11/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New To Generators
I'm glad I shopped different brands. I think that the Honda 2000 is a bit more costly, but I feel I got a reasonable price.

I'm glad I found Electric Generators Direct and I'll be returning to this site. The cart is an excellent choice for small generators like this one.

The purchase of the cover makes sense. I like the Camo color I bought.
Was this review helpful?
27
Lee M.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/14/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to set up and operate. It was much easier than I thought.
I bought it for emergencies so I don't expect to need it often. But it seems very reliable so I am counting on it.
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Lee Recommends This Honda Product
Lee's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I will use you again in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
28
Curtis V.
Salinas, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/23/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy!
Two gens mounted in front of vehicle and the covers did not move in over 500 miles of sometimes 70 miles an hour. Still up in the air for durability.
Curtis Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
28
Mark
Lohman, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Generator Works Great
We show pigs out of our trailer at several Jackpot shows throughout the summer. I bought this generator to run fans and clippers when we don't park near an electrical outlet. Works great, easy start and runs so quiet. We can have it right by us and still be able to carry on a conversation. It will run all day on a single fill up. Love it!

Don't buy the cover for this generator. IT DOES NOT FIT!! Wasted my money there. It will not fit over it.
Was this review helpful?
39
John A.
Defuniak Springs, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/6/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Perfect Fit But Very Tight
These generators scratch very very easily. The covers helps a lot, but they are so tight that mine ripped the seam the first time I used it! I will be returning it for a replacement
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
18
Jack B.
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/14/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Covers
Great covers, just can't use with 6 gal gas tank hooked up, otherwise great. Just unhook all hose and works good.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Jack Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
29
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda 08P57-Z07-00S covers (egd) reviews.Compare our Honda 08P57-Z07-00S ratings. Find the Honda 08P57-Z07-00S covers (egd) that is right for you.