Search
< Back to Product

Honda 08181-ENM-036AH Meters Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda 08181-ENM-036AH Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Features (3)
Price (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Quiet (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Hour Meter From Factory (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ivan W.
Lempster, NH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hour Meter
Unit works well. Routing the wiring on my 3000 Handi was challenging as I mounted the meter on the inside of the oil check door.

Double sided tape is useless. Meter fell off twice. I finally mounted it using some machine screws. Hopefully it will hold up to the heat inside the compartment.
Ivan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
011
Alan L.
Ash Fork, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Off The Grid
After buying the Honda I was trying to keep track of run time with pen and paper for oil changes, etc. What a pain in the butt. I have a different 8000 watt geny with an hour meter built on to it and have 2750 hours of run time on it now with regular service. Still runs great.

Have 2 cars, 2 trucks on my ranch with 200,000 to 250,000 miles on them. Secret regular service. This hour meter is pretty easy to install, fallow the instructions provided. All I needed was a 10 MM socket wrench to... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Alan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
011
Ron
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/28/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
31 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hour/rpm Meter
I purchased this hour / RPM meter for my DeWalt 7500 watt Generator that has a Honda engine on it. Makes it a lot easier to keep track of oil changes every 50 hours. Works Great.
Was this review helpful?
2217
Floyd W.
Baldwin, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hour/rpm Meter
Item was as expected and relatively easy to install
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Floyd Recommends This Honda Product
Floyd's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very Good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
413
Billy Wade
Daphne, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/14/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Perfect
This RPM guage works on all generators and i assume all single cycle gas engines.
Don't know why they say Honda, not for only Honda and not made by Honda!
But all said and done it works great!
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Billy Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
514
Ruben G.
Benson, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/20/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hour Meter
The meter went on without a hitch and works as it was made for the unit. I like the Honda Generator that I use in "dry campgrounds."
The meter keeps track of hours for maintenance!!!
Ruben Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
313
Gary K.
Tooele, UT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/28/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tach And Hour Meter
First thing is Honda on this type of generator should have had an hour meter for maintenance purposes installed from the factory. The item purchased was kind of mickey mouse, though after routing wires and wire ties it functioned okay. Does not look very good after installation. Should have been part of the system from the manufacturer. There are many generators with this from the factory. The Honda generator is very nice.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive, Hour Meter From Factory
Gary Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
515
Scott B.
Coupeville, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/12/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda 3000
I bought this for my Honda 3000 generator. Works great easy install. Great for maintenance schedules and just cool all together.
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
011
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda 08181-ENM-036AH meter reviews.Compare our Honda 08181-ENM-036AH ratings. Find the Honda 08181-ENM-036AH meter that is right for you.