Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Generac 6719 Recreational Portable Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$589.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$589.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$589.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$589.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6719 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Price (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
to loud (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
William H.
Pleasent Prairie, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Drag Racer
Bought it to charge Battery & other things in the pits. Quiet, seems to do the trick. Time will tell.
William Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Michael F.
Midlothian, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
It Won't Start
This was a Christmas present. Put the oil and fuel in and attempted to start the generator. It wouldn't start, the engine never fired. Tested the spark plug for sparking and nothing was there. No spark across the plug gap. Tried to contact Electric Generators Direct without success - it is Christmas day so guess I will have to try to contact them again after the weekend.

So far, this story is not a good one. Will see what next week brings.
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
We're really sorry about the issues you're had with the generator. We are in the process of getting this resolved. Thank You for your patience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
While we are glad to learn that EGD is currently addressing your issues, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722), with the serial number of your personal unit, if you have any other comments, questions, or concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience this unfortunate scenario may have caused.
more
Was this review helpful?
174
Dale A.
Gordon, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Little Louder Than My Honda
I bought a 6 gal. aux.gas tank that was suppose to work with it, but it don't work at all.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Light Weight
Cons: to loud
Dale Recommends This Generac Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Dale,
Please keep in mind that using auxiliary gas tanks may void the warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan V.
Thief River Falls, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/19/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
I am very pleased with the performance of this generator. I use this at the lake and wanted something that wouldn't keep every body awake.
Dan Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
83
Larry M.
Jonesboro, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
More Than I Expected
Super quiet. Hooked our 29ft. camper up. It ran the air conditioner, coffee pot, microwave and toaster oven, not all at the same time, but one at a time with the lights and T.V. Thanks Generac.
Larry Recommends This Generac Product
Larry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was fast and easy. SHIPPING WAS FREE"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Heath M.
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Generator Kicks Butt!
Seems just as good as a Honda. Just a smidgen louder than my Honda but, such a bargain!
Heath Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Keith R.
Alexandria, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Ix2000 Review
I have been amazed how quiet and fuel efficient this generator has been. It served my needs in my RV including my microwave, fridge, heating system, and even my roof top air. Very impressed so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Keith Recommends This Generac Product
Keith's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had no trouble ordering and receiving my Generac. My only concern is the LARGE number of junk email I now get. Please review your policy of sending up to 3 emails a day. That is far to many!!!!!! I have recommended them to friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel M.
Ivoryton, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small Butt Has Alot Of Power
I use this to run my power tools at the job site, a skill saw and air compressor
Daniel Recommends This Generac Product
Daniel's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This guys work hard to keep you happy"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
David S.
Bakersfield, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/24/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Less Expensive Than Costco
Went to Costco to get one of these, they were out of stock. So I searched around and found www.electricgeneratorsdirect.com had a better price for the same product. Broke in as directed, changed to synthetic oil and all is great so far, 15hrs.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Greg I.
Jackson, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/22/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For The Money, But Louder Than Expected
This generator starts easy and runs great. The fuel tank is small and will not allow the generator to run for eight hours without a extended run tank. Also the generator is loader than expected.
Greg Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul D.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Still Don't Know
I do not know how this generator operates yet. It came from the factory not working. The inverter has been replaced and now the ignition coil needs to be replaced. Looking forward to using it!
Paul Does Not Recommend This Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
Sorry to hear about the issues you're having. Hopefully Generac should have that resolved for you quickly. Please let us know if we could help in any way.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Wayne U.
Central City, KY
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I used one of these on a military deployment to a remote location in Africa this past year and it was a huge asset. One gallon of gas would run for 5.5 hours pushing a full size fridge, battery chargers, computers, communications equipment, TV, lights and some cell phone chargers. We did have a spare that would not start for no apparent reason, never did figure it out (generators are still in Africa). I have recommended this generator to everyone I know.
Wayne Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Alan W.
Covington, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Unit
I purchased this for a back yard work shop. So, to be short and sweet about it, the unit starts reasonably easy, runs real quiet, good reliable power. Have run numerous power tools and a compressor without incident. I hope that future performance will be as good or better and see no reason it shouldn't.
Alan Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William H.
Pleasent Prairie, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Peice Of
Fast delivery, out of box, check/fill oil, gas it up & it ran for 4-7 min. Put it away (1 month) got it out when we lost power, ran for 8-10 min & QUIT. Customer service was sub-par, & it STILL ISN'T FIXED.
William Does Not Recommend This Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
William,
Sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your generator. Please keep in mind that your generator is protected by a 2-Year limited Warranty. For you local service center, please visit www.generac.com
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Sam B.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
I am a drag racer, needed something quite and light this covers both. My friends ask where i got it, PED. I recommend this to anyone.
Sam Recommends This Generac Product
Sam's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Customer service was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
813
Michael G.
Cumming, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lightweight And Quite
I replaced an aged 2000 watt Coleman used as portable power for HDPE pipe butt welder and electric hand tools. This is more compact and lighter than the old Coleman with all the features.
Michael Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
194
James O.
Manchester, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/26/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Generator-but Not Where I Bought It From
Took the generator up north this weekend, worked like a charm. A great addition to my camping gear.
James Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
1310
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6719 recreational portable generator reviews.Compare our Generac 6719 ratings. Find the Generac 6719 recreational portable generator that is right for you.