Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Generac 6664 Standby Accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$244.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$244.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$199.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6664 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
High Quality (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Har (1)
Unreliable (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ronald S.
Sterling Heights, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wireless Remote Monitor
This is differently something you need with a Home Generac Generator. Saves you from going outside (winter) checking on the status of your equipment. A must have product and it lived up to what they promised.
Ronald Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin L.
Springfield, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Basic
We use this unit to monitor the generator status from about 10 feet away from the module. It doesn't work that well. I'm very disappointed in for a $200 purchase
Cons: Unreliable
Kevin Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Joseph H.
Frankston, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/27/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wireless Remote Monitor For Standby Generator
I opted to add this remote monitor when I had my Generac 27kw standby generator installed. I wanted to have some way to monitor the status of the generator without having to go outside in the elements. This product has worked as advertised and identified a problem when one of the wires on the switching box was loose. The price is reasonable and it has worked flawlessly. Highly Recommended.
Joseph Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Edward G.
Barto, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Monitor
Good price & great product.
Edward Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
David M.
Glenpool, OK
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/22/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Thank The Other Option
After purchasing 16 KW Generac generator I wanted to be able to monitor it from inside the house. This basic remote monitor works wonderfully for that. I don't see the point in the cellular monitor, not only is there monthly charge, but if I'm not home there's not much I can do about it, drilling the holes is the hardest part of the install but works as advertised.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Har
David Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
William H.
Weirton, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Long Walk Around My Hous In The Winter When Its Cold
I bought this so I would not have to walk around my house in the rain snow or cold weather to see what the status of my generator was. All I have to do now i.e. Look at the Generac Basic Wireless Remote Monitor which I have in my kitchen and I can tell right away if there is a problem with my generator or if it will start when I lose my electricity.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
William Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Red F.
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It Is Good But Need Improving
I used to have mobile link but took it out in favor of this unit. I did not want the yearly subscription needed for a mediocre monitor. Now on to this one. It is strong and you can use more than one receiver to put in different rooms. HOWEVER I wish the indicators would light ot at least flash. It is just a black blob on the wall and you must press the small button to obtain status. Kinda poor design. As an EE I would have designed active indicators.
Red Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Bob S.
Topeka, KS
Total Helpful Votes
29 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Simple Go/maybe/nogo Monitoring
I highly recommend this monitor for seniors like myself and those who will call their serviceman if they have a problem.

It gives peace of mind that inside our home we know if our 14kw Guardian is ready, needs service, or won't run.
Now in my youthful days I wouldn't waste my money....I would check it locally at the generator controller and know what the actual warning was...and fix it. That is not what I will do today...I will call our Generac service, especially if it is inclement... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Bob Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
2916
Elmer N.
St Joseph, IL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/26/14
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wireless Remote Monitor For Generac
Our generator location requires going outside to observe the generator condition light. As we are elderly, this monitor is well worth the price. Was very easy to install on our 16 KW unit.

Works well. Magnetic strip could be stronger for mounting on refrigerator. Fell off once. Now have it on fridge but setting on counter top.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Elmer Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
2015
Myron M.
Emigrant, MT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/25/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice
It's strong enough to go through about 5, drywall and wood walls. I've only had it installed about 3 weeks, but It's working well so far.
Myron Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Nathaniel F.
Walland, TN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/24/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install, Works As Advertised
Took about an hour to install and has worked just fine for the first month. A little pricey, but I'm glad I bought it.
Nathaniel Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Don R.
Levittown, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/20/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Another Great Job
Received within time frame. Thank you again for doing a great job.
Don Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
1615
Donald H.
Rome, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/23/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Should Provide More Info And Be Accessable By Pc
This remote does not have enough filters nor power as I have steel siding on my home and the placement of the monitor is very sensitive!!!
Donald Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6664 standby accessorie reviews.Compare our Generac 6664 ratings. Find the Generac 6664 standby accessorie that is right for you.