Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Generac 6463 Standby Accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
$279.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$280.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6463 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (12)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Features (6)
Price (4)
Reliable (3)
Cons
Unreliable (6)
Bad Instructions (4)
Durability (1)
Expensive (1)
Contract Is Expensive (1)
70% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
47 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Michael
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/16/14
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This is a must have item for anyone with a whole house generator. I installed it myself in about 15 minutes. About a week later I received an email and text that the generator was low on coolant, which is a fault causing the generator to shut down.

I never would have known the generator was in a fault mode until the power went out and my generator failed to work.

I topped it off with antifreeze and the unit is ready to run should the power go out. I can monitor the generator from my... more
View Image
Michael Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
59
Ren F.
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Waste Of Money
First one failed out of the box. Second one worked after verizon had to recognize. Now after a year I have to pay 100.00 yearly fee. What BS. I took the unit off my generator and am selling on ebay. Now I have the wireless monitor. See my review on that poor piece of hardware.
Ren Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ren,
We are sorry to learn of the issues that you initially experienced. As you have alluded, and as mentioned on our website's product page, flexible data packages are available for the Mobile Link™ Remote Monitoring System after the first free year of service. If you are interested in learning more about the data packages that are currently available to you, or if you would like to discuss your personal experience with us in further detail, please know that we can be reached 24/7 at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
more
Was this review helpful?
26
Donald M.
Enterprise, AL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/24/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Or Away, It Always Works
I installed the Generac Mobile Link when I bought my Generac 20 kw generator over 2 years ago. At home or away, I get my programmed notifications when the generator is in exercise mode (12 - 15 mins) or ready to run. I am also notified if it is required due to any power outages. That is over 150 notifications since the Mobile Link was installed. With the Mobile Link app on both my smart phone and my wife's smart phone, we get simultaneous notifications without fail since we are often away... more
Donald Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
56
Chris
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Generator, Poor Accessory Part 2
I am pleased to report that Electricalgeneratorsdirect quickly sent me a new Mobile Link unit. Very prompt customer service. Thank you.
Chris Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Chris
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Good Generator, Poor Accessory
Installed myself (homeowner) without trouble. Eventually installed the $300 Mobile-Link accessory and it's completely non-operational (no lights, dead unit). Contacted electricgeneratorsdirect who told me call Generac who told me need "authorized service dealer" as in-between. That's another $250 minimum. The unit is simple to install but mine simply doesn't operate. I asked Generac for a new one as you need to register it online for service to begin so they can easily tell that... more
Chris Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
Sorry about the issues you're having with the Mobile Link and the miss-communication. For an item like this (accessory), I'm not exactly sure why Generac told to you to contact an Authorized Service Dealer. We have already started the process to get a replacement out to you. Hopefully this one won't give you any problems. Please let us know if you need any additional support in the future.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chris,
We're sorry to learn of your frustrating experience. So that we can connect you directly with a Mobile Link Specialist who should be able to provide further assistance, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Calling this number will also allow us to document a case for your personal experience. We look forward to working with you in the near future to get this issue resolved. Again, we apologize for this unfortunate scenario.
more
Was this review helpful?
04
Edward S.
Sun Prairie, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
Total Reviews
7 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Peace Of Mind
I bought this mainly for resale of our home when the time came. My electrical installed with out a hitch. Unit works as intended. I get emails so I know the unit is running it's test. I can even assigned an email address of an authorized Generac service installer to receive emails. This allows me to have a service contract and the notification automatic in case there is a problem with the generator.

The first year of service is free. From then on you pay a monthly monitoring fee if you... more
Edward Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
27
John B.
Rockaway, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/3/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
12th One For 12th Generator
Peace of mind is the best reason people want these for their generators. I get the reports as well as the owners. Always work. The liquid cooled units need a wiring harness that is easy to install. All good.
John Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
06
Glenn S.
East Hanover, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/15/13
Total Helpful Votes
37 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Complete Disappointment
I just purchased and installed a Model 6463 Mobile Link to replace a Model 5951 Remote Monitor, what a complete disappointment. First it does not have the same features as the 5951 such as setting clock, changing from quiet mode to full speed when setting the exercise time, cannot remote start or remote start with switch over, could be added with a Pin code I'm sure. Second the service is very unreliable sometimes it takes up to 10 to 15 minutes to receive a status change. I have great Verizon... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Glenn Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Glenn,
Thank you for reaching out to us. I am sorry to hear that this product is not currently meeting your expectations. I would like to take a minute to explain the differences between the local monitoring products and the cellular based Mobile Link, as I feel understanding the differences may illuminate the benefits of Mobile Link:

• The 5928 Basic Monitor and 5951 Advanced Wireless Monitor are devices that communicate on a local frequency. This local frequency is subject to interference at the house by other electronic devices and housing materials, while Mobile Link’s cellular connection provides reliable communication, even during power outages, nationwide.

• A local monitor communicates only to one generator, within a limited range of the generator. Mobile Link allows a customer to monitor multiple generators from anywhere in the world.

• The generator clock is designed to only be set once at installation by the installer, and thus the capability to change this was not a strongly requested feature for Mobile Link. During daylight savings, the Mobile Link does allow customers to change the exercise time, however it only allows the exercise to be run at the factory recommended speed since full power is not necessary (and simply puts extra wear on your generator).

• As the Mobile Link has to transmit its data through the internet to the user, there is a lag of approximately 5 to 15 minutes. This lag does not interfere with the accuracy or reliability of the information as there are safety checks to help ensure all messages are delivered within a reasonable time frame from when an event happens or attention is needed, allowing Mobile Link customers to proactively know, from anywhere in the world, that their generator will be ready when they need it.

• Mobile Link is designed to proactively keep customers informed, so notifications (proactive) are sent out before standbystatus.com is updated (reactive). The history log on standbystatus.com allows a customer to easily see the last 50 events that the generator has experienced.

• The transfer switch on the Generac standby generators automatically transfers from utility to generator power when there is a power failure. The generator also weekly exercises itself to make sure there are no problems and to circulate its internal fluids. Because of these automatic features, being able to manually start the generator at full load from a remote monitor has limited practical benefits, and was thus removed to make Mobile Link easier to understand and use.
more
Was this review helpful?
372
Richard Brown
New Caney, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/16/14
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
You Have To Be Kidding!!
I haven't received mine yet but on the way...had I of known Generac was going to charge me a $100 a year to use the equipment I purchased to send a message to my phone I never would have purchased a generac.

What next...charge an annual fee to run my generator or they will remotely shut it down. This is garbage and generac needs to rethink this.
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the service.

On the product page (under Features), it states:

1st Year Of Monitoring Is Included With Purchase
•Annual & monthly plans from as little as $8/month.

There is no monthly charge for the generator. The charge is for their remote monitoring service, similar to how a home security system would charge for their service. If you have any questions or need more clarification, please give us a call at 1 (800) 800-3317.
more
Was this review helpful?
163
Robert S.
Hinkley, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/28/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Haven't Installed It
Even though the first year is free, subsequent years will cost too much for the feature. Not sure, I will install it. Decide for yourself.
Pros: Features, High Quality
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Each new device comes with a one year cellular subscription. After that, subscription options vary from $12.50/month to $99/year annual plans. Plans automatically renew using the same payment method and plan selection for your convenience. Additional subscription time can be added at any time without penalty, though cancellation of prepaid plans may carry an early termination fee. Keep in mind that standard messaging/data rates from your mobile phone provider would apply if you opt to receive text/email notifications on your mobile phone.
more
Was this review helpful?
130
Kim G.
Sheridan, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/22/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Worth It To Me
I have chosen not to install the monitoring system due to bad reviews and I am bothered by the 1 year service at no cost to get you hooked then having to pay a monthly fee for continued service. No thanks.
Kim Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Kim,
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the design and service program associated with this product. We suggest contacting Generac directly. They manufacture and warranty the product and I'm sure they would appreciate your feedback. Generac can be reached at 888-436-3722.
more
Was this review helpful?
153
William W.
Jonesville, LA
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
6463 Generac Mobile Link
This is a very nice piece to add to your generator. It allow me to monitor the status of my generator from anywhere. It also send a text & email if the status changes. The installation is very simple.It give me a piece of mind knowing that status of my generator. I travel a lot and I am away from home 5 to 6 days a week.I would recommend the mobile link for anyone who has generator.
Was this review helpful?
131
Randy
Iron River, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/25/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Update To Nov 2013 Post
Purchased in May of '13, unit was hit and miss for 6 months and finally quit altogether in Nov. Generac replace the unit and this one seems to be functioning as advertised. But, it's only been 2 months of trouble free and reliable reporting. So we'll see how it goes.

Update - 11/14/2013
Got the new unit to replace the one the failed completely. Installed and did the activation. No top light on the unit which indicates enrollment, bottom and middle light are lit. Generac says,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Unreliable
Randy Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Kenneth L.
Box Elder, SD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
No Thanks
I wont be using this as there is a monthly charge that nobody mentioned, I would like to sell this to any one interested
Kenneth Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
The Mobile Link is a free item that was part of a promotion that is run by Generac. The Mobile Link service is free for the first year and if you wish to continue to get the service, Generac does charge a monthly fee. If you wish to cancel the service you can do so and there would be no cost to you.

The product page also states in the features that the 1st year of monitoring is included with purchase, and that annual & monthly plans are available afterwards from as little as $8/month.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Joseph L.
Erie, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/15/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Do I Have To Drill A Hole In My New Generator ?
The Mobile Link installation was quite easy, however I didn't like drilling an 1 1/8 inch hole in my new generator housing (the factory put a small decal on the generator for drilling location) . Activation was easy and thorough . Now all I have to do is contact the generator and find its status wirelessly . Also at night If I see 3 blue lights and 1 green light on the generator, all is well .
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions
Joseph Recommends This Generac Product
Joseph Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The price of the Mobile Link was great , FREE."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Randy
Iron River, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/25/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Update To Previous Posts Jan 2014
Replacement unit has been functioning fine. However, quite a few months ago, Generac redesigned their website software. This morning I got an email update that my generator is running due to loss of utility power.

I went to the website to check on the generator, and it tells me my generator is running, battery voltage okay, generator voltage off, frequency off. I contacted Generac, oh yeah we don't have those features enabled yet, don't know when it's going to happen but will eventually get... more
Randy Recommends This Generac Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Randy,
We would like to apologize for the issues that you are currently experiencing with your MobileLink device. If a signal has been lost, the appropriate reading may not be showing. If you are experiencing this issue with either the application, or on the associated website, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722), with your unit’s MDN number, so that we can determine the appropriate course of action moving forward.
more
Was this review helpful?
73
Sam K.
Yardley, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Mobile Link
The mobile link unit does not work, the website is very poor and overall customer service is not good. It is very frustrating. Customer service hours are only 8 to 5.
Sam Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Sam,
The Generac Mobile Link does come with a 1 year warranty and we recommend calling Generac at 888-436-3722 if you are having problems with getting it to work.

Our hours of operation are
Monday - Thursday 8am to 6pm CST
Friday 9am to 5pm CST
Saturday 9am to 3pm CST

Although our hours of operation are limited we do have ways to send us an email and also submit Q&A's regarding products and any issues you may be having.
more
Was this review helpful?
62
Jim W
Waynetow3n, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Worth The Fee
Not worth the fee.
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Tom K.
Randolph, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/21/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Save Your $$ Or Opt For The Battery As A Bonus
You can't register the Mobile Link w/o a credit card for the second year. There is no point in buying something or giving out your Credit Card Number for a system and product that is dysfunctional.
Pros: Price
Cons: Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Difficult To Use, Worthless
Tom Does Not Recommend This Product
Tom Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The transaction went smoothly and the generator works like a Swiss watch."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Robert B.
Constantine, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/4/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Advertised
After spending the extra money to add this to my home generator system I was disappointed to find that the unit failed to connect to the web for communication with my computer. As expensive as this unit was, I expected it to connect with the web and communicate with my comuter seemlessly. This did not happen. Shortly after connecting it, I received a notice that the connection was disabled. I am not satisfied with the performance of this expensive add on.
Pros: Doesn't Connect With Wireless Network
Cons: Unreliable
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
If you think it may be defective, I would suggest contacting Generac directly for warranty service. They can be reached directly @ (888) 436-3722 x5381
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Bryan J.
Tomball, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/7/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Gadget
Came with the generator. Handy information. Let's you know when the unit runs and could be helpful troubleshooting down the road if problems occur. Should be very helpful for maintenance reminders.

Instructions had photos of older generator control panel. Had to call Generac to find out where to plug the connector from the remote into the generator control panel was located. Turns out they put a sticker over the port. Peeled off the sticker and plugged it in. Works great and easy to... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
Bryan Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Gilbert K.
Berkeley Springs, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/23/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install, Simple To Follow Instructions
A convenient addition to a very good piece of equipment. Fortunetly, it was included in the generator purchase. I don't know that I would have purchased it seperately
Gilbert Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
64
Norman S.
Arlington, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/16/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Prescribed
It was installed as instructed and sends me an email every time there are any changes to the system. So far the only changes are when the generator starts and stops during the weekly exercise.

I could also have it text me but I don't want to be receiving text messages in the middle of the night so I did not check that box. The only downside I can see coming is when a year has past and I start having to pay monthly fees.

I will cross (or not cross) that bridge when I get to it.
Norman Recommends This Generac Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Norman,
Fortunately, the fees are as low as $8/month.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
John A.
Brick, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy And Wonderful Add-on
I got the Mobile Link as part of a promotion. This is a piece of mind, excellent upgrade for any generator...

Weekly I receive a text/email stating my generator has begun its weekly run cycle and the status of the generator is available to me by an app on my phone.

If you are away and are wondering if you have power...freezer still on, this is a worthwhile investment and easy to install.
Pros: Easy To Use
John Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
64
Michael M.
Oakdale, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/20/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Working
Installed and could not receive a signal.had power and double checked the Install.when I called they said sometimed they just don't work and that they would be sending another unit to swap out.It has been almost two weeks and still waiting.glad I did not pay the 279.00 for it.or whatever it cost.The geny is great and all hooked up, but not too impressed with this mobile link unit.
Cons: Unreliable
Michael Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Joe M.
Shreveport, LA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/24/14
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Contractor
I liked how easy it was to install and connect.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable
Joe Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Edward S.
Schwenksville, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/14/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Hot Happy
Hooked up to unit easy, but web site does not work, so it is no good to me!
Cons: Can't Get It To Hook Up O
Edward Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
Sorry to hear that you're having issues with their website. We're not aware of any issues regarding problems with the website. Here's is the link StandbyStatus.com

If the website is still not working for you here is their contact information.

855-GEN-VIEW (855-436-8439)
Hours: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm Mon-Fri (CST) and 8:00 am - 12:00 noon Saturday (CST)
more
Edward Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would recommend electric generators direct, but not the generac mobile link."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Gerald H.
Hamburg, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/22/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Low Value
The unit was installed on my Gemerac generator. When I went to register it on the web site I found that the first year is free after that a fee is charged. I do not think that knowing the status would be worth a yearly fee. I will not subscribe for monitoring once the free year has expired.
Gerald Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Gerald,
We clearly state on the product's page that their is a monthly fee after the first year.

1st Year Of Monitoring Is Included With Purchase
•Annual & monthly plans from as little as $8/month
more
Was this review helpful?
21
John B.
Landisville, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mobile Link Service $$$$$
I purchased the mobile so I could keep an eye on my generators activity while we are away from home.

The mobile link unit was easy to install and does monitor the generator minimally.

The unit works but the yearly service is very expensive for what you get.

I purchased the 4 year contract. The first year is free and the next 3 years cost me a total of $249.

If you buy it one year at a time it will cost you $100. Per year
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
66
David P.
Sagamore Beach, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/16/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
While a friend was demonstrating how loud his generator sounded, his generator failed. While standing next to him, he received a message to his phone advising to schedule service for the generator.

I was sold, and ordered one as soon as I got home. Mine was installed today, and the set up process was easy. Downloading the app was a breeze as well.
David Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
11
David K.
Somerset, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mobile Link
Excellent idea to keep one step ahead of a situation.
David Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken K.
Lewiston, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice To Have
Paired with cellphone for super convenience, works well. Sends text and email updates too!
Ken Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Loren Heimbach
Bradford, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/21/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mobile Link Remote Monitor
I could not use the remote monitor that was shipped with the Generac Generator because my phone is not capable--- I would be glad to trade the remote monitor for a cold weather kit-- any takers??
Loren Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sharon S.
Imperial, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/10/14
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Convenient
I really didn't think this item was necessary or that I would use it much but have changed my mind. It is great that a message is sent to my computer/phone that it tests ok weekly and if there is a problem it will let me know. It also will remind me when necessary maintenance is required. Definitely it brings convenience into the picture.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Sharon Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald D.
Ambler, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/30/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Weekly Exercise For 10 Minutes Has Been Perfect!
As mentioned above, I am happy with the generator and the mobile link. The problem is that the generator is exercised for 10 minutes every week, but it has not been necessary for it to take over the electrical functions in case of a storm.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Unfortunately Up To This Time Frame Only The Exercise Weekly
Ronald Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sheila R.
Driggs, ID
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/27/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Along with the generator we purchased, we are very satisfied with the cellular remote monitoring system.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
Sheila Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph G.
Western Springs, IL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/3/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Times
You had what I needed at a great price.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Joseph Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert M.
Plymouth, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/21/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Monitoring Unit
This unit came with my purchase and is a great tool to keep the maintained and monitoring of the generator right on my computer.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Robert Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"What can I say everything was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Adam C.
Cropseville, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
This unit works great... It installs in minutes and gives you the information you need when your away. We frequently go to the Caribbean in the winter. It's nice to be sitting on the beach and know that the unit is ready to go for the house/dog sitter.
Adam Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Steven Hopkins
St. James City, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Is a great way to verify the generator is operating properly although I'm not sure I will renew the contract.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Contract Is Expensive
Steven Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bernardo P.
Clark, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/23/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Info-link
Easy to install and use.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Price, Quiet
Bernardo Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Albert B.
Weston, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/1/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
2nd Time Was A Charm
The first one I ordered was broken but EGD was great and replaced it right away. The 2nd one works fine so far (have had it for about 1 month) and does just what I need!
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, Durability
Albert Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Kevin K.
Bargersville, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sense Of Security
With my busy schedule I can rest easy that my generator is ready to go.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Kevin Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Robert
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Its Doing What It Should Now
I bought the Mobile Link because I lost power at my house but only my house but lucky I was home otherwise it never would of got reported until I got home on the weekend and the generator would of been running for days without me knowing about it.

Got the first Mobile Link from Amazon and it would not receive the Verizon signal so I sent it back. I order another one for Generators Direct and hooked it up. This one would connect but no top light after signing up. I signed up for text and... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
We are sorry to learn of the issues that you initially experienced with your Mobile Link remote monitoring device. However, we are pleased to learn that your issues have since been remedied and that the unit is now functioning appropriately. If you have any other product-related comments, questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
more
Was this review helpful?
04
Jeffrey R.
Natick, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Working
I just purchased the Mobile Link unit (from E Generators Direct) since my primary residence is 75 miles from the generator. Installation was easy enough, except that it's not working. Blue power light is on, but green signal light is not. I placed a cell phone that is on the Verizon network adjacent to the Mobile Link, and signal was fine.

Attempted to enroll it on website but kept getting (Your modem has not yet communicated with us. The modem must be installed on the generator and... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable
Jeffrey Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Vernell S.
Memphis, TN
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Product Has Stopped Accepting My Password.
My Mobile Link has stopped accepting my password and now says I can't continue my Mobile Link Phone App until I contact Generac. This is crazy, because I still receive the notices when my generator does its' self test every Saturday, but I can't log into it to check the status.
Vernell Recommends This Generac Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Vernell,
We are sorry to learn of the issues that you have experienced with your product's password. As you have alluded, we would recommend contacting us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) for further assistance. Doing so will allow us to get you into contact with a representative that can help remedy your current issues. We do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused.
more
Was this review helpful?
04
James N.
Garnet Valley, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Well, But It Took Some Time
After about 3 day of trying to get into the StandbyStatus.com site I finally realized I should have been on the mobile link web site. Need to change you literature!

Got it hooked up but on bottom 2 lights on. Had to call technical and after 2 days they finally had the third light on. Sends status messages and seem to work well.
James Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
16
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6463 standby accessorie reviews.Compare our Generac 6463 ratings. Find the Generac 6463 standby accessorie that is right for you.