Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Generac 6389 Power Cords Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
(as of 06:42 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$239.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6389 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (7)
Durable (6)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Easy To Use (3)
Price (2)
Cons
Expensive (1)
None (1)
Difficult To Connect To ... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
8918 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

This 50Amp generator power cord can handle a lot of power, up to 12,500 watts at 240V to be exact!

This 6 gauge cord has both male and female plugs and connects to generators with straight (14-50R) outlet.

Although this power cord is fairly expensive, it is a high quality cord.
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
207
Vic C.
Trumbull, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac 6389 - 50-amp (25-foot) Generator Power Cord W/ Straight
Very good cord, Pricey. heavy,
Vic Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Darwin
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/6/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Difficulty Connecting Power Cord
Generator Direct was very prompt and helpful. This cord is very hard to connect to the connection plug in the connection box. At least I do not need to remove it once I connected it.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Difficult To Connect To Box
Darwin Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
15
Ryan
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Generators Direct Rocks
I pieced together my setup myself and I had previously ordered the wrong cord elsewhere. Expensive mistake. The research material on this website is fantastic and customer service answers your emails right away. Great company, I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful?
107
Thomas S.
Grand Blanc, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/30/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
There Service Is The Greatest !!!
I ordered the wrong cord for my generator, they were shipping it out the day I called, and found out I had ordered the wrong cord, the lady on the phone put me on hold, stopped the shipment and got me the right cord for my generator. A great place to shop at !!!!

5 STAR for the people working there!!!
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Thomas Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
66
John F.
Rushsylbania, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/13/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Make Sure You Get The Right Cord For The Right Application
Good cord a little expensive . Bought this for a portable Generac 17500 Generator which is set up for a straight male plug with a clip to hold the plug in place. This cord has a 90 degree male plug, it works but the safety clip on the generator does not match up.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
John Recommends This Generac Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
John,
The cord that you purchased is the correct cord for your generator. 50Amp straight blades are almost all designed with a 90 degree plug.
more
Was this review helpful?
56
Helen S.
Newton, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/30/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac 6389 - 50-amp (25-foot) Generator Power Cord W/ Straight Blade Review
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Helen Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Joseph D.
Gibbstown, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/24/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Power Cord
Loved the cord very heavy and well built.
Joseph Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
36
William P.
Bellport, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/9/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
Installed it all myself with the products from EGD.
William Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
36
Allen B.
Mount Vernon, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/23/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality
Arrived on time and is exactly what I wanted.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Allen Recommends This Generac Product
Allen's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy with total experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
14
Thomas F.
Coatesville, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/17/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Power Cord
Heavy duty, well-made, easy hook up to house connection box and generator. Satisfied customer and would buy from you again.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Thomas Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Douglas B.
Seven Bays, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/5/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Power Cord
This power cord arrived on time and in good shape. It fits my generator nicely and seems to work well. I like the length to get the generator away from the house/shop a bit.
Douglas Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
25
Domenic S.
Shelton, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/25/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great product.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality
Domenic Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
25
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6389 power cord reviews.Compare our Generac 6389 ratings. Find the Generac 6389 power cord that is right for you.