Search
< Back to Product

Generac 6294 Power Transfer Systems Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$353.36
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$299.00
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$349.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6294 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Complete Easy To Follow ... (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Features (1)
Price (1)
Cons
Cover Attachment Screws ... (1)
Heavy (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark G.
Middletown, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
After you figure it out, eesy to install.
Mark Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Larry C.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
The order came in sooner then they said it would and in good order. Top quality.
Larry Recommends This Generac Product
Larry's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You know you just don't receive good customer service anymore, but when you do its really special."
 more
Was this review helpful?
05
Larry C.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
You know you just don't receive good customer service anymore, but when you do its really special. The order came in sooner then they said it would and in good order. Top quality.
Larry Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
06
Miles
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Extension Cords!!
Expanded to 10 circuits. Just completed installation. Paired with Generac 7500 watt generator. Tested out and seems to work fine. Gauges indicate load well balanced. Excellent value.
Was this review helpful?
1710
Joe
Commack, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/6/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Newly Installed
I purchased the generator several months ago. I finally purchased and installed the transfer switch. Directions were straight forward and very easy to understand. Very satisfied with quality. Now I'm waiting for my first power outage to test everything.
Was this review helpful?
1114
Dale S.
Chetek, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/27/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
I got a brochure with my Generac generator about the transfer switch, and with the winters we have been having in northern Wis. ( more proof of global warming ) LOL,I decided to have one installed. An electrician friend of mine installed it in about an hour. Nice neat job.
Dale Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
713
Joe
Selden, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/20/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Transfer Switches
So far you guys have done a great job on delivering the products I have order within the time frame you have given me no problems with the equipment I have ordered its a pleasure dealing with you guy. I hope to do much more business with you. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful?
814
Randall S.
Massena, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/1/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Modifications
My transfer switch was purchased with its flush mounting plate. Also my main disconnect switch is equipped mainly with all 20-amp circuit breakers, so I needed to replace the double pole circuit breaker with single pole breakers. It is also necessary to purchase a 60-amp breaker to fit into your main panel. Once all of the modifications to the panel were made including the wiring the panel was ready to install. All went well and the overall install took about 3.5 hours. Good quality switch.
Pros: Price
Cons: Heavy
Randall Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
512
Michael F.
Newtown Square, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/4/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Simple Enough
Installed the #6294 panel. Easy with everything pre-wired. The interlock is only necessary because of an extra 60 amp breaker (seemingly redundant). 3 position rocker breakers would allow room for 10 regular circuits (and only 1 of 2 60a breakers used) eliminating purchase of new (tandem) breakers. I had to replace plastic flexible conduit with metal greenfield because it was too stiff for my installation. Also, disappointed outside receptacle had no weatherproof cover. Price was right.
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Michael's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great online communication. Easy website. Professional advice, info and other peoples experiences. Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
716
Douglas P.
Pawlet, VT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Transfer Switch
Easy to understand directions. Went together very well.
Douglas Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
313
Stefan S.
Perry, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy Wiring Job!
I found Generac transfer switch to be easy to change to fit the needs of my particular project. The instructions provided all the information needed to make the changes to the configuration of the switch and easily wire the transfer switch into my electrical service.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Complete Easy To Follow Instructions
Cons: Cover Attachment Screws Strip Out Easily
Stefan Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
424
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6294 power transfer system reviews.Compare our Generac 6294 ratings. Find the Generac 6294 power transfer system that is right for you.