Search
< Back to Product

Generac G6000 Portable Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$609.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$629.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$609.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$729.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$639.01
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6000 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Price (7)
Easy To Start (6)
Quiet (6)
Easy To Use (6)
Easy To Store (4)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Unreliable (1)
Very Hard To Start And T... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Har (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
46 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
8931 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

Generac was the first to market with the LP portable generator products. They usually are at the front of the line with the latest technology.

After Hurricane Sandy that left millions of people without power for long periods of time, the gas lines were outrageous. People wanted a better way to power their essentials and along came this generator.

3250 watts is enough to power the essentials. Most people can run the fridge and sump pump and a few lights with this generator, maybe... more
Jared Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
372
Barry N.
Poplar Branch, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just In Time!
Purchased the Generac for my home, just in case, and within a week we had HURRICANE HERMINE hit us! Used it at the house to keep the frig, TV ,and cells charged and then able to move it to my restaurant to keep the BEER COLD and the sandwich box cold...The propane tank lasted EXACTLY as advertised: 9 hours of power on one tank...Very happy we purchased it...NOW we need a larger COMMERCIAL unit to keep at my restaurant. This is our 4th Item Purchased from PED and we can say nothing but GOOD... more
Barry Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Georgia S.
Tumwater, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Impressed!!
We and everyone who sees it (including the delivery man) is so impressed to see a propane generator! It does take 2 people to put the finishing touches on it. And it is not as quiet as advertised. I feel synthetic oil should have been included instead of regular. Synthetic holds up better! But it will certainly take care of our needs during a power outage!
Pros: Price, Easy To Store, Durable, High Quality
Georgia Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Boyd
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/17/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good And Fair
Product arrived in good condition. Setup was easy enough. We were missing one bolt but no big deal. Startup was great. Runs much quieter than I was expecting. Threw a meter on and tested a few loads. Works great so far except the tires are not going to work on this unit. I rolled it across our very smooth shop floor for about 30 ft without a propane tank and the tires separated from the rims. This unit is not super light. Overall quality for the price is good.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Easy To Start
Cons: Tires Need An Upgrade
Boyd Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Lloyd L.
Black Creek, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/17/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful
Easy to assemble. Starts easy, and is very quiet! I"m one happy consumer.
Lloyd Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry D.
Sullivan, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Well Designed
Was missing clip for folding handle called customer service they sent one right out!
Larry Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Shipman, VA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/21/12
Total Helpful Votes
48 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good With Some Buts
Delivery and packing were great. The lift-truck driver met me at a nearby store no place to turn around on my dead-end street & helped me load the unit on a dolly into my wheel-chair lift equipped van - so NO problem getting it off when I got home.

I've used it twice during brief outages, and it ran w/o a hitch.
It is quiet enough that our nearest neighbors didn't even know it was on while they were on their deck!

I had hoped to make a connection to the 1000Gal. LPG tank we have for... more
Was this review helpful?
484
Carl K
Duxbury, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/7/12
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
My generator arrived at 2:30 on the afternoon of the start of the New England "Snowicane" this February 2013. Power was out 8 hours later and did not return for 4 days thanks to thousands of fallen trees. In my house no power means no ability to fire the computer controlled oil furnace so no heat. The generator fired right up and ran so quietly that most of my neighbors did not know I had it running, until they saw the lights and came over to warm up and have a cup of hot coffee!.
more
Was this review helpful?
281
Karen
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good Small Generator
Enough power to run the refrigerator/freezer, my computer, tv, a few lights and fans. Won't run the whole house but just enought to run the essentials for a few days without power. The propane tanks are so much easier to deal with than gasoline. I was concerned that the recoil start might be difficult, being a petite 60 year old, but it starts right up easily. Runs quietly compared to gas generator. Lightweight enough to move it around no problem. The store where I bought it assembled it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Start
Karen Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
251
Carl
Denton, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/1/12
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Lp3250 - 3250 Watt Portable Lp Generator Review
Very short shipping time. Received with no visible damage.

Assembly instructions were clear and accurate. Assembly was very easy, although unit is somewhat heavy to move during assembly. I recommend using either a jack or winch to help take the load off your back. My ceiling mounted winch worked great.

As many reviewers have commented, the initial start takes some effort and time (even after following directions carefully). I attempted to start for about 10 minutes with no success. ... more
Was this review helpful?
240
Bob
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/5/12
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Quite Good
The unit is well built and works as expected. It was not difficult to assemble, and went together without a hitch.

The generator does not start very quickly It took many more pulls than I expected from a brand new unit. I can only hope that it will start when the temperature is down this winter.
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Bob,
You may find that the unit starts easier once the motor has finished the break-in outlined in your Owner's Manual.

If it remains hard to start once it's broken in, please feel free to contact the folks at Generac, toll free, at (888) 436-3722 x5381 for advice, or to find the warranty service location closest to you. Be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
211
Tim H.
Temple, TX
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator, Very Quiet
Just bought one last week. Started the second pull. Although it wouldn't start the next day. Figured out if you turn the tank on to fast, it will close the safety valve in the tank. Resulting not starting. Just turn the valve on slowly, starts on the second pull every time.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Sometimes Tricky To Start
Tim Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
190
Lane S.
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Start And Quite
Those that complained of starting problems are not doing it correctly. Follow the instructions it will start every time.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Reliable, Easy To Start
Cons: Heavy
Lane Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
172
Douglas F.
Port Neches, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/2/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator First Time Set Up And Use
This generator was shipped promptly. The set up was a "piece of cake." After hooking up my first bottle of propane, the generator started on the very first try.

I love this generator!!! BUY IT! You will not be disappointed. I am purchasing a generator cord to make the hookup easier inside my house.
Was this review helpful?
142
Carl
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/1/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quieter & Cleaner
I highly recommend this make and model generator. I also use a gasoline powered 4500 watt generator.

The Generac 6000 is quieter and much cleaner to run, and with the price of gas these days there is no worry with stale gasoline.
Was this review helpful?
110
Nicolas D.
Aiea, HI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/23/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator & Terrific Sales Service
I wanted a propane based generator in order to have common fuel between stove and power as well as storage advantage over gasoline.

Electric Generators Direct had the right product, right price, and incredible follow through on shipping and delivery. The unit arrived intact, on time, and with multiple contact from their shipper to set up and confirm delivery.

All happened as promised with the generator assembly and initial operation occurring perfectly. This type of easy secure... more
Was this review helpful?
90
Ted S.
Fredericksburg, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/9/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Two Pull Start With Lp Gas (read The Directions)
No gasoline to sour or spoil, will start on demand anytime in any kind of weather.

I drove a pickup truck for a good number of years that ran on LP Gas. Best thing I ever owned. Spark plugs never fouled, engine oil never turned black. Instant perfect idle on the coldest days.

Small engines running on LP Gas are finally here!

Thanks Generac
Ted Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Timothy K.
New Freedom, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For My Needs!
We lost power for several days twice in the last year. I did my research and decided I wanted a propane generator. This met my power needs and price point $604.00 delivered to my door.

Assembly was a breeze, and it was operating within half an hour. I am connecting to the house power this week. Parts were about $200.00. I would definitely recommend it.
Timothy Recommends This Generac Product
Timothy's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered and unit was delivered to my door within two days. Complete satisfaction!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
John S.
Carrollton, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/11/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I bought this generator to take to Burning Man. It is very well made and works as advertised. It starts every time without any trouble. It is pretty easy to move around and two people can lift it in and out of a vehicle. To cut down on the weight you don't have to mount the propane tank to the generator. You can just set the propane tank on the ground and hook the hose to it. That way you are moving less weight around.

I made a cover with zippered doors to keep the dust off of it. I used... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Start, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
John Recommends This Generac Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
John,
If you don't want to build a tent, there are GenTents available on our site that serve a similar purpose with a custom design available for each model of generator.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
Wayne
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 1/23/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Designed.
The generator arrived as promised. Setup was easy and it started with no problems. I was surprised how quiet it was. Only have had it one day, so far so good. This has been a hassle free experience.
Was this review helpful?
60
Joe
Cumberland, RI
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Generator
After going without power for 5 days, I vowed not to do it again. This is my second generator. After the experience with a lousy Colman, I wanted one that runs on LP and is reliable. That's what I got. It was delivered on time, easy to set up, starts as advertised. Runs a freezer, a frig, TV and even a microwave. Not big enough to start my furnace though. I only wish Generac made a 6000 watt LP portable. Great Product. You could do a lot worse. I have.
Was this review helpful?
60
Eugene C.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/10/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Gas Cans
I assembled the unit in about 20-30 minutes, connected a 20lb propane cylinder, followed the starting instructions, and she was running in two easy pulls. I bought this LP3250 because I am tired of cleaning carburetor jets of stale gasoline residue. I also don't like keeping cans of gasoline stockpiled in the shed.

This unit is somewhat quieter than my Honda EN2500 and we'll see in time if she is as reliable as my old Honda. The LP3250 is bulkier and heavier but it rolls around pretty... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Start, Features
Cons: Heavy, Bulky
Eugene Recommends This Generac Product
Eugene's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Service was fine. Prompt shipping. No problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Jim
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/5/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
Received in perfect condition. Easy assemble, runs like a champ. Would buy again. Super great service.
Was this review helpful?
50
Jeff
Upstate, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/24/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Unit
I ordered this 3 days before Hurricane Sandy hit NY. Needless to say, I did not receive it until almost 6 days later because of all the chaos. Understandable. No issues with the trucking company; the unit arrived in good condition / packaging is well designed & sturdy.

Assembly was straightforward - take your time & READ THE INSTRUCTIONS - you WILL need a 5 mm allen wrench to properly assemble as stated in the manual. It started 4th pull after priming - runs smooth under load. more
Was this review helpful?
72
Bernadette G.
Trinity, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/24/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts Well
Well, We Started It Up- Seems Okay; Have Not Put a Load On It Yet. We Will Do That Tomorrow.

I Think It Will Meet Our Needs Okay, Just For a Light, Tv, and Modem For Now. We'Re Still Getting Used to the Start Process. This Is Our First Genny Ever- I Think We Made a Good Choice.

We Live in the Country and Our Lights Go Out At Least 2 Times a Month. Our Infra-Structure Is 40 Yrs Old in Our Subdivision So It Goes Out Quite Often.

We Bought a Small 20 Cubic Ft. Plastic Storage Box to Put... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Michael T.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Bought One
I looked at many generator options and decided upon this one. I live in a Hurricane zone. When the lights go out for me the gas stations are usually down as well. There is really no reliable or safe way to store gasoline so the LP option was best for me.

My experience with Electric Generators Direct was overall a good one. I found the web-site informative and actually helped me decide upon the generator I purchased.

This is a unique generator unit and the only one like it I found. The... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Chris
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Generators Direct Failed Miserably
July I was looking for a place to buy a portable generator and chose PED instead of my local Home Depot from the reviews and helpful phone service. Received my LP3250 Generac generator promptly with no exterior damage to the crate or packaging. Easily installed it with no signs of damage.

My tanks had to be filled before I started it and ended prolonging that for some stupid reason "Like Trust" only to find out today (6 weeks later) the choke lever was missing because the inside... more
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
I'm sorry to hear about the damage to the generator. We do send an email when the unit ships and it states to inspect the generator upon delivery. There are times when there is no visible damage to the outside of the box but it could have concealed damage in which case this needs to be confirmed by the person accepting the delivery. If damage is noticed after the driver has left we would need to be notified right away in order to file a claim with the freight carrier and/or get the necessary parts for repair.

Due to the time that passed before we were notified we cannot take any action with the freight carrier. I would recommend trying to contact the freight carrier (SAIA MotorFreight) and see if you can file a claim with them. The unit would have to be taken to a local service center for repair.

If you have any questions please let us know.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chris,
We are disappointed to learn of the damage incurred to your personal unit. As recommended by PED, we would encourage you to contact the company through which your product was shipped to have a freight claim filed for your personal unit. For servicing purposes, we would recommend contacting an independent authorized service provider in your local area for any diagnostic or servicing work that your unit may require. Please know that these trained professionals are authorized to provide any warranty coverage that may apply to your personal unit. If you have any questions about your product's warranty, or if you need assistance locating an independent authorized service provider closest to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Also, please know that dealers can be located online by using your postal code for searching purposes here: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locator?cid=frm-105-ab . We do apologize for any inconvenience that this unfortunate scenario may have caused.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
John V.
East Meadow, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit For The Price
This generator is user friendly and easy to set up & run.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Fast
John Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Vickie W.
Lubbock, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
So easy to pull to start!! So very quiet too. Easy to move around. My husband loved his Christmas present!! Every guest that comes to our house.. He takes them to the garage to show off his generator!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Vickie Recommends This Generac Product
Vickie Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The customer service for delivery was amazing! Even though there was an ice storm in Dallas... The local guy kept me in the loop and it was delivered when it could. Extremely happy!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Dieter B.
Pinehurst, NC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/17/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Value
It's a well made unit that's quickly assembled- as long as you rely upon the picture on the shipping carton and not the assembly instructions (which are basically worthless). Starting the unit is easy, but you have to play with the choke a bit at first. It performs well under load, is well balanced and easy to move around with the 'never go flat' hard rubber tires.

It's important to read the operating instructions before initial use. The only thing I don't like is the need to have the... more
Was this review helpful?
51
Jack R.
Poca, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/4/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jack's Generator
After a storm knocked out power to half million folks in my state for an extended period I finally relented and purchased a generator.

After seeing the lines of people trying to buy gasoline at the few stations able to pump gas I figured I better find another alternative to a gasoline powered generator. I did some research and purchased this model of propane powered generator.

It was delivered within a week and was easy to handle. I am 69 and my wife is 58 and both of us are able to... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Ron C.
Princeton, WV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/11/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Outage
Due to a recent four day power outage in southern West Virginia, I decided to install a Generac 7500E generator with a manual transfer switch. Due to the need to install the transfer switch inside a finished wall, I was required to purchase an enclosure.

I checked with Electric Generators Direct online and found exactly what I needed. The price was below other vendor pricing and the shipment was super fast.

The job is done, looks very neat and I am now ready for the next power... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Ron
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With Purchase
The LP3250 was delivered on schedule and went together in about an hour with no problem. I followed the starting instructions EXACTLY and the generator started right up. I found the recoil handle easier to pull than other similar sized generators. I really like the propane only fuel and the built in tank holder
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Store, Easy To Start
Ron Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Elliott
Hopewell Junction, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/25/11
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Lp Portable
1) Excellent service from EGD. They worked with me on the delivery. Price was excellent. The customer service folks were superb.

2) Generac's LP3250 was the best choice for our situation. The recent Halloween snow storm up here in the Mid Hudson Valley was an excellent first time workout for this light-weight workhorse. A few pulls on the cord and the beast was up and going. Not quite as noisy (to my ears) as a gas engine, it did what I needed to keep us warm and give us some light... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Barry
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/25/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Service
Prompt delivery. Easy assembly -- the unit started without effort -- and worked perfectly. Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
20
David
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/7/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cottage Back Up
We lose power about once a month.Sometimes for 1hr or 24. This should do the job. Starts easy low noise.
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph
Malvern, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/10/11
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Generac 3,250 Lp Generator
I have been very happy with my generator so far, I have not had a power failure since I ordered it but that is okay with me, I run it every 7 days as the manual says to do, and check the power output with a meter or drop light. The generator is very easy to move around. I was very happy with my order and the time it took to ship it and also the price I payed for it.
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike
Raleigh, NC
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Choice!
Very fast shipping from Electric Generators Direct...only two and half days from IL to NC. I used it for half a day during Hurricane Irene which hit two days after delivery. Quieter than I expected...easy to install wheels and LP bottle...started second pull...and now I don't have to worry about gasoline in carburetor...and storing quantities of gasoline..etc. I think this is the way to go!
Was this review helpful?
20
Jay C.
Glendora, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/19/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Got Three Of Them.....
Two for friends one for me. From box to running took 50 minutes. The instructions could have a bit clearer. Put friends together in under 30 minutes. Started right up and ran quieter than expected. Tested it out and it works great. We all got them for back up power. Will start once a month and hope we don't have to use them....
Jay Recommends This Generac Product
Jay's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Could go above 5 stars with your service. Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James
Long Island, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/8/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac 3,250 Lp
Was looking for a portable generator to guard against power losses. I didn't want gasoline as it is not feasible to store for long periods of time.This generator seemed like an ideal solution.

My purchase and dealing with Electric Generators Direct was excellent. My only issue is when the generator arrived the box and crate we're falling apart. I did a careful review before accepting delivery and there didn't appear to be any damage to the unit.

It took about a half hour for me to... more
Was this review helpful?
32
Gary
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/16/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful, Efficient, And Portable
Needed a generator that was quiet and portable but didn't want to sell a kidney..love this generator. It's powerful, efficient, and portable.
Was this review helpful?
10
Joanne Gjelsten
Chestnut Ridge, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/29/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Light - Good Generator For Women
I bought this so that I don't have to deal with gasoline, and so I'd have the peace of mind knowing that if my sump pump backup battery ran out, I'd be covered. It's really light so it's a good generator for women. It does start pretty well, though I find that I had to use the choke then turn the choke off in order for it to start. It's easy to push and store and was shipped right away from this terrific company. Good service. Thanks Generator Direct!
Was this review helpful?
10
Joan Griffin
Windsor, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/29/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bought For Camp
From the very begining I had trouble starting the generator. When I had help getting it started it worked great. Last year (second year), no one could get it started, I gave up. I took it to get repaired this spring (third year) and the repairman asked me how old it was. I told him I bought it three years ago, used it MAYBE 10 times. He said it looked like it was 10 years old!.............NOT HAPPY
Pros: Features, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Very Hard To Start And Then Would Not Start, Har
Was this review helpful?
66
Rober P.
Halifax, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/21/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Runs Well
It runs well, & works good.
Was this review helpful?
11
Chris
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/20/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet & Lightweight
Ran it for 10 minutes after putting it together (30 minutes). Seems great! Quiet and lightweight - love the LP!
Was this review helpful?
00
Al F.
Fort Mill, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/23/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Generac Generator
I have put it all together but have not cranked it up yet, other distractions keep popping up that need my attention.
Al Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
08
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6000 portable generator reviews.Compare our Generac G6000 ratings. Find the Generac 6000 portable generator that is right for you.