Your Cart @ Electric Generators Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Conntek 20602-0 Power Cords Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$139.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$139.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$140.28
(as of 06:42 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$173.23
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Conntek 20602-0 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Price (3)
High Quality (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John V.
Suykesville, MD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/12/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
30-amp 50' Generator Power Cord
We had purchased this Cord before the Generator. While it is so long. it is proper for this use however, we do need to protect it along,its entire length. It is not practical to roll out such a long cord and restore it especially in Winter so we must raise it under the lip of our siding & protect its entire length.

My question is how do you protect it at each end from deterioration? Note we had also purchased the 10 Circuit transfer switch at that time
John Recommends This Conntek Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
John,
Your best option would be to keep the plugs covered and as dry as possible. Please be aware, for a semi-permanent application like this, leaving the cord outside the whole winter will eventually decrease the lifespan of the cord.
more
John's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"We had just recently installed it. Please see my comments above."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Joseph D.
South Windham, CT
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/2/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flexible & Easy To Store
This cord is what I was looking for, flexible and easy to store. I needed 50 foot and everywhere I checked they only had 25 or 40 foot. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cord this length.
Pros: Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Joseph Recommends This Conntek Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Tim
Chatham, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 2/8/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
51 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Cord
I needed a long run of cord because my inlet box is not mounted on the outside of the house where I can not see it easily from a window. I wanted to put the generators far enough from the house where I could see them and secure them to something. This cord allowed me to do that. The plug and receptacle on this cord both have molded ends so they are water tight. Many generator cords are rated at 300 volts. This cord is heavy duty, it is rated at 600 volts and is still flexible. Even though... more
Was this review helpful?
90
Scott
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect With My Generac Gp7500e Generator & Reliance 30a Inlet
This cord has a L14-30P plug that connects to the 240V/30 Amp socket on my Generac GP7500E generator. Good quality cable is flexible even in cold weather and seems like it will be long lasting. Looked at cheaper cords in other places and I am glad I got this at Power Equipment Direct !
Was this review helpful?
70
Bezard
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bright Color So You Can See It
Easy to see (yellow) and does the job. It is heavy duty with very well built ends. Built to last for years of use. Thank you for the good service!!!
Was this review helpful?
50
Brian
York, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/7/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed
I searched locally and cords were twice the cost and had less insulation. It works fine, stays flexible and connects to my generator and power inlet perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
40
Kevin L.
Erie, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/28/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Need For Back Up Power For Your Home
Great power cord. Quality construction, molded ends, and highly visible yellow. More than I expected.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Kevin Recommends This Conntek Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Al
New Hamburg, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/16/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
Just what I needed. I like the fact that it is matched to the generator that I had purchased from Electric Generators Direct so I have no doubt that I was ordering the correct cord.
Was this review helpful?
30
Harry Mclean
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/29/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product And Good Timing......
Received the generator power cord...and the very next day... a freak storm brought about a loss of primary electrical power, causing me to use it. It functioned as needed.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Harry Recommends This Conntek Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Carl H.
Belvidere, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 6/29/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Works
Expected nothing less. Enough, enough, I'm satisfied!!!!
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Carl Recommends This Conntek Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary W.
Brandon, SD
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/12/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks For The Help
Ready for power outrage.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Gary Recommends This Conntek Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Conntek 20602-0 power cord reviews.Compare our Conntek 20602-0 ratings. Find the Conntek 20602-0 power cord that is right for you.