Search
< Back to Product

Classic Accessories 79547 Covers (EGD)s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$34.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$34.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$39.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Classic Accessories 79547 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Price (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Durability (1)
Expensive (1)
43% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Electric Generator Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
8926 Helpful Votes
Electric Generators Direct Recommended

When you invest in a generator you need to make sure you are going to keep it clear of dirt, dust and the elements. For $34.99 you can protect your expensive investment.

This extra large size cover will fit most generators up to 17,500 watts.

Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
205
Charles S.
Bismarck, AR
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/20/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cover Covers It
The cover was large enough to cover the generator. It hangs loose with nothing to cinch it up tighter. I hope one of our big winds does not blow it away.
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert C.
Amherst, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/11/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not What I Expected
I purchesed the cover for my generator because I wanted the generator to stay clean and out of sight. When I got the cover it was very lightweight and cheep. I was expecting something with a little more substance. Next time I will just get a small tarp. It does do the job its supposed to. Just not worth the money that's all.
Cons: Low Quality, Expensive
Robert Would Recommend Electric Generators Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I purchased a generator and later a cover from EGD and the service was very fast. I shopped all around and every one wanted 10 weeks to ship. There had just been a bad storm on the east coast. I went on EGD's website and ordered exactly what I wanted and had it in days. The generator is great. The cover I purchased was not what I expected but again I got it very quick. Very good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
103
Thoms
Feasterville, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 3/17/14
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cover
Not what I expected. I thought I was purchasing a heavy duty cover. I don't think this will hold up over time.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Was this review helpful?
63
Susan
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 4/10/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Xl Generator Cover
Like the item. Fits well and serves its purpose. Keeping dust and hay off the generator when not in use.
Was this review helpful?
65
Rich
Highland, NY
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/10/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Equipped & Better Prepared
EGD Tech support was essential in my ability to make an informed decision on appropriate equipment. Customer Service was also professional and focused on customer satisfaction. My Generac model XP8000E arrived as promised and in excellent condition. The generator assembly was minor and it started on the first attempt.

Bad weather has hit us hard in upstate New York with downed trees and flooding causing utility outages.
With the generator and transfer switch connections our family is now... more
Was this review helpful?
54
Marion
Wilmette, IL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/25/11
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cover
I like the cover very much it is easy to put on and off, and it looks and feels good.
Was this review helpful?
54
Albert
Gardner, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 5/21/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator Cover
The service was great,and easy to do.I ordered it a little too big, but it serves the purpose.Good Job.
Was this review helpful?
54
Bob Westaby
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/29/10
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quieter Than I Expected
I have only 2 small problems that were really not bad at all, but the box it was shipped in was damaged on a corner and it just happened to be the corner the oil for the generator was located. It spilled out about a half a quart of oil over the contents of the box.

The other thing which was also very small, was the screw that holds the choke cable from moving was loose, so after I got another quart of oil and filled the generator to the full line I had to use the manual lever to choke the... more
Was this review helpful?
33
Richard Damata
Milton, MA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 12/21/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cheap Construction And Not Worth The Money
I thought because of the price I paid for this cover it would be of very good quality and construction.

I purchased another cover from another company for $10.00 and is 10 times better than yours.
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
We're sorry you are disappointed with the quality of the cover. The cover does have a 1-year warranty. If there's anything wrong with it, you can submit a warranty claim on the Classic Accessories Warranty Page.

If you have any questions for our service team or for our experts, feel free to give us a call.
more
Was this review helpful?
45
Mario
Jessup, MD
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator
I have not use the generator yet, I got it especially for the winters. I have started it a few time and like the way it runs.
Was this review helpful?
12
James
Pointblank, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/29/10
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm Satisfied.
The item arrived in a timely manner and is being use as was intended. I'm satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
45
William W.
Kinnelon, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/4/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
You'll need this for long term protection of the generator while it waits for the next outage.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
William Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Was this review helpful?
35
Gregory C.
Monroe Twp., PA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 7/22/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Cover!
It works great!
Gregory Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Was this review helpful?
35
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Classic Accessories 79547 covers (egd) reviews.Compare our Classic Accessories 79547 ratings. Find the Classic Accessories 79547 covers (egd) that is right for you.