Search
Priority Shipments @ Electric Generators Direct View All In-Stock Electric Generators View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Champion 100261 Recreational Portable Generators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,049.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Champion 100261 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Price (9)
Easy To Use (6)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Features (5)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
Cons
Would Be Nice If It Came... (1)
None (1)
battery bad (1)
Not A One (1)
The Only Downside That I... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
25 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Champion Power Equipment
Champion Power Equipment
From The Manufacturer
Champion Power Equipment 100261 3400 Watt Rv Ready Portable Inve
The Champion Power Equipment 100261 3400 Watt RV Ready Portable Inverter Generator with Wireless Remote Start is a quiet and lightweight addition to your RV, your next camping trip, a weekend of tailgating or as source of backup power during an emergency. The inverter produces 3400 starting watts and 3100 running watts and includes a key fob for Wireless Remote Start: start and stop up to 80 ft. away. The inverter also comes with a battery for easy Touch Start, push-button electric start which... more
Was this review helpful?
261
Tom C.
Parma, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I bought this generator when it said it was on back order however to my absolute pleasure it showed up 2 Days Later I use it to power my trailer which it does without any issue even my 15000 BTU air conditioner all's I have to do is turn off a few things get the air conditioner running then I can turn everything back on about the only thing you can't do is power the microwave and air conditioner at the same time it is great on gas and quiet enough that it doesn't bother me I am absolutely... more
Tom Recommends This Champion Product
Tom's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Even though it stated this product was on backorder it showed up two days after I ordered it in perfect condition, package nicely right on my doorstep. I was thrilled and the price was the best part."
 more
Was this review helpful?
111
William S.
Vincennes, IN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator
Love the remote start.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features
William Recommends This Champion Product
William's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping,"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kermit S.
Baring, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 11/8/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Product!
We used this generator on a trip with our new camper. The generator worked perfectly was very satisfied. Just pushed the remote and off it went!!!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Kermit Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron P.
Stephenville, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Performs As Advertised. So Far I Am Very Satisfied
Good product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Price
Ron Recommends This Champion Product
Ron's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Made everything easy, performed as promised.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth B.
Summerville, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion 100261 - 3100 Watt Electric Start Inverter Generator
Only have had the generator for 5 weeks but extremely pleased so far. Followed the instructions, which are easy to follow, for the break in period. A few days later took it to a car show an provided power for the DJs equipment and several cooking items with no problem, all day long. Comments were made that the generator was almost as quiet as the Honda 3000eu, what we normally used. The built in wheels really makes it easy to move around.

Only time will tell on dependability so far... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: No fuel gage
Kenneth Recommends This Champion Product
Kenneth's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Took it to a car show an provided power for the DJs equipment and several cooking items with no problem, all day long. Comments were made that the generator was almost as quiet as the Honda 3000eu, what we normally used. The built in wheels really makes it easy to move around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Philip W.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ok, So Far...
Haven't had time to use it much. Just changed the oil. It's heavier than I wanted and it's louder than I would like. For almost twice the price, I could have gotten a quieter, lighter Honda. :) The remote start works perfectly. I have had 3 back surgeries and can't lift it into my pickup, so I've rigged a block and tackle in my garage. Only problem is that there's really no good way to secure a sling. The lifting handles bend dangerously. I use a towing strap wrapped endwise under the... more
Philip Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark
Shamong, NJ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Generator!
Like many of you reading this, I shopped online and read reviews in my down time till I was blue in the face. I have a 33' Toy Hauler that gets a lot of use dry camping at motocross races and though the 5500 watt Generac I have is a great unit for emergency home use, it was far, far too loud for camping. Not to mention annoying other campers who spent the $$ for a quiet Gen.

I set out with my sights on a red or blue generator since many of my race buds use them and they are obviously top... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Features, Quiet
Cons: The Only Downside That I Have Found Is The Wheel Design As Severa
Mark Recommends This Champion Product
Mark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website is great and easy to get around. The price was outstanding compared to other vendors. The shipping was right on time. Whats not to like ???"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Janice K.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
We looked around a lot at Honda ect but for the money this generator was the right ticket we own a 21 foot Mini Light trailer with all the conveniences including a 13,500 BTU AC unit and this generator runs the AC just great. The remote start button is just awesome the very first time we started up the unit one push and it started right up. Both of us ladies are over 65 and to not have to use a pull cord to start it was a real plus, Have only used it once but we are extremely happy with how... more
Janice Recommends This Champion Product
Janice's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Sales person was very helpful in making sure we got the right product for our needs and it was delivered right on time . Could not have been happier with the company and its service Rate it 10 stars!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Gregory B.
Fairburn, GA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/22/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tailgaters Dream
My wife and I attended a college football game and after setting up our RV I setup our Champion 3100 run watts generator and the real fun begun. It was amazing how our Champion performed it powered our outside kitchen, a 15000 BTU air conditioner and the microwave...And the generator did not go into OVERLOAD! Great product, not to mention the effortless start with the remote wireless start.
Gregory Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Fred Z.
Sugarcreek, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/4/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased
It will run my RV air condition 15000btu. I'm very happy with the price with ac on in camper can not hear the generator run nice alternative to a red or blue generator.
Fred Recommends This Champion Product
Fred's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas P.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Generator
Runs a 15000 BTU air conditioner without having to unplug the convertor and fits inside the front compartment of the trailer. Just a little loud under full load.
Thomas Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard B.
Punta Gorda, FL
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/13/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Worked well right out of the box, no issuses. I used it on 32' boat, powered everything with no problem. 16000 BTU AC, microwave, coffee pot, and electric stove.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Not A One
Richard Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Mark M.
Alamogordo, NM
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Remote Is Reall Nice In Rv
Have had for 1 month and it works as advertised. I particularly appreciate the remote start. Hope it is reliable over long run.
Pros: Price, Features, Easy To Use
Mark Recommends This Champion Product
Mark's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping delivery was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kevin R.
Port Clinton, OH
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/13/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
Bought this generator to power my camper at our club in southern Ohio. No problems, runs air conditioner, micro-wave and charging system mostly at low idle. Very fuel efficient, only wish it had a larger fuel tank. Also oil drain plug let oil drain under engine frame causing a mess. I fixed this problem by buying a hose made by Drainzit. Took the mess out of it ! I would recommend this generator to anyone !
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Kevin Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Murray I.
Orono, MN
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Generator
It is a champion! Love it, quite, runs my air on low speed, does what they said it would do! Would recommend it highly! The only thing I would like is a little bigger gas tank.
Murray Recommends This Champion Product
Murray's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast and great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jack M.
Sallisaw, OK
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Generator
Great generator used it for 4 months every day as camp host in Alaska. I changed oil as directed went with synthetic has 700 hrs no issues worth every penny and will buy again.
Jack Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian L.
Henderson, CO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/2/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Expected
Haven't really "used" this other than to test it out after filling it with oil and gas. Unit looks very nice and well put together. A bit noisier than I like, but I expected that. Seems to be a very good value over a Honda that would be twice the price for a bit less noise. Remote start seems to work great. I can definitely see this feature coming in handy when starting and shutting down from my bed inside of my camper that this generator will be powering. Pops the circuit... more
Cons: Would Be Nice If It Came With The Needed Engine Oil
Brian Recommends This Champion Product
Brian's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As is should be, Good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dave P.
Amarillo, TX
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely The Greatest
We "dry camp" alot and it powers everything in our 29' RV with no problems--it is really quiet compared to any i have owned before--not quite as quiet as a honda. But for 1/4th the price i am really Happy---- Love the remote start
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Dave Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joe B.
Tuolumne, CA
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Generator worked without fail. So far it is everything we hoped for. Love the remote control and the fact it can be left on without out the worry of battery going dead except for a long standby period.
Pros: Price, Features, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Joe Recommends This Champion Product
Joe's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy transaction!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom K.
Carl Junction, MO
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
We Will See
A wheel came off and I had to attach it again. The dry cell battery died within a week. I measured the decibel level and it is not as advertised. I measure 70 db at 23 feet. It is ok but not as quiet as advertised.
Pros: Features, Easy To Store, gave me an alt jet
Cons: battery bad
Tom Recommends This Champion Product
Jared, the Portable Generator Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
Please keep in mind that when a manufacturer tests the sound levels on these generators, it is in a controlled environment. Most likely the higher dB reading you were getting was based on the location of the generator and the structures/terrain.
more
Tom's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I contacted them and they sent me the altitude jet at no charge."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John C.
Potterville, MI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Rv Power Source
Broke it in per owners manual, took it camping with 3 other trailers and provided power for all four. This generator worked flawlessly.
John Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roy M.
Sumter, SC
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 10/10/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion 3100 Watt Generator
Ordered the generator on Mon and got it on Wed. Wow. Works well got it broke in and warmed up and the power came back on. Cannot wait to use it on my fifth wheel camper on the coast. Very quiet even with a load. Very happy with generators direct.
Roy Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Enrico
Stuart, FL
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Right Out Of The Box
Add oil, add gas, press start. That's it folks.
Enrico Recommends This Champion Product
Enrico's Experience With Electric Generators Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I thought, with free shipping, it would take time to arrive but five days later it was here. Amazing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randall S.
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Generator
Got the generator when they said and started right up after making sure I put oil in it. Works great
Randall Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 100261 recreational portable generator reviews.Compare our Champion 100261 ratings. Find the Champion 100261 recreational portable generator that is right for you.